沙特儿童利用《我的世界》开发创新想法来改善公共空间

By on 2018-10-18

2018年10月18日,沙特阿拉伯利雅得 —— 《我的世界》是一款在线积木游戏,玩家通过使用 1 x 1 m 积木创造他们自己独特的世界。 一直以来,联合国人居署协理员致力于帮助当地学童利用《我的世界》为他们的社区确定优先事项。

未来城市规划师研讨会吸引了10至13岁的儿童参与城市设计。该想法来自《我的世界》,是游戏开发商Mojang、微软公司和联合国人居署的合作项目。该研讨会是沙特城市论坛的一部分,该论坛汇集了当地和国际的工程师、城市规划师以及设计师,为沙特勾勒出其2030年的城市愿景。

孩子们得到了利雅得泰巴市场停车场的模型,并被要求根据他们的喜好重新设计。在这三天里,孩子们孜孜不倦地设计他们的模型。随后,在论坛闭幕会议上,被选定的小组向主要专业人士和政府代表介绍了他们的想法。

所有的孩子都希望他们的模型能具有环保、开放和包容的特点。 11岁的裘德(Jude)说:“我们为残疾人设置了轮椅,为盲人设计了盲道。”。其他孩子选择在他们的模型中纳入射箭场、温室、水族馆、餐车、过山车、蹦床城和城市农场。

在最后发言中,儿童和政府官员进行了交流。论坛与会者建议高度重视包容性和参与性。儿童设计模型中所包含的优先事项将提交城市和农村事务部(MOMRA),以便纳入沙特城市规划。

Saudi children use Minecraft to develop innovative ideas to improve public spaces

By on 10/18/2018

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 18 October 2018 Minecraft is an online block by block building game in which players create their own unique world using 1x1m blocks. UN-Habitat facilitators have been helping local school children to set priorities for their communities using Minecraft.

The Future Urban Planners workshop engaged boys and girls aged 10 to 13 years in urban design as part of the Block by Block initiative, a collaboration between game-developer Mojang, Microsoft and UN-Habitat. The workshop was part of the Saudi Urban Forum which bought together local and international engineers, urban planners and designers to outline the vision for Saudi cities in 2030.

The children were given a model of Taibah Market Car Park in Riyadh and asked to redesign it to their liking. For three days the children worked tirelessly on their models. Selected groups then presented their ideas to leading professionals and government representatives at the closing session of the Forum.

All the children wanted greenery, openness and inclusivity in their models.  “We have put wheelchairs for people with disabilities, and lines on the floor for blind people to follow,” said 11- year old Jude. Other children chose to include an archery range, a greenhouse, an aquarium, food trucks, a roller coaster, a trampoline city and an urban farm in their models.

Following interactions between the children and government officials during the final presentations, Forum participants recommended a strong focus on inclusivity and participation. The children’s priorities will be presented to the Ministry of Municipal and Rural Affairs (MOMRA) for inclusion in the planning for Saudi cities.

Main Menu