.

全球城市危机联盟

By on 2018-12-19

在城市环境下调整人道主义响应:关于关键工具的区域磋商会 —— 中东磋商会

2018年12月13日,全球城市危机联盟、联合国人居署与黎巴嫩城市技术局举办了一场名为 “在城市环境下调整人道主义响应:关于关键工具的区域磋商会中东” 。 这一联合磋商行动让全球联盟的支持者共聚一堂,为他们提供机会向全球联盟工作组目前正在开发的知识产品献计献策。 该活动的总体目标是确保不同支持者的观点均能在产品中得到恰当反映,并促进人道主义者、发展、学术、地方当局代表间的对等交流,以及打造能够让专家参与到应对城市危机中来的环境。

联合国人居署项目经理塔里克·奥塞兰先生致欢迎词时,强调了这一构建于黎巴嫩不同支持者观点交流之上的活动的重要性。 奥塞兰先生说,“目前,这项活动是由全球联盟组织的一系列磋商之一,旨在更好地了解当地政府和人道主义机构在城市危机中及之后余波中的动态。” 他继续说,提及了联合国人居署在叙利亚难民危机后采取的干预措施,“作为联合国人居署驻黎巴嫩办公室,自从叙利亚难民危机爆发以来,我们确信地方政府应处于控制地位,领导和促进其社区作出响应。当我们意识到危机的影响在城市及其贫困社区中更为严峻时,项目推广了分析和技术工具,以帮助地方政府更好地了解日渐积蓄的弱势状态所导致的严重风险。”

联合国驻黎巴嫩人道主义协调员菲利普·拉扎里尼先生在讲话中赞扬了大家为召开此次会议所做的努力,并重申了在应对叙利亚难民危机相关的各项挑战中协作和全身心投入的重要性。他说,“作为联合国系统和人道主义参与人员,我们在此支持各国政府承担起主要责任,来应对深受人道主义危机影响的民众的需求,并帮助支持政府为实现可持续发展目标所制定的发展路径。这意味着将人道主义行动与发展工作相统一,以便于我们能够满足严峻的需求,同时实现快速复苏。”

此次活动持续全天,包括由来自全球联盟工作组、地方当局和国际机构的成员发表陈述,分享他们在准备和应对中东和北非城市危机及从危机中复苏所积累的经验和吸取的教训。与会人员积极参与了知识产品反馈会议。他们的讨论为联盟开展与此区域相关的工作奠定了基础,并推动了联盟在各领域工作的发展之路,包括加强地方当局与人道主义行动者间的互动、城市能力框架、在危机背景中的城市定位,以及在城市危机后打造韧性。最终的知识产品将于2019年2月在瑞士日内瓦举行的发布会上发布。

在此处下载阿拉伯文版本

ARA 新闻稿阿拉伯文

This is an old version of our website and it is no longer updated. For more updated information, please check our new website

Global Alliance for Urban Crises

By on 12/19/2018

Adapting Humanitarian Response in Urban Contexts: Regional Consultation on Key Instruments – Middle East Consultation

On December 13, 2018, the Global Alliance for Urban Crises, UN-Habitat and Bureau Technique des Villes Libanaises hosted a consultation entitled “Adapting Humanitarian Response in Urban Contexts: Regional Consultation on Key Instruments – Middle East”. This joint consultative event brings together all Global Alliance constituencies providing the opportunity to contribute to the knowledge products currently being developed by the Global Alliance working groups. The overall aim of this event is to ensure the views of the different constituencies are properly reflected in the products and foster peer-to-peer exchange amongst humanitarian, development, academic, local authority representatives, and built environment specialists engaged in urban crises.

In his welcome remarks, Mr. Tarek Osseiran, Program Manager of UN-Habitat, stressed on the importance of this event that builds on the exchange of views of different constituencies in Lebanon. Mr. Osseiran said, “Today, the event is one of a series of consultations organized by the Alliance with the aim to better understand the dynamics between local governments and humanitarian agencies during and in the aftermath of urban crises.” He continued, touching on UN-Habitat’s interventions post the Syrian refugee crisis, “As UN-Habitat Lebanon, and since the outbreak of the Syria refugee crisis, we were convinced that local governments should be in the driving seat, leading and facilitating the response within their communities. When we realized that the implication of the crisis was even worse on cities and their poor neighborhoods, the Programme promoted analytical and technical tools that helped local governments better understand the serious risks that resulted from increased vulnerabilities.”

In his intervention, Mr. Philippe Lazzarini, UN Resident and Humanitarian Coordinator for Lebanon, praised the efforts made to convene this meeting and reiterated the importance of collaboration and commitment to respond to the challenges pertaining to the Syrian refugee crisis. He stated, “as UN system and humanitarian actors, we are here to support national governments in their primary responsibility to address the needs of those affected by a humanitarian crisis and to help support governments in their development trajectory towards achieving the SDGs. This means aligning humanitarian action and development work so we are able to address acute needs while at the same time fast-tracking recovery.”

The full day event included presentations from members of the Alliance working groups, local authorities, and international agencies to share their experiences and lessons in preparing for, responding to and recovering from urban crisis in the Middle East and North Africa. Participants were actively engaged in the feedback sessions for the knowledge products. Their discussions provided the basis for making the Alliance’s work relevant to the region and facilitated the way forward for the Alliance’s respective areas of work including strengthening the engagement between local authorities and humanitarian actors, the Urban Competency Framework, urban profiling in crisis settings, and building resilience in the aftermath of urban crises. The final knowledge products will be published in February 2019 at a launch event in Geneva, Switzerland.

Download the Arabic Version Here

ARA press release_Arabic

Download 472.03 KB 20 downloads
Main Menu