.

对可持续发展目标11的监测之行在亚太地区开启

By on 2018-04-11

联合国亚洲及太平洋经济社会委员会(亚太经社会)通过其全球城市观测站与联合国人类住区规划署(联合国人居署)一起合作组织了针对可持续发展目标人类住区指标的亚太区域培训研讨会(可持续发展目标 11 和其他与城市相关的可持续发展目标)。 研讨会于2018年3月26日至29日在泰国曼谷的联合国会议中心(UNCC)举行, 旨在加强国家统计官员、部级官员、市级决策者、城市专家和从业人员收集、分析和报告亚太地区人类住区指标的能力。 最终,这将改善城市和城市地区数据和统计信息的有效性及获取渠道,有利于方案和行动的监测与评估,并为该地区的城市制定循证政策提供信息。 加强监测和报告人类住区指标的区域统计系统和国家统计系统并系统地将信息分解为城市信息和次级城市信息,有助于保证不遗漏任何人类住区指标。 此次培训主要针对联合国人居署和亚太经社会的工具,并有助于强化联合国人居署和联合国亚太经社会的工具(城市繁荣倡议、全国城市样本、灾害风险模型),有助于分享各国在监测人类住区指标方面的经验和成果,并有助于确认各国的挑战与机会。

此次研讨会的与会者有30多位,分别为来自孟加拉国、印度尼西亚、老挝、马尔代夫、尼泊尔、新加坡、斯里兰卡、缅甸、菲律宾、泰国、越南、不丹、阿塞拜疆、哈萨克斯坦、阿富汗、柬埔寨、伊朗、蒙古和巴基斯坦等国的国家统计局代表,来自怀柔委员会、联合城市和地方政府(UCLG)组织、Kemitran 人居组织、贫民窟居民国际(SDI)以及联合国亚太经社会环境与发展司的合作伙伴。与会者的主要目的是:各合作伙伴与各国通力协作,发展和加强现有机制与承诺,以确保用于监测可持续发展目标11和其他与城市相关的可持续发展目标的协作系统可从数据收集、数据分析和数据报告阶段一直维持到项目实施阶段。

研讨会期间的演讲可通过以下链接访问:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B87QMWwLVgkKZDZsRUl4UjZUNUk?usp=sharing

此次研讨会与“第五届亚太区可持续发展论坛(APFSD):向可持续和有复原力的社会转型”进行了几次交叉会议。APFSD是一个包容性的区域政府间论坛,同时该论坛也是针对可持续发展的高级别政治论坛(HLPF)的区域筹备活动。针对可持续发展的高级别政治论坛将于2018年7月在纽约举行。除其他目标外,APFSD还深入回顾了将于今年高级别政治论坛上讨论的可持续发展目标集群,包括可持续发展目标11、可持续发展目标集群内部的相互联系及与其他目标的相互联系。

The journey to monitoring SDG 11 kicks off in the Asia-Pacific Region

By on 04/11/2018

The United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) in collaboration with the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat) through its Global Urban Observatory unit organized the Asia-Pacific Regional Training Workshop on Human Settlement Indicators of the SDGs (SDG 11 and other urban related SDGs) at the United Nations Conference Centre (UNCC) in Bangkok, Thailand from 26 to 29 March 2018. The workshop aimed at strengthening the capacity of National Statistical Officers, Ministry officials, city level decision-makers, urban experts and practitioners on the collection, analysis and reporting on human settlements indicators in the Asia-Pacific region. Ultimately, this will improve the availability of and access to data and statistics for cities and urban areas for supporting the monitoring and evaluation of programs and actions as well as informing the formulation of evidence-based policies in cities in the region. Strengthening regional and national statistical systems to monitor and report on Human Settlement Indicators, with information that is systematically disaggregated at city and sub-city level will help ensure that no one is left behind. The training focused on and contributed to the reinforcement of UN-Habitat and UNESCAP tools (City Prosperity Initiative, National Sample of Cities, Disaster Risk Model), facilitated the sharing of country experiences and progress in monitoring of Human Settlement Indicators and helped in identifying challenges and opportunities in the countries.

The workshop was attended by over 30 participants with National Statistical Offices representatives from Bangladesh, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Maldives, Nepal, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, Bhutan, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Afghanistan, Cambodia, Iran, Mongolia, Pakistan,  partners from Huariou Commission, United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG), Kemitran Habitat, Slum Dwellers International (SDI), Environmental and Development division of UNESCAP. The key message from the participants was a need to develop and strengthen the already existing mechanisms and commitments to ensure coordinated systems for monitoring SDG 11 and other urban related SDGs from data collection, analysis and reporting all through to implementation phase, as a joint effort between partners and countries.

The presentations made during the workshop can be accessed using this link:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B87QMWwLVgkKZDZsRUl4UjZUNUk?usp=sharing

The workshop had several cross-over sessions with the Fifth Asia-Pacific Forum on Sustainable Development (APFSD): Transformation towards sustainable and resilient societies. APFSD is an inclusive regional intergovernmental forum which also serves as a regional preparatory event for the upcoming High-Level Political Forum (HLPF) on sustainable development to be held in New York in July 2018. Among other objectives, the forum reviewed in depth the cluster of SDGs to be discussed at the 2018 HLPF including Goal 11, as well as the interlinkages within the cluster and with other Goals.

Main Menu