.

执行主任办公室

麦慕娜·莫哈德·谢里夫女士

 

继联合国秘书长向联合国大会提名之后,2017年12月22日,马来西亚的麦慕娜·莫哈德·谢里夫当选联合国人类住区规划署(UN-Habitat)执行主任。

她接任了西班牙的华安·克洛斯。联合国秘书长为克洛斯博士对联合国人居署奉献出的全心全意的服务表示了感谢。在全球人口开始转向以城市人口为主的关键时期,正是这位西班牙人领导了人居署。在任期间,他支持制定了《新城市议程》和《可持续发展目标》的目标11,目标11是首个以可持续城市化为重心的发展目标。他对城市规划和国家城市政策的重视得到了广泛认可,并应用于规划和指导城市的发展,促进世界城市走向可持续发展、经济和社会进步以及社会包容。

谢里夫女士现任马来西亚槟岛市政厅市长。在被任命为市长之前,她于2011年成为威省市议会史上第一位女性主席。作为地方政府的市长,她领导威省市议会实现了提供“更清洁、更绿色、更安全、更健康的工作、生活、投资和娱乐环境”的愿景。她倡导促进性别平等的参与式预算,以便在治理过程中融入性别视角,将之作为工具,推动预算与发展政策和规划中的性别主流化。在她任期内,威省市议会是首个实施和达到六项ISO质量管理认证的地方政府。

 

执行主任办公室主任

Ms. Kazumi Ogawa

 

下设科室:

科学顾问

战略规划

评估科

法律事务科

Office of the Executive Director

Ms. Maimunah Mohd Sharif

Following nomination by the Secretary-General, the General Assembly, on 22 December 2017, elected Maimunah Mohd Sharif of Malaysia as Executive Director of the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat).

She succeeds Joan Clos of Spain to whom the Secretary-General is grateful for his dedicated service to the Organization. Dr. Clos led UN-Habitat during the pivotal years when the world’s population became majority urban.  During this time, he championed the development of a New Urban Agenda and Sustainable Development Goal 11 (SDG11), the first development goal focused on sustainable urbanization. His emphasis on urban planning and national urban policies has been widely appreciated and applied to plan and steer the world’s cities toward sustainability, economic and social progress and inclusion.

Ms. Sharif is currently Mayor of the City Council of Penang Island, Malaysia. Prior to her appointment as Mayor, she was the first woman to be appointed as President of the Municipal Council of Seberang Perai in 2011. As mayor of a local authority, she leads Municipal Council of Seberang Perai to achieve its vision of a “cleaner, greener, safer and healthier place to work, live, invest and play”. She is a champion of Gender Responsive Participatory Budgeting to integrate gender perspectives into the governance process as a tool to mainstream gender into budgetary and development policy and planning. During her tenure, the Municipal Council of Seberang Perai was the first Local Authority to implement and achieve six quality-based management ISO certifications.

Head of the OED: 

Ms. Kazumi Ogawa

Sub-units:

  • Scientific Advisory (SA)
  • Strategic Planning (SP)
  • Evaluation Unit (EU)
  • Legal Unit (LU)

Main Menu