Download Share
Publication date

Maputo declaration

The participants, who are from the governments and cities from African countries, namely Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of the Congo, Senegal, South Sudan, Sudan, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe, and from Japan, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), the City of Yokohama, the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), and the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT), having met in Maputo, Mozambique from 25 to 27 April 2017 to share Mozambican knowledge and experience on waste management, and, with regard to the Preparatory Meeting of the African Clean Cities Platform, to consider a declaration on the establishment of the Platform for the promotion of networking in the Africa region.