.

联合国人居署与维也纳市政厅讨论知识共享的性别问题

By on 2017-07-03

维也纳,2017 年7月3日 —— 最近, 联合国人居署性别平等部门(GEU)官员访问维也纳市政厅, 会晤高级官员, 讨论知识共享的经验。

会谈聚焦维也纳市政厅25年来的经历,涉及促进妇女问题和社会性别主流化问题融入城市规划、城市管理、保健、暴力、城市立法、性别预算、劳动力市场事务等。维也纳市政厅从1992年开始关注性别平等问题,在高层设置社会性别主流化部门和妇女办公室,以保障性别问题成为城市管理的交叉问题。

结果,维也纳市政厅成为了展示城市社会性别主流化领域最佳做法的强大机构。维也纳市政厅代表表示愿意向其他城市学习,尤其是发展中世界的城市。这些城市在资金减少的情况下制定了创新举措。

社会性别主流化部门(设置在组织、安全与保障执行组行政长官办公室)负责使性别问题成为城市管理的跨部门问题,审视政策层面的诸多项目,把成年和未成年男女考虑在内。维也纳市12区是执行性别响应预算的最佳范例。

妇女健康和健康目标工作组(Women’s Health and Health Targets)致力于多项事务,包括基于性别的暴力、保障优质的产妇保健,及考虑到老年人的特殊情况等。工作组努力使产出和成果与可持续发展目标3、目标5和目标10保持一致。目前,促进和协调妇女事务部门在教育领域和少女领域开展工作,以保障成功实现可持续发展目标4和目标5。经济事务、劳动和统计部门主要关注维也纳市居民的经济差距和产出,从性别角度衡量时薪差距和养老金差距。其工作目标与可持续发展目标5和目标8一致,工作方法富有活力、质与量兼顾。

此外,建筑与技术、能力中心城市整体规划、智慧城市战略、参与、性别规划执行组在全市开展大量社会性别主流化项目,以6区为主。6区实施大量社会性别主流化项目,聚焦交通模式、公共空间和安全。执行组还关注如何使社会性别主流化规划成功融入维也纳市的城市规划和建筑竞赛。执行组致力于实现可持续发展目标11,实施多项气候缓解战略。

会谈推进了最佳范例和创新举措的交流。性别平等部门(GEU)分享了其它市政府的范例,记录了维也纳市政厅的成就,以便未来进行知识共享。

未来,性别平等部门(GEU)期待与维也纳市政厅进行交流,致力于就城市社会性别主流化开展更广泛的知识共享。

性别平等部门(GEU)工作组受到Ursula Bauer(组织、安全与保障执行组行政长官办公室社会性别主流化部门主管)的欢迎,会晤了Eva Kail(建筑与技术、能力中心城市整体规划、智慧城市战略、参与、性别规划执行组)、Kristina Hametner(妇女健康和健康目标工作组组长)、Daniela Thurner(妇女健康和健康目标工作组)、Claudia Throm(维也纳市促进和协调妇女事务部门)、Dominik Sandner(组织、安全与保障执行组行政长官办公室社会性别主流化部门)、Iulia Leopold(维也纳市经济事务、劳动和统计部门)。

Vienna 3 July 2017--- Officials from UN-Habitat’s Gender Equality Unit (GEU), visited Vienna City Hall recently where they met with top officials on a knowledge sharing experience.

The discussions focused on the Vienna City Hall’s 25-year history of promoting women’s issues and gender mainstreaming in urban planning, city administration/management, health, violence, city legislation, gender budgeting, and labour market issues. Focus on gender equality within Vienna City Hall began in 1992, with the instalment of the Gender Mainstreaming section and the Women’s Office at the senior level in order to make sure that gender became a cross-cutting issue across the city administration.

As a result, Vienna City Hall represents a strong body of best practices in the field of gender mainstreaming in cities; nonetheless, the representatives from the Vienna City Hall expressed their interest in learning from other cities, particularly those in the developing world, which they hailed as having instituted innovative approaches in the face of reduced funds.

The Gender Mainstreaming section (located at Chief Executive Office, Executive Group for Organisation, Safety and Security) is in charge of making gender issue a cross sectional issues throughout the whole city administration and looks at a number of initiatives, at the policy level, with consideration of women and girls and men and boys. Namely, within the City of Vienna, District 12, stands as a best practice of the implementation of gender-responsive budgeting.

Women’s Health and Health Targets is working on a number of streams, which include gender-based violence, securing quality maternal health, and considering the particular realities of elder populations. The team strongly aligns its outputs and outcomes with SDG3, SDG5 and SDG10. The Department for the Promotion and Coordination of Women’s Issues is presently working in the realm of education, and adolescent girls, so as to secure success toward SDG 4 and SDG 5. The Department for Economic Affairs, Labour and Statistics is focusing primarily on economic gaps and outcomes for/across the city’s population, examining time-wealth, pay gaps, and pension gaps from a gender perspective. Their work is strongly aligned with SDG5 and SDG8, and demonstrates both robust quantitative and qualitative methodologies.

Moreover, the Executive Group for Construction and Technology, Competence Centre overall urban planning, Smart City Strategy, participation, gender planning has undertaken a number of gender mainstreaming projects across the city, primarily visible in Districts 6. Within this District, a number of gender mainstreaming projects have been undertaken, focusing on modes of transport, public spaces, and safety. The Group also focuses on how to successfully recruit gender mainstreamed plans into urban planning and architectural competitions for the city. Their work strives toward SDG11 in line with a number of climate mitigation strategies.

The meeting serviced as a best practices and innovations exchange, with the GEU sharing examples from other municipalities, as well as recording the accomplishments of Vienna City Hall for future knowledge-sharing.

The GEU looks forward to future exchanges with the Vienna City Hall and working toward more extended knowledge sharing on gender mainstreaming in cities.

The GEU team was welcomed by Ursula Bauer (Head of Section, Section Gender Mainstreaming, Chief Executive Office, Executive Group for Organisation, Safety and Security) and met with Eva Kail (Executive Group for Construction and Technology, Competence Centre overall urban planning, Smart City Strategy, participation, gender planning); Kristina Hametner (Head of group, Women’s Health and Health Targets), Daniela Thurner (Women’s Health and Health Targets), Claudia Throm (Municipal Department for the Promotion and Coordination of Women’s Issues); Dominik Sandner (Section Gender Mainstreaming, Chief Executive Office, Executive Group for Organisation, Safety and Security) and Iulia Leopold (Municipal Department for Economic Affairs, Labour and Statistics).

Images
Image
Vienna City Hall