.

联合国人居署启动全球市政数据库

By on 2018-09-24

内罗毕,2018年9月24日 —— 联合国人居署发起的全球市政数据库(GMD)中包括全球城市人均支出、收入和债务的相关数据。 该数据库将为市政预算提供标准指标。GMD 作为首个提供标准化地方人均预算的数据库,涵盖100多个城市,突出强调了关注市级财务数据的重要性。

这些数据是由发达国家和发展中国家市政当局的城市研究人员和技术人员的合作采集而成的,是以核心任务以及所涉及政府确认通过的一套标准预算责任为基础。城市研究人员通过城市扩展地图集项目来选择数据统计所涉及的城市和原始联络点。该项目中包含城市空间布局的相关数据,但并没有市政财政的数据。城市扩展地图集项目是纽约大学在林肯土地政策研究所以及联合国人居署的支持下开发的。该项目希望通过与世界城市和地方政府联盟(UCLG)的巴塞罗那总部、区域分部等主要伙伴进行合作来继续扩大数据库。 这些数据也将提供给学术界和全球主要智库。

从城市和大都市收集的城市级数据为制定政策和创建工具提供了基础,以加强城市领导者对市政财政的理解,并帮助他们与居民、中央政府、捐助者和私营部门进行有效对话。

由于两大数据库共享城市样本,因此收集到的数据可能会被用于以下几个方面:市政将该数据用于通过城市间对比以监测发展,将城市扩展地图集中有关地理与空间数据与GMD中的地方财政数据联系起来进行研究。此外,更重要的是GMD可以被学术研究人员和国际发展实体用来突出强调政策问题以及趋势。加强市政财政是《新城市议程》和可持续发展目标11的一部分。设计和监测全球城市数据库的实施可以填补数据空白。

更多有关GMD的信息,请访问以下链接:http://globalmunicipaldatabase.unhabitat.org/

UN-Habitat Launches Global Municipal Database

By on 09/24/2018

Nairobi, 24 September 2018 – A Global Municipal Database (GMD) launched by UN-Habitat provides standard indicators for municipal budgets and includes data on per capita expenditures, revenues and debt in cities worldwide. The GMD is the first database to provide standardized local level per-capita budget data and covers more than 100 cities, highlighting the importance of focusing on financial data at municipal level.

The data which is based on core mandates with a standard set of budget responsibilities identified and noted for each government in the database was compiled with cooperation from city-based researchers and technical staff of municipalities in developed and developing countries. Selection of cities and original points of contact for city-based researchers was derived from the Atlas of Urban Expansion project which contains data on spatial layout of cities but none on municipal finance. The Atlas of Urban Expansion was developed by New York University with support from the Lincoln Institute of Land Policy and UN-Habitat, which plans to continue expanding this database in collaboration with major partners including United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG) through its headquarters in Barcelona and its regional chapters.  The data will also be made available to academia and key global think tanks.

City level data collected from municipalities and metropolises provided the basis for policy formulation and creation of a tool to enhance city leaders’ understanding of municipal finances and help them engage in productive dialogue with residents, central governments, donors and the private sector.

Among potential applications for the data collected are their use by municipalities to monitor progress in comparison to peers and research linking GMD data on local finance to geographic and spatial in the Atlas of Urban Expansion, which is made possible by the shared sample of cities in the two databases. More importantly, GMD can be used by academic researchers and international development entities to highlight policy issues and trends. Strengthening municipal finance is a component of the New Urban Agenda and the SDG11. Design and monitoring of its implementation can draw upon the GMD to fill data gaps.

Further information on GMD is available on the link below: http://globalmunicipaldatabase.unhabitat.org/

Main Menu