.

联合国人居署与合作伙伴举办空间问题研讨会

By on 2017-01-30

河内,2017130日 —— 近期, 还剑区人民委员会与联合国人居署、韩国国际交流财团及河内社会经济发展研究所联合举办题为 “步行空间的智能与创新解决方案” 的国际研讨会。 与会人员包括各大城市、组织、企业、科学家、科研人员、学者和越南国内及国际专家。

还剑湖周围及其附近地区的步行空间已与河内老城区的现有步行街相连接,成为当地人及游客的热门旅游目的地。为提高当前活动的利益及重新调整当前活动的效益,参与此事项的专家就步行空间的规划、管理及营运分享了越南国内及国际经验并就此向还剑区人民委员会提供建议。

“在世界许多地区,步行空间在提升城市文化、经济及环境价值方面发挥着能动作用。为了积极推动城市发展,人民需要充分参与实施过程,确保获取机会的可持续性及平等性。

此外,城市相关部门需本着高水平的政治投入,积极主动推动国际组织、越南国内及国际企业、年轻人及创意社区等利益相关人士参与公共及步行空间的发展”,人居署项目经理阮光(Nguyen Quang)说道。

除了以色列有关企业孵化器作用的经验;韩国电子科技的应用及欧洲城市发展中公共交通的经验外,专家们亦分享了在广南省Tam Thanh Mural 村及河内现在废弃的第9区内的创意空间发展社区艺术项目时的优秀实践经验。

还剑区人民委员会主席杨獨团(Duong Duc Tuan)表示:“越南国内及国际的优秀实践及经验以及本次研讨会上所谈论的智能及创新解决方案将支持我们重新调整发展规划及革新具体行动,更好发展城市的步行空间”。

UN-Habitat and partners hold workshop on spaces

By on 01/30/2017

Ha Noi, 30 January 2017 – Hoan Kiem District People’s Committee, in association with UN-Habitat, Korea Foundation and Ha Noi Institute of Socio-Economic Development Studies (HISEDS) recently organised an international workshop entitled Smart and Innovative Solution for Pedestrianized Spaces. Participants were drawn from cities, organisations, businesses, scientists, researchers, academics and local and international experts.

The pedestrianised space around Hoan Kiem Lake and its vicinity have been connected to existing pedestrianized streets in Ha Noi’s Old Quarter, has become a popular destination for locals and tourists. In order to promote the benefits as well as readjust the effectiveness of current activities, the experts at the event shared national and international experiences and made suggestions to Hoan Kiem District People’s Committee on the planning, management and operation of pedestrianized spaces.

“In many places around the world, pedestrianized spaces play a dynamic role in adding cultural, economic, social and environmental value to a city. In order to have such positive impact on urban development, people need to be fully engaged in the implementation process to ensure sustainability and equity in accessing opportunities.

Moreover, city authorities need to be proactive, with a high level of political commitment and facilitate the participation of stakeholders, such as international organisations, national and international businesses, young people and the creative community in public and pedestrianised spaces development”, Habitat Programme Manager Nguyen Quang said.

In addition to Israeli experiences on the roles of business incubators; the application of digital technology in South Korea on digital technology and European experiences of public transport in urban development, the experts also shared the good practices when developing community art project at Quang Nam’s Tam Thanh Mural Village and Ha Noi’s now defunct Zone 9 creative space.

Hoan Kiem District People’s Committee Chairman, Duong Duc Tuan said “National and international good practice and experiences, together with smart and innovative solutions from this workshop will support us in readjusting the development plan and innovating specific actions for the better development of the city’s pedestrianised spaces”.

Main Menu