.

联合国人居署组织召开研讨会,共商邦特兰城市土地管理法

By on 2017-01-17

加洛威,2017年1月17日 —— 联合国人居署最近在加洛威组织了一次研讨会, 就起草《城市土地管理法》及修订土地争议委员会相关管理条例进行了深入讨论。 此次研讨会的43名与会人员包括当地官员、 国家政府官员(尤其是邦特兰内政部及公共工程和交通部)、技术顾问、长者、土地争议委员会委员、律师、 邦特兰国立大学教师及当地和国际非政府组织的代表。

随着城市化的发展,邦特兰大城镇的土地矛盾也在不断加剧。此次研讨会的主要目的是讨论有关土地争议委员会的管辖权、构成、责任范围以及适用法律的问题。在此次研讨会召开之前,联合国人居署曾与全球法律行动组织(LAW)共同就如何实现邦特兰惯行法律实践与正规法律体系的协调作了报告。在包括长者和女性在内的多次专题小组讨论中,全球法律行动组织的法律顾问克莱尔·布朗就此报告中提出的建议做了详细的讲解。

这次研讨会引发了人们对于女性参与委员会的争论,内政部同意在最终文件中体现报告内容和集体讨论结果,实现邦特兰土地争议委员会的正规化。此外,会上还讨论了如何组织磋商期待已久的《城市土地管理法》。拉开第二天讨论会序幕的邦特兰公共工程和交通部部长阿卜迪拉希德·穆罕默德·哈尔西建议与会人员在2017年7月前拟定一个草拟方案。

与会者确认,内政部、公共工程和交通部以及环境部将共同建立并领导一支特别工作小组。该工作小组将在一名律师、一名城市规划师和一名土地专家的协助下,促进关于此法律草案的公共咨询。与会者建议,咨询不求量大,但应该更具有针对性和覆盖性。联合国人居署支持在联合国地方治理和分散服务提供联合方案(UNJPLG)下的各种落实行动,包括在《城市管理框架》下的行动发展与实施,该《框架》概述了规划标准、规划原则和城市规划的程序。

此次的法律草案制定也将参考从最近完成的《博萨索城市扩展计划》(《框架》之后邦特兰的第一个空间发展计划)中得到的经验。自2005年以来一直悬而未决的《城市土地管理法》将详细说明城市发展计划的责任,也将调节、计划、实施并促进贯穿整个建筑许可过程、土地分配、土地使用程序和土地争端解决渠道的管理。2017年2月,技术专家将参与由联合国人居署加洛威办公室推进的关于法律架构的第一轮讨论。

UN-Habitat organises workshop to discuss urban land management law in Puntland

By on 01/19/2017

Garowe, 17 January 2017 – UN-Habitat recently organized a consultation workshop in Garowe to discuss the drafting of the Urban Land Management Law and the revision of regulations for Land Dispute Committees. Among the 43 participants were officials from local and state government (particularly the Puntland Ministry of Interior and Ministry of Public Works and Transport), technical advisors, elders, members of Land Dispute Committees, lawyers, teachers from Puntland State University, and representatives of local and international non-governmental organizations.

Land conflict in Puntland’s large cities and towns is on the rise as urbanization itself increases. The main objective of the workshop was to discuss the jurisdiction of the Land Dispute Committees, their composition and accountability, and applicable laws. Prior to the workshop, UN-Habitat, in collaboration with Legal Action Worldwide (LAW), had produced a report on how to harmonize customary law practice in Puntland with the formal legal system. In various focus group discussions, which included elders and women, Legal Action Worldwide’s Clare Brown explained the recommendations of the report.

This led to debates on the participation of women in the committees, and the Ministry of Interior has agreed to utilize both the report and the group discussions for the final document that will formalize the Land Dispute Committees in Puntland. Also under discussion was how to organize consultations for the long-awaited Urban Land Management Law. Puntland’s Minister for Public Works and Transport, Mr. Abdirashid Mohamed Hersi, who opened the workshop on the second day, advised the participants to have a draft road map ready by July 2017.

Participants acknowledged the formation of a task force to be led by the Ministries of Interior, Public Works and Transport, and Environment. Supported by a lawyer, an urban planner, and a land expert, the task force will facilitate public consultations on the draft law. Participants recommended that the consultations be fewer but more intensive and inclusive. UN-Habitat supports various implementation activities under the UN Joint Programme on Local Governance and Decentralized Service Delivery, including the development and implementation of activities under the Urban Regulatory Framework that summarize planning standards, principles, and procedures for urban planning.

Lessons learned from the recently finalized Bossaso City Extension Plan (the first spatial development plan in Puntland following the framework) will be incorporated into the law-drafting process. The Urban Land Management Law, which has been pending since 2005, shall specify the responsibilities for undertaking urban development plans. It shall also regulate, plan, implement, and develop management through the building permit process, land allocation, land use procedures, and land conflict resolution tools. In February 2017, technical experts will meet for the first round of discussions on the law’s structure, facilitated by UN-Habitat’s Garowe Office.

Main Menu