.

联合国人居署、瑞士政府和埃及基纳省启动新项目

By on 2018-12-20

埃及基纳,20181219—— 作为埃及住房、公共设施和城市发展部的代表,实体规划总会(GOPP)与基纳省政府、联合国人居署埃及办公室、瑞士驻埃及大使馆共同启动了 Hayenna 城市综合发展项目。

Hayenna(我们的城区)项目旨在推进埃及的城市发展,试点创新举措,用于城市规划与设计、城市财政、地方经济发展,及提出多项推荐意见促进城市政策和立法。 该项目的总目标是制定更透明、更高效、更可持续的土地管理办法及参与式举措,用于规划和执行基础设施项目、提高地方收入及更高效地开展公共财政管理。

项目期至2023年,项目总值1180万美元,其中810万美元由瑞士联邦经济事务总局(SECO)出资,350万美元由埃及政府出资。 该项目是人居署埃及办公室的一揽子项目中最庞大、最重要的项目之一。

该项目将在两个省份推行试点项目,其中第一个试点项目在基纳省执行,在执行项目的第一年里,与项目合作伙伴磋商后,再选定第二个试点省份。基纳省的两个试点地区已经选定,其中一个是城市扩张区域,另一个是未经规划的城市中心地带,面积均为100费丹。该项目还将执行一些基础设施项目。这些项目在基纳省详细规划中列出,作为整体项目的组成部分。

出席启动仪式的有瑞士驻埃及大使 Paul Garnier 的代表瑞士驻埃及大使馆国际合作事务负责人 Corinne Henchoz Pignani 女士,中央规划地区管理局局长兼国家项目经理 Alaa Abdelfatah 工程师,瑞士大使馆高级项目官 Iman Radwan 女士,人居署埃及办公室主任 Rania Hedaya 女士,(人居署)城市治理、立法和政策方案项目经理 Nihal El Megharbel、(人居署)战略规划和城市设计方案项目经理 Bassem Fahmy 等。

值得一提的是,包括项目文件在内的项目协议由埃及住房、公共设施和城市发展部与瑞士经济事务国务秘书处于2018年4月签署,埃及住房、公共设施和城市发展部、埃及外交部与联合国人居署于2018年11月签署了单独协议。Assem El Gazzar 博士解释,该项目的活动是执行《2052年国家战略发展规划》及《可持续发展战略:2030年埃及愿景》的组成部分,旨在实现可持续的、均衡的地区发展,支持在城市扩张及未经规划的城市地区发展本地经济,提供正当的、有生产力的就业机会。基纳省被选为执行该项目的试点省份之一,原因是基纳省是上埃及南部区优先发展的省份之一。Assem El Gazzar 还指出,埃及政府从国家预算中拨出350万美元捐助该项目,作为国家社会经济发展规划的组成部分。

UN-Habitat, Swiss Government and Governorate of Qena in Egypt launch a new project

By on 12/20/2018

QENA, Egypt –19th December 2018

The Ministry of Housing, Utilities and Urban Communities represented by the General Organization for Physical Planning (GOPP) and the Governorate of Qena have launched together with UN Habitat Egypt Office and the Embassy of Switzerland in Egypt the “Hayenna Integrated Urban Development project”.

Hayenna project aims at enhancing urban development in Egypt through piloting innovative approaches related to urban planning and design, municipal finance and local economic development as well as the development of a number of recommendations for urban policies and legislation. The overall objective of the project is the development of a more transparent, efficient and sustainable methodology for land management as well as a participatory approach to the planning and implementation of infrastructure projects and the increase of local revenues as well as the more efficient public financial management.

The project, which will be running until 2023, is valued USD11.8 Million, with a contribution of USD8.1 Million by the Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO) and USD3.5 Million by the Egyptian government. The project is one of the biggest and most important projects of UN Habitat Egypt Office’s portfolio.

The projects includes pilot projects in two governorates, the first of them Qena Governorate whereas the second will be selected during the first year of the project after consulting all participating partners. In Qena, two sites have been selected, one of them a city extension area and the other one an unplanned inner city area, each 100 feddan in size. The project will also implement some of the infrastructure projects that are indicated in the detailed plan for Qena governorate for the areas that are part of the project.

During the launching event, Mrs Corinne Henchoz Pignani, Head of the Office for International Cooperation of the Swiss Embassy in Egypt on behalf of  Paul Garnier, Ambassador of Switzerland in Egypt, Eng. Alaa Abdelfatah, Head of the Central Administration for Planning Regions and national project manager of the project, Mrs Iman Radwan, Senior Programme Officer at the Swiss Embassy, Mrs Rania Hedeya, Country Director of the UN Habitat Egypt Office, Nihal El Megharbel, Programme Manager of the Urban Governance, Legislation and Policy Programme (UN-Habitat) and Bassem Fahmy, Programme Manager of Strategic Planning and Urban Design Programme (UN-Habitat) participated.

It is worth mentioning that the project agreements, including the project document, were signed by the Ministry of Housing, Utilities and Urban Communities and the Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs in April 2018, and the separate agreement which was signed by the Ministry of Housing, Utilities and Urban Communities, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the United Nations Human Settlements Program in November 2018, whereas Dr Assem El Gazzar explained that the activities of the project are part of the implementation of the “National Strategic Plan 2052” and the “Sustainable Development Strategy: Egypt Vision 2030” to achieve sustainable and balanced regional development, support the development of the local economy in the extension as well as in unplanned, and to provide decent and productive jobs opportunities. Qena governorate has been chosen as one of the pilot governorates for the implementation of the project since it is one of the priority governorates in the region of South Upper Egypt. El Gazzar also pointed to the Egyptian government’s contribution of USD3.5 Million from the state budget as part of the State’s socio-economic development plan.

Main Menu