.

莫桑比克将举办联合国人居署推进的DiMSUR项目

By on 2017-02-08

马普托,2017 28日 —— 莫桑比克内阁政府批准在该国设立灾害风险管理、 可持续性和城市韧性次区域技术中心(DiMSUR)的提议, 这使得该机构在南非地区的影响力进一步增强。

在最近于马普托召开的内阁会议第二次会议上,莫桑比克政府作出了这一决定。莫桑比克国家行政管理和公共事务部副部长罗克·席尔瓦先生称,设立DiMSUR是对莫桑比克风险管理能力的一种承认。

2014年,在联合国人居署的支持下,马达加斯加、马拉维、莫桑比克和科摩罗联盟政府共同发起建立了DiMSUR,该组织是一个非营利性的、自治的机构,其目的是在南非地区建立一个独一无二的,为有关灾害风险控制、可持续性和城市韧性问题提供知识交流、专业技术共享和能力开发的次区域平台。

自2008年起,联合国人居署便一直在为DiMSUR的建立和操作运营提供帮助。在莫桑比克、马达加斯加、科摩罗和马拉维政府第一次表示愿意携手合作,在撒哈拉以南的非洲建立一个更加韧性的城市未来后,建立此机构的倡议便被提出。自一开始,联合国人居署便一直担任DiMSUR临时秘书的职务。

联合国人居署通过开发DiMSUR拳头产品来进一步支持DiMSUR,其中包括城市弹性行动规划工具和 CityRAP工具。CityRAP是一个容易使用的交互式工具,能够为制度能力较低的中小城市中心的城市管理者和技术员提供培训和能力建构。

联合国人居署为DiMSUR提供的另一个帮助是为其培训训练员,使来自各市区的技术员在无外界帮助的情况下也能够基本独立使用CityRAP工具。

自2015年至2017年间,CityRAP已被推广至9个非洲国家的11个城市,这9个国家为马达加斯加、莫桑比克、马拉维、科摩罗联盟、埃塞俄比亚、佛得角、圣多美与普林希比共和国、几内亚比索和布基纳法索。此工具直接的当地参与者达800余人,其中包括城市政府人员、技术员、当地社区领导者和民间团体代表。

莫桑比克最高层政府批准在马普托举办DiMSUR的提议使得该机构向成为自治区域性中心又迈进了一步,该中心将向来自其他国家的成员开放,并且可以向所有需要在建立城市韧性策略方面寻求帮助的城镇提供高质量的服务。

DiMSUR下一步将继续寻找筹资渠道,从而将其活动向其他城市进行推广,并在已经使用CityRAP工具的11个城市的经验和反馈基础上完成其第二个版本的更新。

Maputo, 8 February 2017-- The Sub-Regional Technical Centre for Disaster Risk Management, Sustainability and Urban Resilience (DiMSUR) is one step closer to become a strong institution in Southern Africa after Mozambican Cabinet approved the proposal to host it in that country.

The decision was made during the 2nd Session of the Council of Ministers, which was recently held in Maputo. According to the Vice Minister of State Administration and Public Affairs of Mozambique, Mr. Roque Silva, hosting DiMSUR is an acknowledgement of Mozambique capacity in risk management.

DiMSUR was created in 2014 by the Governments of Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique and the Union of Comoros supported by UN-Habitat. DiMSUR is a non-profit, autonomous institution that aims to become a unique sub-regional platform in southern Africa for knowledge exchange, concentration of expertise and capacity development for disaster risk reduction, sustainability and urban resilience.

Since 2008, UN-Habitat has been facilitating the process of establishment and operationalization of the DiMSUR. The initiative started when the governments of Mozambique, Madagascar, Comoros and Malawi first expressed willingness to work together for a more resilient urban future in Sub-Saharan Africa. Since the beginning UN-Habitat acts as the Secretariat Ad Interim of DiMSUR.

UN-Habitat continues to support the establishment of DiMSUR by developing DiMSUR’s flagship product: City Resilience Action Planning Tool, the CityRAP Tool. The CityRAP is a user-friendly interactive tool for training and capacity building of city managers and technicians in intermediate and smaller urban centres with low institutional capacity.

Another activity conducted by UN-Habitat in partnership of DiMSUR is the training of trainers, which capacitates technicians from the municipality staff to be able to implement the CityRAP Tool themselves, with little or no external support.

CityRAP activities have been conducted in eleven cities in nine African countries between 2015 and 2017: Madagascar, Mozambique, Malawi, Union of Comoros, Ethiopia, Cape Verde, Sao Tome and Principe, Guinea Bissau and Burkina Faso. The tool directly engaged more than 800 local participants among city authorities, technicians, local community leaders and civil society representatives.

The approval of the proposal to host DiMSUR in Maputo by the highest national level in Mozambique brings DiMSUR one step closer to become an autonomous regional centre open to membership from other countries and capable to deliver high quality services to all cities and towns that demand assistance to build their urban resilience strategies.

The next steps for DiMSUR is to continue prospecting fundraising opportunities to expand its activities to other cities and to conclude the second version of the CityRAP Tool, based on experience and feedbacks from the 11 cities where it was conducted.

Images
Image
Photo 1 - 4 EB Meeting