尼泊尔政府通过2019年国家土地政策

By on 2019-04-11

在尼泊尔Mahottari,女农民们在种地。(照片版权:社区自立中心)

加德满都,2019328—— 经过尼泊尔政府、国家土地工具网络(GLTN)及其所有合作伙伴的多年协作,经过与专家、社区、其他利益相关方的密切磋商,尼泊尔政府通过了 2019 国家土地政策。

“这是一个里程碑,处理了尼泊尔社会长期存在的问题,如承认非正式居住及无地者、小农和非正式住区居民等公平享有土地使用权。 该政策将通过优良的土地治理,支持实现可持续发展的国家目标,” 尼泊尔土地管理、合作与减贫部联合秘书兼发言人 Janak Raj Josh 先生说。

尼泊尔此次通过国家土地政策,恰逢国家正在执行联邦治理重组方案,在经历长达十年的武装冲突(1996-2006)后逐步恢复。2015年地震后,尼泊尔的部分地区仍在努力恢复和重建中。该地震造成破坏,波及数百万尼泊尔公民,毁坏了近百万房屋。

国家土地政策依托2015年宪法,加强发展,保证参考关键的全球和地区框架,如《可持续发展目标》(SDGs),土地、渔业及森林权属负责任治理自愿准则(VGGTs)和《新城市议程》(NUA)等,为优良的土地治理提供了坚实的基础。人居署、全球土地工具网络及其伙伴组织、社区自立中心(CSRC)、尼泊尔政府与国家级专家草拟了政策,对土地和租住权展开调研对政策加以充实。

国家土地政策针对土地管理改革,设立了六大支柱,分别为保障租住权、土地使用权、土地用途、土地估价、地税和土地市场、土地购置、土地管理服务的现代化。

尼泊尔主要利益相关方的交流会和土地政策磋商集萃。参会的有妇女、地方政府和中央政府代表、公民社会组织等。(照片版权:联合国人居署/社区自立中心)支撑国家土地政策的是一个包容性的议程,涵盖妇女和弱势群体的土地权,包括重新安置无地者、非法占住者、非正式租住者以改善住房,提供土地使用权、保障租住权,为无地的农民耕田提供租住权的保障,使妇女享有土地所有权,优化土地用途以促进可持续住房。国家土地政策具有前瞻性,考虑了食品安全相关的主要环境挑战、基础设施发展、土地管理专项技术的应用等。

七年来,全球土地工具网络及其合作伙伴分享知识,针对国际最佳做法展开能力建设,在不同省份和城市提供与主要利益相关方进行磋商和讨论的渠道。期间召开的大量学习型会议发挥了至关重要的作用,针对保障租住权和土地管理提供最新的、包容性举措,理解不同利益相关方的需求,保障对政策的范围形成共识。

为执行国家土地政策,尼泊尔将聚焦在省级和地方一级与多重利益相关方就土地政策的裨益展开对话和能力建设,聚焦开展应用全球土地工具网络工具的能力建设,如专项举措及如何应用该举措以应对土地管理方面突出的挑战并与联邦重组协调一致,识别、验证和记录(IVR)非正式租住者,范围涵盖约25%的耕地。

尼泊尔关注的领域还将包括修订和制定联邦、省级和地方一级的土地法,并与新土地法的规定相符,在城市一级培训和执行土地用途规划,与国家机构、发展合作伙伴、公民社会组织协作以填补执行政策所需的资金和技术空白。

欲更多了解我们在尼泊尔开展的工作,请访问:

Government of Nepal adopts National Land Policy 2019

By on 04/11/2019

Farming by women peasants in Mahottari, Nepal (Photo©CSRC)

Katmandu, 28 March 2019 – Following years of collaboration between the Government of Nepal, the Global Land Tools Network (GLTN) and all its partners, and in close consultation with experts, communities and other stakeholders, the Government of Nepal has adopted the National Land Policy 2019.

“It is a milestone in addressing long-standing problems such as recognition of informal tenure and equitable access to land for landless, small holders and informal settlers in the Nepalese society. This policy will support achievement of the national goal of sustainable development through good land governance,” said the Joint Secretary and Spokesperson from the Ministry of Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation of Nepal, Mr. Janak Raj Josh.

Nepal’s National Land Policy comes at a time when the country is implementing a federal governance restructuring programme and recovering from a decade-long armed conflict (1996-2006). Parts of Nepal are still struggling to recover and re-build following the devastation caused by the 2015 earthquake which affected millions of Nepalese citizens and destroyed nearly one million homes.

Drawing on the 2015 Constitution to strengthen development and ensure that consideration is given to key global and regional frameworks such as the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), the Voluntary Guidelines on the Responsible Governance of Tenure of Land, Fisheries and Forests (VGGTs) and the New Urban Agenda (NUA), the National Land Policy provides a strong foundation for good land governance. UN-Habitat, GLTN and its partner organizations, the Community Self-Reliance Centre (CSRC), the Government of Nepal and national experts drafted the policy and undertook studies on land and tenure to inform it.

It addresses land administration and land management reforms under six key pillars – security of tenure; access to land; land use; land valuation; taxation and land market; land acquisition; and modernization of land administration services.

Highlights from some of the key stakeholder engagement events and land policy consultations undertaken in Nepal, which have included women, local and national government representatives and civil society organizations. (Photos© UN-Habitat/ CSRC)

The National Land Policy is underpinned by an inclusive agenda that covers the land rights of women and vulnerable groups, including rehabilitation of the landless, squatters and informal tenure-holders for improved housing; access to land and security of tenure; tenure security for landless peasants for farming; women’s access to land ownership; and the optimum use of land for sustainable housing. It is forward looking and considers key environmental challenges related to food security, infrastructure development and the application of fit-for-purpose techniques in land administration.

Over the last seven years, GLTN and its partners have been sharing knowledge, building capacity on international best practices, and providing avenues for consultation and discussion with key stakeholders in different provinces and municipalities. Numerous learning events critical in the development of new, inclusive approaches to tenure security and land management, understanding various stakeholders’ needs, and ensuring a common understanding of the policy’s scope have been held.

To implement the National Land Policy, Nepal will now focus on dialogue and capacity building with multiple stakeholders at provincial and local levels on the benefits of the land policy; building capacity in the use of GLTN tools such as the Fit-For-Purpose approach and how this can be used to address outstanding land administration challenges in line with federal restructuring; and Identification, Verification and Recordation (IVR) of informal tenure-holders covering approximately 25 per cent arable land.

Additional areas of focus will be amendment and enactment of land legislation at the federal, provincial and local levels in line with the provisions of the new land policy; training and implementation of Land Use Planning at the municipal levels; and collaboration with national agencies, development partners and civil society organizations to fill the financial and technical gaps required to implement the policy.

For more information about our work in Nepal please visit:

Main Menu