.

联合国人居署推出了助力古巴实施《新城市议程》的工具

By on 2018-01-08

哈瓦那,201818日 —— 在“支持拉丁美洲和中美洲可持续城市发展:《新城市议程》在古巴的实施” 项目框架内,助力古巴实施《新城市议程》(NUA)的工具近期在古巴首都哈瓦那亮相。

该文件旨在通过支持古巴城市政策定位,一方面使得古巴的城市和人类住区更加接近《新城市议程》中提出的目标,另一方面,它将起到催化剂的作用,推动古巴经济与社会模式的发展。

这一工具的提议与古巴国家行动计划(NAP)直接相关。此行动计划是为了推进《新城市议程》,其工作提议脱胎于由联合国拉丁美洲和加勒比经济委员会和联合国人居署构思的拉丁美洲与加勒比区域行动计划。这一区域行动计划主旨鲜明,将实现包容、繁荣、可持续的发展视为本区域当务之急,同时寻求在本区域推广《2030可持续发展议程》。

根据由古巴国情得出的证据、《新城市议程》的象征性框架和从古巴国内与国际专家参加的参与式研讨会得到的信息,这一工具显现了庐山真面目,其主要内容是开展24项工作,提升古巴的城市和人类住区条件。这24项工作可分为8个组或者专题领域。前三个专题领域与《新城市议程》中的三个重要方面有关,即:规划、立法和融资。剩下的五个专题区域则被国别专家确认为首要任务:城市经济、住所、技术基础设施、交通/出行方便程度和危险以及气候变化。

该工具指明了今后要采取的措施,要集中精力执行提议的政策,建立监控、评估和调整系统,并且有必要提高能力,制定新的政策。

在提交这一文件时,联合国人居署驻墨西哥与古巴协调员Pablo Vaggione谈到:“在联合国人居署,我们和实体规划研究所携手并肩工作了数月,举行座谈会、撰写草案、审查文件、调整版本,我们一直抱有这样的目标,那就是尽我们的微薄之力,帮助推动古巴人为本国人民服务的国家政策的出台。此次合作的特色是“边做边学”,显示了互相尊重,共同努力的敬业精神,以及珍视团队里每一位成员能力的美德。通过此次合作得到的这一工具,将在古巴实施《新城市议程》的过程中一直发挥作用。”

同样,实体规划研究所主席Samuel RodilesPlanas也强调说,此次的成功在于对古巴实际情况进行具体问题具体分析的同时还能够和古巴的同行精诚协作。

另外,参加此次会议的有政府官员、城市规划专家、实体规划机构和国家人居委员会的专家们。

这一工具推进了“支持拉丁美洲和中美洲可持续城市发展:《新城市议程》在古巴的实施”项目下技术援助的工作计划。该项目由安达卢西亚国际合作发展机构资助。

UN-Habitat presents Tool for the implementation of NUA in Cuba

By on 01/08/2018

Havana 8 January 2018— Within the framework of the project “Support for sustainable urban development programs in Latin America and Central America: Implementation of the New Urban Agenda in Cuba”, the Tool for the Implementation of the New Urban Agenda (NUA) in Cuba was recently unveiled in Havana, Cuba.

The purpose of this document is to support the orientation of the urban policy of Cuba so that the cities and human settlements of the country, on the one hand, are closer to the ideal proposed by the NUA and, on the other, serve as catalysts for development of the Cuban Economic and Social Model.

The proposals of this tool have a direct relation to the National Action Plan (NAP) of Cuba, for the implementation of the NUA, constructing its work proposal from the Regional Action Plan of Latin America and the Caribbean promoted by ECLAC and UN-Habitat, which articulates the regional priorities for an inclusive, prosperous and sustainable development, seeking the application of the Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development in the region.

According to the evidences obtained from the Cuban context, the indicative framework of the NUA and the inputs obtained from the realization of participatory workshops with national and international experts, the Tool was developed, the main of result of which was 24 lines of work to improve the cities and human settlements of Cuba. These 24 lines of work are organized into 8 groups or thematic areas. The first three are related to three key aspects for the New Urban Agenda: Planning, Legislation and Financing. The five remaining thematic areas were identified as priorities by national experts: Urban Economics; Living place; Technical infrastructures; Mobility / accessibility and Risks and Climate Change.

The Tool indicates the next steps to be taken, focused on the implementation of the proposed policies; in the creation of monitoring, evaluation and adjustment systems; and in the necessary strengthening of capacities for the development of new policies.

During the presentation of the document, Pablo Vaggione, Coordinator of UN-Habitat in Mexico and Cuba announced: “At UN-Habitat we have been working together with the Physical Planning Institute (PPI) for months, holding workshops, writing drafts, reviewing documents, aligning versions, always with the purpose to serve as humble help for the formulation of national policies that Cubans will do for Cubans. The collaboration has had a character of “learning by doing”, demonstrating the commitment of working together based in respect, and valuing the competences of each member of the team. The result of the collaboration is this tool that serves to keep going in the implementation of the New Urban Agenda in Cuba “.

Likewise, the President of the Physical Planning Institute, Samuel Rodiles Planas, emphasized the success of the work when it’s concretized contextualizing the reality of the countries and working as a team with the national counterparts.

Moreover, the meeting was attended by officials, urban planning experts, physical planning institutions and the National Habitat Committee specialists.

The Tool is an advance in the work plan of the Technical Assistance within the project “Support for sustainable urban development programs in Latin America and Central America: Implementation of the New Urban Agenda in Cuba” financed by the Andalusian Agency for International Cooperation for Development.

Translate »
Main Menu