.

专家讨论玻利维亚城乡关联的指导原则

By on 2018-06-28

拉巴斯,2018628—— 最近,50多名玻利维亚和国际城市、农村问题专家在玻利维亚的拉巴斯召开会议, 针对如何把地域综合发展、城乡关联等事项纳入国家城市政策, 草拟推荐意见。

专家们还评议了正在制定的《城乡关联的指导原则》,在玻利维亚试点推行。本次专家组会议(EGM)由玻利维亚政府主办。联合国人居署与驻玻利维亚的联合国其他机构协作,为玻利维亚制定国家城市政策提供技术援助,瑞典政府给予支持。

玻利维亚住房和城市部副部长Javier Delgadillo先生在开幕词中强调,“不同级别的政府,包括国家、地区和地方政府机构,都需要融入玻利维亚国家城市政策的发展进程。”他进一步指出,“本次专家组会议将向玻利维亚的专家提供机会,汲取其他国家的经验,同时分享影响玻利维亚政策发展的本国文化遗产、多元文化环境和即将实施的大型项目等的相关信息。”

玻利维亚拉巴斯专家组会议的与会者们。照片版权:联合国人居署

两天里,专家们讨论了《指导原则》当前的草案,分享了地域综合发展政策和项目的经验,分组讨论与《指导原则》、玻利维亚政策发展相关的不同主题。经过为期两天的研讨会,最后,专家们提出了三个成果文件:

  1. 向政策制定者传达强化城乡关联的关键信息
  2. 有关“制定《指导原则》和《行动框架》:推进地域综合发展的城乡关联”的《拉巴斯公报》(La Paz Communique)
  3. 向玻利维亚政府和利益相关方提供的一套专家推荐意见,用以制定玻利维亚的国家城市政策

2018年年初以来,联合国人居署与多家组织合作,通过参与式进程制定《城乡关联的指导原则》。这些组织包括城市联盟联合国粮食及农业组织(FAO)德国国际合作机构(GIZ)国际农业发展基金会(IFAD)经济合作与发展组织(OECD)联合国区域发展中心(UNCRD)联合国环境署(UNEP)世界粮食计划署(WFP)世界卫生组织(WHO)。《指导原则》将推进城市和地域的综合发展。《指导原则》还将指导各级政府及其他城市、农村利益相关方,协作推进更具综合性的地域发展,同时减少城乡连续区域(urban-rural continuum)的不平等现象。(有关《指导原则》的参与式、机构间协作的补充信息,参见www.urbanrurallinkages.wordpress.com.)

玻利维亚拉巴斯专家组会议的与会者们。照片版权:联合国人居署

玻利维亚拉巴斯的专家组会议是起草《指导原则》过程中的一个里程碑:会议向专家们提供机会,以研讨及个案研究为基础,评议《指导原则》的结构和内容,讨论每项条款中不同行为者的责任。专家们还草拟了切实的推荐意见,以推进玻利维亚制定国家城市政策,并讨论了玻利维亚具体国家背景下后续发展进程中需要优先考虑的发展事项。

La Paz, 28 June 2018 - Over 50 Bolivian and international urban and rural experts recently met in La Paz, Bolivia, drafting recommendations on how to include considerations on integrated territorial development and urban-rural linkages into National Urban Policies.

The experts also reviewed the currently developed “Guiding Principles for Urban-Rural Linkages” by piloting them in the Bolivian context. The Expert Group Meeting (EGM) was hosted by the Bolivian Government, while UN-Habitat, in collaboration with other United Nations agencies in Bolivia, providing technical assistance to the development of the Bolivia’s National Urban Policy with support from the Government of Sweden.

In his opening words, Mr. Javier Delgadillo, Bolivia’s Vice Minister for Housing and Urbanism, underscored that “the different government levels, including national, regional and local government authorities need to be included in the National Urban Policy development process for Bolivia”. He further noted that this “… EGM will give Bolivian experts the opportunity to learn from other countries’ experiences, while also sharing information on Bolivia’s heritage, multicultural environment and upcoming large-scale projects, which impact policy development in our country.”

For two days, experts discussed the current draft of the Guiding Principles, shared experiences on integrated territorial development strategies and projects and worked in groups on different topics related to the Guiding Principles and policy development in Bolivia. At the end of the two days workshops, experts proposed three outcome documents:

  1. Key messages on strengthening urban-rural linkages for policymakers
  2. The “La Paz Communique” on “Developing the Guiding Principles and Framework for Action: Urban-Rural Linkages to Advance Integrated Territorial Development”
  3. A set of Expert Recommendations to the Bolivian Government and stakeholders for the development of the Bolivian National Urban Policy

Since beginning of 2018, UN-Habitat has partnered with many organizations in participatory process to develop the Guiding Principles for Urban-Rural Linkages. These organizations include Cities Alliance, the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), Gesellschaft fuer Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ), International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD), Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), United Nations Centre for Regional Developmet (UNCRD), United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), World Food Programme (WFP) and World Health Organization (WHO). The Guiding Principles will contribute to advance integrated urban and territorial development. They will also serve as guidance for governments at all levels and to other urban and rural stakeholders to collaborate towards a more integrated territorial development while reducing inequalities across the urban-rural continuum. (Additional information on the participatory and interagency collaboration on the Guiding Principles can be found at www.urbanrurallinkages.wordpress.com.)

The Expert Group Meeting in La Paz, Bolivia, was a milestone in the drafting process of the Guiding Principles: while is provided the opportunity to review the structure and content and discuss responsibilities of different actors for each provision based on the discussions and case studies presented, the experts also drafted concrete recommendations for development of the National Urban Policy in Bolivia and discussed priorities that need to be considered in the further process within Bolivia’s specific country context.

Images
Image
Bolivia
玻利维亚拉巴斯专家组会议的与会者们。照片版权:联合国人居署
Image
Bolivia2
玻利维亚拉巴斯专家组会议的与会者们。照片版权:联合国人居署