联合国人居署与佛得角合作建立可持续社区

By on 2017-01-27

佛得角普拉亚;照片由萨尔瓦多·阿兹纳尔(Salvador Aznar)拍摄

普拉亚,2017127日 —— 非洲地区办事处主任班吉•奥伊兰•奥伊卡(Oyebanji Oyelaran-Oyeyinka)表示,联合国人居署愿与佛得角政府合作建设更强大的社区。 奥耶班吉•奥耶因卡(Oyebanji Oyelaran-Oyeyinka)参观访问了佛得角, 与佛得角中央和地方政府当局讨论了该国《新城市议程》的执行情况, 并确定了今后几年的优先合作领域。

奥耶班吉•奥耶因卡与佛得角总理乌利塞斯・科雷亚・席尔瓦(Ulisses Correia e Silva)进行了会谈,双方就拟定该国城市化方案的蓝图进行了讨论,蓝图主要涉及五个部分,包括拟订国家城市政策;改善非正式住区、提升城市恢复力和能力建设;实施城市繁荣指数以及最终的城市公民活动部分。

“看到佛得角为城市发展做出的巨大贡献,我感到非常高兴,我相信,佛得角的所作所为对最发达国家也会起到一定的启示作用。”班吉先生在会见外交部长路易斯·菲利佩·塔瓦雷斯(Luis Filipe Tavares)先生和基础设施、空间规划和住房部长尤妮斯·席尔瓦·洛佩斯(Eunice Silva Lopes)女士时如是说。

双方自2009年起开展了正面积极的合作,已取得不少令人振奋的成果。政府当局认为,这是一个充满变数的时刻,因为所有的基本条件都已确立。此时应联合动员新的投资,以便该组织参与到佛得角的共同议程当中。地区主任于访问期间会见了普拉亚市长奥斯卡·桑托斯(Oscar Santos)先生,双方就改善非正式住区的伙伴关系加强了对话,同意就重新批准和改善普拉亚的城市环境采取行动。

从左到右:奥耶班吉•奥耶因卡先生和乌利塞斯・科雷亚・席尔瓦先生

为制定联合干预方案,普拉亚市政府的工作人员组织参观了城市中的主要非正式住区。区域主任还在基础设施、空间规划和住房部长的陪同下前往萨尔和博阿维斯群岛,与萨尔市长朱里奥·洛佩斯·达·博阿·维斯塔(Julio Lopes da Boa Vista)先生和博阿维斯塔市长尤塞·路易斯·桑托斯(José Luis Santos)先生举行了工作会议。各方在会议中就对各岛屿的非正式住区进行参与式改善加强了对话。班吉(Banji)先生还与博阿维斯塔和梅奥岛的旅游发展协会等地方机构进行了接洽,并翻阅了由MCA计划资助的地方项目地籍簿。

联合国驻佛得角协调员乌尔莉卡·理查森(Ulrika Richardson)女士陪同特派团在博阿维斯塔岛上的观光游览。官方代表团成员与各自的市长及其技术团队一同对两个岛屿的非正式住区进行了实地考察。各方在实地考察中仔细观察了局势,并概述了一些未来将在参与式贫民窟改造计划框架内开展的联合干预战略。

UN-Habitat to partner with Cape Verde for sustainable communities

By on 01/27/2017

Praia, Cape Verde; Photo by Salvador Aznar, Shutterstock

Praia 27 January 2017—UN-Habitat is keen to work together with the government of Cape Verde to build stronger communities, the Director of the Regional Office for Africa, Oyebanji Oyelaran-Oyeyinka has said. The director visited Cape Verde to discuss with Central and local Government authorities on the implementation of the New Urban Agenda in the country and to identify the priority areas of cooperation for the coming years.

From meetings with the Prime Minister of Cabo Verde, Ulisses Correia e Silva, a roadmap for the elaboration of an urbanization program for the country was discussed, with five main components concerning the elaboration of a national urban policy; Improvement of informal settlements, urban resilience and capacity building; Implementation of the city prosperity index and finally the urban citizenship campaigns component.

“I am very happy to see Cape Verde’s great commitment to urban development, which I am sure is an example to be followed even by the most developed states,” said Mr. Banji when he met the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Luis Filipe Tavares, and the Minister of Infrastructures, Spatial Planning and Housing, Ms. Eunice Silva Lopes.

The cooperation that started in 2009 was assessed to be very positive with encouraging results and the authorities concluded that this is a moment of change since all the basic conditions were established and that new investments should be jointly mobilized for the common agenda of the organization’s intervention in Cape Verde. During his stay, the Regional Director met with the Mayor of Praia, Mr. Oscar Santos, and reinforced the dialogue on the partnership for the improvement of informal settlements with regard to actions to requalification and improve the urban environment of the Praia city.

From left to right: Mr. Oyebanji Oyelaran-Oyeyinka and Mr. Ulisses Correia e Silva

A guided city tour was organized by the Municipality of Praia staff to the main informal settlements of the city in order to be able to draw up some strategies of joint intervention. The Regional Director also went on a mission accompanied by the Minister of Infrastructures, Spatial Planning and Housing to the islands of Sal and Boa Vista to hold working meetings with the Mayor of Sal Mr. Julio Lopes da Boa Vista and the Mayor of Boa Vista Mr. José Luis Santos. The meetings strengthened the dialogue on the participatory improvement of the informal settlements of the respective islands. Mr. Banji also made contacts with local institutions such as the Society of Touristic Development of the islands of Boa Vista and Maio and also a guided visit to the Local Project Cadaster financed by the MCA Programme.

On the island of Boa Vista in particular the mission was accompanied by the Resident Coordinator of the United Nations System in Cape Verde, Ms. Ulrika Richardson. The members of the official mission together with their respective Mayors and their technical teams went on field visits to the informal settlements of the two islands, which allowed careful observation of the situation and outlined some strategies for future joint intervention in the framework of the Participatory Slum Upgrade Programme.

Main Menu