.

青年、性别赋权和可持续城市化

By on 2018-06-08

喀布尔, 201866—— 喀布尔理工大学(KPU)工程系的两个女学生 Massoda Mahmoodi 和 Lema Jaheed 参加了联合国人居署首批专业实习项目(PPP)。 专业实习项目为期三至六个月,把学生们从大学课堂领进阿富汗不同省份的人居署办公室,向他们提供可持续城市发展领域的专业经验。

对于 Massoda Mahmoodi 和 Lema Jaheed 来说,专业实习项目是她们的首个职场机会,也是她们首次身处国际环境。

“我们以前害怕在办公室上班,尤其是和外国人在一起,但是在人居署工作改变了我们的想法。这里是最好的工作场所,女性得到尊重,享有平等的机会,来提高自身的工作能力,获得更大发展,” Massoda Mahmoodi 和 Lema Jaheed 说。

她们实习的岗位是阿富汗城市和平建设计划(AUPP)的项目助理。该计划由荷兰王国和瑞士发展合作署资助,旨在强化城市安全和保障相关的服务供应,建设政府、社区、保安服务供应商之间的伙伴关系。

实习期间,Massoda Mahmoodi 和 Lema Jaheed 的工作内容属于子项目建议书的不同发展阶段。该建议书提议建设一条阿富汗社区公路。她们满怀热情地告诉我们,这次实习对于她们是如何重要的经验,及她们如何能够参与广泛的活动,包括子项目建议书的起草、社区动员、采购活动等。

阿富汗城市和平建设计划(AUPP)工作团队对她们的贡献表示由衷感谢,称赞她们敬业,在富于挑战的环境中自我成长。

这次的专业实习项目(PPP)是学生们的宝贵机会。他们可以运用学术知识,赢得专业经验,与国家和地方各级的主要行为方互动,包括城市发展和住房部(MUDH)、市政部(DMM)、各市政府和区办公室等。

祝贺并感谢Lema Jaheed 和 Massoda Mahmoodi!

 

Congratulations and thanks to Lema and Massoda!

Youth, Gender Empowerment and Sustainable Urbanization

By on 06/08/2018
Kabul, 06th June 2018. Massoda Mahmoodi and Lema Jaheed are two female engineering students from Kabul Polytechnic University (KPU) who participated in the first batch of the UN-Habitat’s Professional Practice Programme (PPP). The PPP is a three to six month programme which brings students from university classrooms to UN-Habitat offices in different provinces providing them with a professional experience in sustainable urban development.

For Massoda and Lema, the PPP was their first professional opportunity but also their first exposure to an international environment.

We were afraid of working in offices especially with foreigners, but working with UN-Habitat changed our minds. This is the best working place where females are respected and given equal opportunity to enhance their working capabilities and develop more” said Massoda and Lema.

They worked as Project Assistant in the Afghanistan Urban Peacebuilding Programme (AUPP) funded by the Kingdom of the Netherlands and the Swiss Agency for Cooperation and Development, a programme which aims at strengthening the delivery of services related to urban safety and security, building partnerships between government, communities and security providers.

During their tenure, Massoda Mahmoodi and Lema Jaheed worked in the different stages of a subproject proposal, which crystallized in the construction of a road for an Afghan community. They told us with great enthusiasm how important this experience was for them and how they were able to participate in a range of activities which included the drafting of the subproject proposal, community mobilization, procurement activities among others.

The AUPP team sent a heartfelt gratitude to their contributions and complimented their professional attitudes for growing themselves in a challenging environment.

The PPP is a valuable opportunity for the students to apply their academic knowledge and gain expertise from the field, interacting with key actors at national and local levels, including the Ministry of Urban Development and Housing (MUDH), the Deputy Ministry of Municipalities (DMM), municipalities and district offices.

Congratulations and thanks to Lema and Massoda!

Main Menu