.

联合国人居署在突尼斯杰尔巴岛举办首届《我的世界》研讨会,对Aouled Omar的公共空间开展参与式设计

By on 2018-04-30

突尼斯杰尔巴岛,2018429—— 联合国人居署地区公共空间项目促进实现《可持续发展目标》的目标11,“到2030年,普遍提供安全、包容性、无障碍和绿色的公共空间,尤其是供妇女、儿童、老年人和残疾人享用”。 在地区公共空间项目的框架下,人居署在突尼斯杰尔巴岛举办了首届《我的世界》研讨会,让居民有机会对计划在杰尔巴岛的 Aouled Omar 建设的公共空间,提出需求。

研讨会为期两天,会期是4月6日和7日。会议介绍了《我的世界》的用途,即作为参与式工具,用于设计公共空间和带动当地居民参与。这个公共空间试点项目由阿拉伯国家地区公共空间项目资助,与人居署突尼斯国家办公室、当地执行合作伙伴Tunaruz合作实施。

杰尔巴岛是突尼斯南部的一座岛屿,属于梅德宁省,由乌姆苏克(Houmet El Souk)、米多恩(Midoun)、Ajim三大城市组成,总人口数为163,726。

杰尔巴岛缺水、基础设施不足、基本服务供应匮乏,尤其是缺少安全的公共空间。计划建设的公共空间位于米多恩分散式管治区域,迫切需要建设便利、安全的开放空间。

研讨会是OFFAR(公民和文化解放休闲空间)项目的组成部分,汇聚了34名不同年龄段的当地居民,包括退休男女、青年和儿童。学生在下学后可以参加下午的研讨会。

研讨会使用阿拉伯语。会议安装了法文版的《我的世界》软件,以适应突尼斯当地居民的需求。

研讨会介绍了公共空间,公共空间的安全性、包容性、便利性等主要支柱,及《我的世界》这一工具的用途。随后,鼓励与会者分享他们对公共空间的愿景,他们的优先考虑,及他们认为公共空间应该包含什么;由会议主持人加以指导,界定公共空间的性质和类型。

《我的世界》参与式设计研讨会使与会者有机会提出他们对计划建设的公共空间的愿景和需求。按照不同年龄和性别,把与会者分为7个小组,以保障设计的包容性。随着研讨会的深入,与会者制定了各自的模型,并在会议第二天公布。在与会者提出的需求中,图书馆、足球场、儿童空间是最常提到的。

一名与会者在讲话中指出:“公共空间是公民的责任”。–Ayoub,10岁

研讨会期间,与会者们的各种主张引起广泛重视。最终的模型结合了会议一致同意的主张,将根据杰尔巴岛的环境和需求来制定。会议将记录这一点并与负责Aouled Omar地区该公共空间改造的建筑师沟通,由当地执行合作伙伴TUNARUZ管理。

29th April 2018, Djerba, Tunisia – Under the framework of UN-Habitat Regional Public Space Programme, serving SDG11 and its target “Providing universal access to safe, inclusive and accessible, green and public spaces, by 2030, particularly for women, children, older persons and persons with disabilities”, UN-Habitat organized the first Minecraft workshop in Djerba, Tunisia to allow the residents to express their needs for a prospective public space in Aouled Omar in Djerba.

The two-day workshop was held on 6th and 7th of April to introduce the use of Minecraft, as participatory tool for designing public spaces and engaging local citizens. The public space pilot project is funded by the Regional Public Space Programme for Arab States and is being implemented in cooperation with UN-Habitat Tunisia Country office and the local Implementing partner (Tunaruz) and the Municipality of Midoun.

Djerba has an exacerbating challenge of water governance along with a pressing need to upgrade public spaces into inclusive areas for all gender and social categories. The prospective space is in a decentralized district of Midoun where there is a pressing need for an accessible and secure open space.

The workshop, which was conducted as part of OFFAR project: Espace de loisir d’émancipation citoyenne et culturelle (OFFAR: Leisure space for civic and cultural emancipation), gathered a total of 34 participants from local residents, comprising different age groups; including retired men and women, youth and children. Students were also able to join the workshop in the afternoon after school hours.

The workshop was conducted in Arabic and the Minecraft software was installed in French to suit the local residents in Tunisia.

After an introduction to public spaces and their main pillars of safety, inclusivity and accessibility along with the usage of the Minecraft tool, participants were encouraged to share their vision of public spaces, their priorities, and what they think should be available in public spaces, with guidance from the session facilitators on defining the nature and typologies of public spaces.

The Minecraft participatory design workshop allowed the participants to reflect their vision and needs for the prospective public space. The participants were divided into 7 groups of different age and gender to ensure inclusivity of the design. As the workshop progressed, the participants developed their models, which were presented on the second day. Among the proposed needs: a library, a football field and a kids space were mentioned the most.

One of the participants stated at his presentation: “The public space is the citizen’s responsibility” - Ayoub, 10 years old

During the workshop, Ideas presented by participants were noted, afterwards a final model that combines the agreed upon ideas will be developed in accordance with the context and the needs of Djerba island. This shall be documented and communicated to the architect who will undertake the execution of the public space upgrading in Aouled Omar area, under the management of the Local Implementing Partner (TUNARUZ).

Images
Image
T1
Image
T2
Image
T3
Image
T5