肯尼亚北部使用《我的世界》设计公共空间,使难民与当地社区融为一体

By on 2018-12-18

一个儿童在肯尼亚北部图尔卡纳Kalobeyei 综合居住区的运动场上玩耍,这个居住区是由难民和原住民社区共同设计的 – 联合国人居署/2018/Ivy Mutisya

201812月,肯尼亚图尔卡纳 Kalobeyei —— 一年以前,生活在 Kalobeyei 综合居住区的难民和当地居民合力设计公共空间,他们所参与的这个项目旨在缓解当地的紧张局势。

Kalobeyei 综合居住区建立于三年之前,是为了妥善安置从苏丹和其他区域国家持续涌入肯尼亚北部的难民。 场地包括三个村庄,位于卡库马难民营西北部40公里处,靠近 Kalobeyei 原住民主要聚集地的“老城”。

项目旨在利用公共空间和公共交通枢纽,将原住民社区和生活在 Kalobeyei 居住区三个村庄的难民更紧密地联系在一起。

一个来自于Block by Block 基金会的代表团在正在运动场附近植树,这个运动场是由肯尼亚北部图尔卡纳的难民和原住民社区共同设计的。 联合国人居署/2018/ Ivy Mutisya

这个项目是使用流行的电脑游戏《我的世界》(Minecraft)来实施,旨在转换四个不同的公共空间;三个在新难民居住区的空间和一个在原住民社区的空间。

在《我的世界》第一轮研讨会中,有三十多位人员工作一周,重新设计和改进两个公共空间。有三分之一的参会人员从未使用过电脑,但却能够使用《我的世界》来重新构想他们的邻近社区。在第二轮中,有来自7个不同国家的40多位难民坐在一起来设计另外两个公共空间。

公共空间的修复由 Block by Block 基金会提供资金,最近一个来自于基金会的代表团访问了第一村庄,他们在那里看到来自难民与原住民社区的孩子一起在运动场上玩耍。

作为公共空间设施和设备的组成部分,研讨会的与会人员在公共空间中安装了太阳能灯,女性和青年团体种植了500多棵树以改善该区域的微气候。

四分之一的公共空间和交通枢纽在2018年建设完成,其他三个将于2019年开工。数名来自于第二村庄和第三村庄的难民以及当地居民将在来年接受太阳能灯具安装、公共空间升级以及公共空间管理方面的培训。

“联合国人居署支持社区参与修复他们的空间,同时赋予难民和原住民社区新的技能”,联合国人居署彭特斯·韦斯特伯格说。“《我的世界》帮助我们实现了这一参与式的过程,并给予居民空间来构想他们社区内公共空间的潜力。”

Kalobeyei, Turkana, Kenya, December 2018 – A year ago, refugees living in the Kalobeyei Integrated Settlement and local residents joined forces to design public spaces in a project designed to reduce tension in the area.

The Kalobeyei Integrated Settlement was set up three years ago to cope with the continuing influx of refugees from Sudan and other regional countries into northern Kenya. The site, comprising of three villages, is 40 kilometres north-west of the refugee camp at Kakuma and close to Kalobeyei “old town” where the host community mostly live.

The project aims to bring the host community and refugees in the three villages in Kalobeyei Settlement closer together using public spaces and a public transport hub.

The project was carried out using the popular computer game Minecraft and aimed to transform four different public spaces; three in the new refugee settlement and one in the host community.

During the first round of the Minecraft workshop over 30 people worked for a week to redesign and improve two public spaces. A third of those who took part had never used a computer but were able to reimagine their neighbourhood using Minecraft. During the second round, over 40 refugees from seven different countries sat together to design two more public spaces.

The rehabilitation of the public spaces is funded by the Block by Block Foundation and recently a delegation from the Foundation visited Village I, where they saw children from the refugee and host community playing together in the playground.

As part of the public space amenities and facilities; Solar lights were installed in the public spaces by workshop participants and women and youth groups planted more than 500 trees improving the micro-climate of the area.

One of the four public spaces and transport hub was implemented in 2018 and the other three will begin in 2019. Several refugees from Village ll and lll and local residents will be trained in solar light installation, public space upgrading and public space management in the coming year.

“UN-Habitat supports the engagement of communities in revitalizing their spaces giving both refugees and host communities new skills,” said Pontus Westerberg of UN-Habitat.  “Minecraft helps to make this a participatory process and gives residents room to visualize the potential of public space within their neighbourhoods.”

Images
Image
726A0106
一个儿童在肯尼亚北部图尔卡纳Kalobeyei 综合居住区的运动场上玩耍,这个居住区是由难民和原住民社区共同设计的 - 联合国人居署/2018/Ivy Mutisya
Image
726A0164
一个来自于Block by Block 基金会的代表团在正在运动场附近植树,这个运动场是由肯尼亚北部图尔卡纳的难民和原住民社区共同设计的。 联合国人居署/2018/ Ivy Mutisya
Categories

Tags