评委会开始评审第11届迪拜国际改善居住环境最佳范例奖

By on 2018-01-16
迪拜市,2018116日 —— 迪拜奖秘书处和联合国人居署组建的五人评委会从本周开始评审 第11届迪拜国际改善居住环境最佳范例奖。评委会将从110个项目中选出最终的10名获奖者。这110个项目是技术顾问委员会于2017年10月30日至11月3日在迪拜会议中初选合格的入围项目。本届共有 89 个国家和地区申报这一知名奖项。

迪拜国际改善居住环境最佳范例奖表彰为《新城市议程》关键主题做出的重大贡献和创新。这些主题包括国家城市政策、参与式贫民窟改造、监督机制、城市再开发、城市规划和设计、城市财政及立法、法规、规定。最佳范例还将:

  • 对提高人民生活水平产生显著影响;
  • 促进公共、私营与公民社会的有效伙伴关系
  • 促进社会、文化、经济和环境的可持续性

迪拜市政府总干事Mohammed Mutaiwei先生致欢迎词,感谢评委会尽职尽责地执行申报项目的终选工作,做到评奖透明,感谢最佳范例对国际社会的重大贡献。

联合国人居署最佳范例部门主管Åsa Jonsson女士强调,联合国人居署各成员国和包括非政府组织、学术界在内的所有其他合作伙伴都以不同的方式寻求最佳范例,以激励和指导他们的工作,尽管他们的措词不同,如“最优范例”或“案例研究”。同样,小组会成员、演讲人也都为展示他们所在组织或他们自己的最佳范例而感到自豪。“迪拜奖的重要性在于表彰和传播不同部门的最佳范例,有助于指导和提升政策、项目。”

所有获奖项目都是国际社会致力于实现《可持续发展目标》和《新城市议程》同时传播理念激励他人的范例。我们通过迪拜奖表彰和记录这些项目,目的是把它们宣传到全世界。1996年以来,迪拜奖表彰了100多名获奖者。这些获奖项目都对改善居住环境产生了积极影响。

 

评委会的评审过程

评委会成员凭借专业知识,依据7个门类的评审标准,密切讨论并评审入围项目。最后一天,评委会将确定最终获奖名单,评奖标准是项目的影响、伙伴关系、可持续性、领导才能和社区赋权、性别平等和社会包容、地方创新、可转让性及每个门类的具体标准。

来自不同国家的五名委员是根据其专业领域及对各门类的了解而选出的。评审过程将做到公正、透明、独立。

Jury begins evaluation for the 11th Cycle of the Dubai International Award

By on 01/16/2018
Dubai Municipality 16 January 2018—A five-member jury drawn by the Dubai Award Secretariat as well as UN-Habitat this week began the evaluation process for the 11th cycle of the Dubai International Award for Best Practices. The Jury will select a final 10 winners from the 110 projects which qualified to this stage from the Technical Advisory Committee evaluation process also held in Dubai on 30 October – 03 November 2017. A total of 89 countries and territories submitted entries for this prestigious award.
 
The Dubai International Award for Best Practices recognizes significant contributions and innovations aligned with key New Urban Agenda themes of National Urban Policy, Participatory Slum Upgrading, Monitoring Mechanisms, Urban Redevelopment, Urban Planning and Design, Municipal Finance, Legislation as well as Rules and Regulations. These practices will also:
  • Have a demonstrable and tangible impact on improving people’s quality of life;
  • Are the result of effective partnerships between the public, private and civic sectors of society;
  • Are socially, culturally, economically and environmentally sustainable.
 
In his welcome note, the Director General of Dubai Municipality Mr. Mohammed Mutaiwei  thanked the Jurors for their commitment and effort to conduct the final evaluation process of the submissions in a transparent manner, and the significance of these practices for the international community.
 
The Chief of the Best Practices Unit at UN-Habitat, Ms. Åsa Jonsson highlighted the fact that member states, and all other UN-Habitat partners ranging from NGOs to academia, are in one way or another looking for best practices to inspire and help guide their work, even though they may carry different terms such as “best in class examples” or “case studies”. Similarly, people on panels, and making presentations all take pride in showcasing what is ultimately their- or their organizations- best practices. “The importance of the Award is to recognize and disseminate such best practices from multiple sectors- to help guide and feed into policies and programmes.”
 
All these initiatives are examples of how the global community is working to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals and the New Urban Agenda while spreading inspiration to encourage others. Through this award, we are able to recognize and document these initiatives in order to make them known to the world. Since 1996, we have had over 100 award winners whose projects have had a positive impact on improving the living environment.
Jury Evaluation Process
 
Behind closed doors, the jury members closely review, discuss and evaluate the entry submissions according to their professional expertise and the evaluation criteria for the 7 categories. On the final day, the jurors will determine which entries will be awarded based on impact, partnership, sustainability, leadership and community empowerment, gender equality and social inclusion, innovation within local context, and transferability, alongside the specific criteria for each category.
 
Five jurors from different countries were selected based on their area of expertise and their understanding of the categories. The evaluation process will be done in a fair, transparent and independent manner.
Main Menu