.

著名日本建筑师支持联合国人居署开展难民营设计

By on 2017-07-10

坂茂

内罗毕,2017 710日 —— 著名建筑师坂茂(Shigeru Ban)将于本周造访肯尼亚北部的Kalobeyei难民营, 这是建筑师志愿者网(VAN)与联合国人居署新伙伴关系的合作内容之一。

依照人居署与建筑师志愿者网(VAN)的伙伴关系,坂茂先生将根据难民营的社会经济需求和联合国人居署提供的现有数据,为难民营居民设计将来的住房。两家机构还将与社区共同开办参与式设计培训班,制作20个住房设计模型。

作为知名建筑师,坂茂先生不仅在日本国内也在全球闻名,以创新使用纸建材著称,首创使用回收硬纸管迅速高效地为灾民建房。

1995年,坂茂先生的创新纸屋被用于收容日本神户地震中流离失所的灾民,1999年,用于土耳其Kaynasli赈灾。他的设计还用于在2011年基督教堂毁于破坏性地震后,为日本建造纸教堂。

纸房屋© Eresh Weerasuriya, 17 Suramya Pedesa, 卡图贝达区,斯里兰卡莫勒图沃

2014年,坂茂先生荣获普利兹克建筑奖,现代建筑界最著名的奖项,表彰他使用建筑技术,发挥创造力为人道主义救济做出贡献。

合作项目的核心是为Kalobeyei难民营的居民提供可持续、适当的住房选择,同时考虑到文化和社会经济环境。

2015年以来,联合国人居署一直与联合国难民署(UNHCR)在这个领域共同推行一个着联合项目,在日本政府资助下,为人道主义住房行动提供城市规划的专业技能。

Renowned Japanese architect to support UN-Habitat in refugee camp design

By on 07/10/2017

Shigeru Ban

Nairobi, 10 July 2017 – Renowned architect, Shigeru Ban, will visit the Kalobeiyei refugee settlement site in Northern Kenya this week as part of a newly-established partnership with UN-Habitat.

Under a partnership with VAN, the Voluntary Architects Network, Mr Ban will develop potential shelter designs for residents of the camp based on socio-economic needs and available data from UN-Habitat.  The two organizations will also conduct participatory design workshops with the community, and develop and propose a shelter design model.

A celebrated architect, both in his native Japan and worldwide, Mr Ban is known for his innovative work with paper and has pioneered the use of recycled cardboard tubes to quickly and efficiently house disaster victims.

In 1995, Mr Ban’s innovative paper log cabins were used to house those who displaced by earthquakes in Kobe, Japan, and in 1999, those in Kaynasli, Turkey. His designs have also provided churches in Japan and after the devastating earthquake in Christchurch in 2011.

Paper houses © Eresh Weerasuriya 17 Suramya Pedesa, Katubedda, Moratuwa, Sri Lanka

In 2014, Mr Ban was named received the Pritzker Architecture Prize, the most prestigious prize in modern architecture which recognized the dedication of his architecture skills and creativity to humanitarian aid.

The focus of the project is to establish sustainable and appropriate shelter options for people in the Kalobeyei settlement taking into account cultural and socio-economic context.

UN-Habitat has been working in the area since 2015 in a joint project with UNHCR funded by the Government of Japan to provide urban planning expertise to humanitarian shelter provision.

Translate »
Main Menu