Event date
Barcelona, Spain

The Young Talent Architecture Award, an inherent part of the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award, brings together the most talented graduated architects and some of the best architecture firms and institutions in Europe and Asia.

The Young Talent Architecture Award 2020 Day (October 5 from 11:00 to 18:00 (CET), will be the online event to announce the Winners of YTAA 2020 and have several debates between these young professionals and the jury members as well as the network of organisers that include the Fundació Mies van der Rohe with the support of the Creative Europe programme of the European Union and organised in partnership with the European Association for Architectural Education (EAAE) and the Architects’ Council of Europe (ACE-CAE); World Architects as a founding partner; the European Cultural Centre as a partner in Venice; sponsored by Jung, Jansen and Regent; and with the support of USM.

The Winners of YTAA have the chance to develop strategies, synergies or complementarities with the firms and institutions of their interest/choice, they receive a diploma and 5.000€ each; a profile in World Architects; furniture from USM to organise their work space; their designs will be shown at the YTAA 2020 traveling exhibition and as a collateral event of La Biennale di Venezia in 2021 and they also have the opportunity to aprticiapte in the Future Architecture Platform (Creative Europe - European Union).

Names and Titles of speakers:

Mariya, Gabriel, Commissioner, European Commission;
Anna, Ramos, Director, Fundació Mies van der Rohe;
Georg, Pendl, President, Architects’ Council of Europe (ACE-CAE);
Oya, Atalay, President, European Association for Architectural Education (EAAE);
Martine, de Maessener, jury chairwoman, YTAA 2020;
Oleg, Drozdov, jury member, YTAA 2020;
Juliet, Leach, jury member, YTAA 2020;
Rosario, Talevi, jury member, YTAA 2020;
Bet, Capdeferro, jury member, YTAA 2020;
Momoyo, Kaijima, jury chairwoman, Asian Edition of YTAA 2020;
Minsuk, Cho, jury member, Asian Edition of YTAA 2020;
Chitra, Vishwanath, jury member, Asian Edition of YTAA 2020;
Li, Xiangning, jury member, Asian Edition of YTAA 2020;
Eduard, Kögel, jury member, Asian Edition of YTAA 2020;
7, YTAA, Winners, YTAA 2020