40多个国家的代表参加中国武汉市举行的2018国际(武汉)场所营造周

By on 2019-01-08

在2018国际(武汉)场所营造周的开幕式上,武汉市国土资源和规划局局长盛洪涛先生发布了《武汉宣言》。照片版权:联合国人居署,2018年

中国湖北省武汉,201812—— 联合国人居署与湖北省省会武汉的几家机构三年来的伙伴关系在 2018 国际(武汉)场所营造周达到最高点。来自 41 个国家的近 500 名代表参会,探讨如何改善城市公共空间,保证社区助力创建、规划、设计和管理公共场所,以促进公众健康和福祉。

围绕“重塑场所转型城市—营造美好公共空间”的主题,武汉市人民政府与联合国人居署主办了合作伙伴的多方会议,于12月6日至13日在武汉市的五个会场集会。与会代表和发言人参加了12月11日在武汉会议中心举行的全体会议。全体会议由副市长汪祥旺主持。武汉市政府副秘书长张军先生发布了《武汉宣言》,做出七项承诺,倡议以场所营造引领中国创建优质公共空间等。参会的各组织领导还启动了中国场所营造联盟。

联合国人居署与武汉土地利用和城市空间规划研究中心(WLSP)合办了一项赛事,旨在为武汉闲置的滨水区提出创新的城市设计主张。会议宣布了该赛事的获奖学生名单。

武汉市规划研究院(WPDI)和国际城市与区域规划师学会(ISOCARP)主办了一场有关规划的、热烈的专家研讨会议及一次有关滨水区场所营造的论坛。武汉土地利用和城市空间规划研究中心和公共空间项目探讨在古街和古迹进行场所营造。武汉大学和华中科技大学邀请学生和发言人到校园来,讨论社区的场所营造。

2018国际(武汉)场所营造周以中国社交媒体及其他平台为特色,集研究、演讲和PPS网络平台的报道(网址为placemakingweek/wuhan.org)于一体。

点击场所营造扎根中国阅读更多。

Over 40 countries participate in 2018 Placemaking Week in China’s Wuhan city

By on 01/08/2019

At the opening session of Wuhan Placemaking Week, Mr. Sheng Hongtao, the Director of the Wuhan Land Resources and Planning Bureau, announced the Wuhan Declaration UNHabitat/2018

Wuhan, Hubei Province, China, December 2018 – The three-year partnership between UN-Habitat and several institutions in Wuhan, capital of Hubei Province, culminated in the 2018 International Placemaking Week. Nearly 500 participants from 41 countries explored how to improve urban public spaces and ensure that communities help create, plan, design and manage public spaces which promote the public’s health, happiness and well being.

Under the theme “Shaping Better Public Spaces. Remaking Places; Transforming Cities”, the Wuhan Municipal Government and UN-Habitat hosted the multi-partner event series, at five city locations from 6 – 13 December. Delegates and speakers were welcomed at the plenary session on 11 December, at the Wuhan Conference Centre by Vice-Mayor Wang Xiangwang. The Director of the Wuhan Land Resources and Planning Bureau, Mr. Sheng Hongtao, announced the Wuhan Declaration – seven commitments to promote placemaking leading to quality public spaces in China, and beyond. The leaders of the participating organizations also launched the China Placemaking Network.

The students who won the competition organized by UN-Habitat in collaboration with the Wuhan Land Use and Spatial Planning Research Centre (WLSP) to find innovative urban design ideas for a vacant waterfront site in Wuhan were announced.

The Wuhan Planning and Design Institute (WPDI) and the International Society of City and Regional Planners (ISOCARP) hosted an intensive planning session or charrette and a forum on placemaking for waterfronts. WLSP and the Project for Public Spaces (PPS) explored placemaking in historical streets and heritage areas. Wuhan University and Huazhong University for Science and Technology invited students and speakers to their campuses to discuss placemaking for communities.

The Wuhan Placemaking Week featured on social media in China and beyond (#PlacemakingWeekWuhan) with studies, presentation and coverage by PPS on placemakingweek/wuhan.  Read more on “Placemaking Takes Root in China”.

Main Menu