.

联合国人居署和哥伦比亚全国培训服务中心合作培训退伍青年战士

By on 2017-05-10

内罗毕, 2017 年 10日 —— 联合国人居署与全国培训服务中心(SENA,哥伦比亚劳工部委派的公共机构, 负责提供社会培训和技术培训)于今天签署了一份历史性协议, 向退伍青年战士提供培训。

签字仪式作为联合国人居署第26届理事会会议的周边活动展开。仪式后,举行了新闻发布会。哥伦比亚驻肯尼亚大使伊丽莎白·泰勒·杰伊(Elizabeth Taylor Jay)、联合国人居署拉丁美洲及加勒比地区办事处主任韦拉吉斯(Elkin Velazquez)先生、联合国人居署城市经济处协调员马尔科·卡米亚(Marco Kamiya)先生、全国培训服务中心宣传和企业关系顾问Luisa Fernando Gallo女士出席了发布会。

泰勒·杰伊女士在讲话中声明,我们负有共同的道义,要向青年提供必要的工具,来推动社会变革,建设和平富足的社会。她继续讲道,城市和平实验室方案(Urban Peace Lab Program)正是为此而制定的,此外,该项目还致力于支持联合国安理会有关青年和平与安全的决议及其它优先发展事项。

“联合国人居署与全国培训服务中心合作开展的城市和平实验室将为青年提供平台,发挥他们的潜能,作为催化剂、执行人和合作伙伴,建设和平、更富足、有韧性的哥伦比亚,”她指出。

卡米亚先生表示很高兴实验室项目有机会得到复制,为非洲、亚洲、哥伦比亚之间的交流提供机会,给青年带来工作机会和更好的未来。韦拉吉斯先生出身麦德林。他回忆,这座城市曾是全世界最暴力的城市之一。麦德林之所以能迈向和平与繁荣,得益于一个重要的决定,即把来自不同背景的边缘青年纳入发展进程。他重申,出现紧张局势,是因为青年没有得到教育和就业的机会。

Luisa Fernando Gallo女士声明,“全球城市和平实验室”是对哥伦比亚和平建设进程的巨大贡献,将向全国培训服务中心学员、哥伦比亚革命武装力量(FARC)退伍士兵、武装冲突的受害者等提供机会,共同参与项目建设,从而发挥他们的潜力,为和平建设和可持续发展提供创新的意见和建议。

UN-Habitat and SENA-Colombia partner to train former youth combatants

By on 05/10/2017

Nairobi, 10 May 2017– UN-Habitat and National Training Service-SENA (a public institution assigned to the Colombian Ministry of Labor in charge to provide social and technical training), today signed a historic agreement to offer training former youth combatants.

The signing ceremony which took place on the sidelines of the 26th Governing Council of UN-Habitat followed a press conference attended by the Colombia’s Ambassador to Kenya, Elizabeth Taylor Jay, Habitat’s Regional Director for Latin America and the Caribbean, Mr. Elkin Velazquez, the Urban Economy Branch Coordinator at UN-Habitat, Mr. Marco Kamiya and the Advisor for Promotions and Cooperate Relations at SENA, Ms. Luisa Fernando Gallo.

In her statement, Ms. Taylor Jay stated that we all have a moral responsibility to equip the youth with the necessary tools they need to create social change and a peaceful productive society. She went on to say that the Urban Peace Lab Program is designed to do just that, as well as to support the United Nations Security Council resolution on youth peace and security and other development priorities.

“The Urban Peace Labs collaboration between UN-Habitat and SENA will provide a platform for youth to develop their potential to serve as catalysts, implementer’s and partners in building a peaceful, more productive and resilient Colombia,” she stated.

Mr. Kamiya welcomed the opportunity for the project to be replicated and to offer opportunities for exchange between Africa, Asia and Colombia, and to provide youth with jobs and a better future. Mr. Velasquez, who grew up in Medellin recounted that the city was once one of the most violent cities in the world. The change that brought peace and prosperity to Medellin was due to the important decision on the inclusion of marginalized young people from difficult backgrounds into the development processes. He reiterated that the conditions for tension are there where young people are not included in education and opportunities for employment.

Ms. Gallo stated that the “Global Urban Peace Labs” is an enormous contribution to the peace building process in Colombia, it will give the opportunity to SENA apprentices, demobilized members of FARC and victims of the armed conflict to build projects together develop their potential and implement innovative ideas for peace building and sustainable development.

Translate »
Main Menu