Don't Miss >

    Membership of the Governing Council

    Member states

    The Governing Council meets every 2 years and is composed of 58 member states, which represent 5 regional groups. Member states are elected by the UN’s Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) for a period of four years.

    Membership of the Governing Council of the United Nations Human Settlements Programme as from 1 January 2017 (58 members)*

    Download 10.53 KB 479 downloads


    African States (16)
    Western European and other States (13)
    Latin American and Caribbean States (10)
    Asia-Pacific States (13)
    Eastern European States (6)

    * Terms of office expire on 31 December of the years indicated. The information contained in this table was provided by the Economic and Social Council.

    Main Menu