非洲利益相关方讨论开放街道

By on 2018-11-01

开放街道工具包培训会议。其中,开放街道工具包由开普敦开放街道组织(OSCT)筹备,是组织开放街道活动的进阶指南。(照片版权:Sophia Suender,转型城市出行倡议(TUMI),2018年)

开普敦,2018111—— 2018年10月22日至28日,在南非开普敦,非洲政府官员、非政府组织代表、街道积极分子首次集会,学习开放街道和场所营造的理念、分享相关经验。 这次开放街道交流会由开普敦开放街道组织(Open Streets Cape Town)、联合国人居署城市交通部门合办,德国国际合作机构(GIZ)通过转型城市出行倡议(Transformative Urban Mobility Initiative)给予了支持。

与会者包括安哥拉、埃及、埃塞俄比亚、加纳、肯尼亚、南非、乌干达和赞比亚等非洲国家的政府代表、公民社会代表、活动家。会议为期一周,讨论开普敦的非政府组织开普敦开放街道组织(OSCT)丰富的经验教训,如促进主动出行(active mobility)、推动街道作为公共空间、建设更有凝聚力的社区。会议根据动机信精心甄选参会人员。在动机信中,与会者概述了其目前的工作,及对非机动化交通(NMT)和场所营造的热忱。

在开普敦的小镇卡雅利沙镇(Khayelitsha)骑行。(照片版权:联合国人居署,2018年)

会议融合了对话、互动和实践,以规划、促进和实施开放街道倡议为议题,针对开普敦的综合出行规划、快速公交系统、促进步行和骑行等提供洞见。出席会议的专家和发言人来自各类机构,包括开普敦开放街道组织、开普敦大学交通研究中心(University of Cape Town – Center for Transport Studies)、交通和城市发展局(Transport and Urban Development Authority)、HHO顾问工程师有限公司(HHO Consulting Engineers (Pty) Ltd)、交通物流解决方案(Trans2 Logistics Solutions)、德国伍珀塔尔研究所(Wuppertal Institute)、联合国人居署、ABCD理念(ABCD Concepts)、柏林升级再造组织(UpCycles)。

开普敦开放街道组织总经理Marcela Guerrero Casas在开幕词中强调,本次研讨会的本质是“交流”,不是“培训”。她进而重申,“虽然开普敦开放街道组织在策划此类干预行动方面有五年的经验,但是我们要向其他非洲城市学习的经验和建议还很多。大家共聚一堂,我们十分激动,这将是我们一起踏上旅程、搭建非洲网络的开端。”

联合国人居署城市交通部门的Stefanie Holzwarth进一步强调,需要保障街道安全,因为安全的街道有益于《可持续发展目标》和《新城市议程》,尤其是有益于公路安全、畅通及防治空气污染等方面的目标。“接纳步行和骑行的理念,城市可以创建共享的场所,促进交通便利和安全,体现对所有城市居民的尊重”,她在培训会议上阐述。

除了理论研讨会,会议还安排了开普敦市不同地区的实地考察作为补充,如意在观察开放街道日常情况的、穿行伍德斯托克小区的徒步游,又如骑行通过卡雅利沙镇和海角长廊。

为期一周的会议亮点是,与会者积极参与伍德斯托克开放街道活动(Open Streets Woodstock),“第一手”体验街道如何不仅仅为汽车服务。

Cape Town, 1 November 2018-- For the first time, African government officials, representatives of NGOs and street enthusiasts came together to learn from and share experiences on the concept of Open Streets and Placemaking in Cape Town, South Africa, from 22-28 October, 2018. The Open Streets Exchange was organised by Open Streets Cape Town (OSCT) and UN-Habitat’s Urban Mobility Unit – with support from GIZ through the Transformative Urban Mobility Initiative (TUMI) Challenge.

The participants representing governments, civil society and activists from various countries from the African continent including Angola, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, South Africa, Uganda and Zambia, came together for one week to discuss the vast experience of the Cape Town based NGO (OSCT) in promoting active mobility and streets as public spaces, enabling more cohesive communities. Participants were carefully selected based on their letter of motivation, outlining their current involvement in and commitment to Non-Motorized Transport (NMT) and Placemaking.

The programme provided a combination of dialogue sessions, interaction and practice on topics around planning, facilitating and implementing Open Streets initiatives but also provided insights into Cape Town’s integrated mobility planning, Bus Rapid Transit system, and efforts to promote walking and cycling. Experts and speakers came from various institutions including Open Streets Cape Town, University of Cape Town – Center for Transport Studies, Transport and Urban Development Authority, HHO Consulting Engineers (Pty) Ltd, Trans2 Logistics Solutions, Wuppertal Institute, UN-Habitat, ABCD Concepts, and UpCycles.

During her opening remarks, Marcela Guerrero Casas, Managing Director, Open Streets Cape Town, emphasized the nature of workshop to be an “exchange” and not a “training”. She further iterated that “although OSCT has five years of experience in orchestrating this type of intervetions, there is a lot for us to learn from the experience and advice from other African cities. We are very excited to have you all here – this will be the beginning of a collective journey and the start of an African network.”

Stefanie Holzwarth, Urban Mobility Unit, UN-Habitat, further emphasized the need for safe streets as a contribution towards the Sustainable Development Goals and the New Urban Agenda, particularly on goals around road safety, accessibility, and air pollution. “By embracing concepts around pedestrianization and cycling, cities can create shared places that contribute to accessibility and safety and embody respect for all urban residents”, she explained during the training session.

The theoretical workshop sessions were complemented by various field visits to different parts of the city such as a walking tour through the neighborhood of Woodstock to observe the Open Streets route on normal day, but also bicycle rides to Khayelitsha and the Sea Point Promenade.

The week long workshop culminated with the active participation of the attendees at the Open Streets Woodstock to experience “first hand” how a street could be used for so much more than only for cars.

Images
Image
Training Session on the Open S
开放街道工具包培训会议。其中,开放街道工具包由开普敦开放街道组织(OSCT)筹备,是组织开放街道活动的进阶指南。(照片版权:Sophia Suender,转型城市出行倡议(TUMI),2018年)
Image
Bicycle tour through Khayelits
在开普敦的小镇卡雅利沙镇(Khayelitsha)骑行。(照片版权:联合国人居署,2018年)
Categories