城市领导们和学者参加了埃塞俄比亚第一届行政城市实验室活动

By on 2019-04-04

亚的斯亚贝巴,201944日 ——  来自埃塞俄比亚各地的 80 余名市长、城市管理人员和大学教授,最近汇聚在联合国非洲经济委员会会议中心,参加了联合国人居署组织的第一届行政城市实验室活动。

行政城市实验室开启了联合国人居署国别方案(2016-2020)的能力建设组成部分,聚集了来自埃塞俄比亚不同省市的区域和联邦级别的市领导和主要利益相关方,其中有几位担任行政和决策职务的市一级市长和城市管理者。

联合国人居署国别方案由瑞典政府出资赞助,支持埃塞俄比亚根据《联合国发展行动框架》及其政府在第二个 “增长与转型计划” 中提出的发展优先事项(特别是其城市部分),努力管理快速城市化进程。

首届行政城市实验室借鉴了《城市化基础培训工具包》,该工具包是由联合国人居署能力建设部门于2018年在其内罗毕总部根据最新报告《城市化基本原理:政策制定的证据基础》(2016)制定的。

这些活动在两个实验室组织进行,分为四个紧凑的模块:模块一:城市化现状,模块二:规划城市化的基础,模块三:通过规划城市扩展管理城市发展,模块四:城市政策中心住房。

行政城市实验室为城市管理的关键问题提供了一套快捷指南,易懂概念以及便捷方法。通过交互式会议以及专门设计的同行间的交流,该项目还让参与者有机会就其作为埃塞俄比亚城市与城市发展管理者的职责,表达他们在学习和能力建设支持方面的具体需求和期望。作为交互培训需求评估的一部分,该项目在了解需求和差距方面具有双重目的。

通过让学术机构的工作人员参与这些培训活动,联合国人居署国别方案旨在发展和加强内在能力,从而向市一级的公务员提供培训和能力建设项目,其长期目标是在各区域建立和巩固“卓越中心”。

This is an old version of our website and it is no longer updated. For more updated information, please check our new website

City leaders and academics attend the first Executive city labs for Ethiopia

By on 04/04/2019

Addis Ababa, 4 April 2019– More than 80 mayors, city managers and university professors from all over Ethiopia recently gathered at the UNECA Conference Center participated in the First Executive City Labs organized by UN-Habitat.

The Executive City Labs kick started the capacity building component of the UN-Habitat Country Programme (2016-2020) by bringing together a community of city leaders and key stakeholders at regional and federal levels from different provinces and cities in Ethiopia, amongst them several mayors and city managers with executive and decision-making responsibilities at city level.

The UN-Habitat Country Programme, funded by the Government of Sweden, supports Ethiopia’s efforts to manage rapid urbanization, in alignment with the United Nations Development Action Framework, as well as the development priorities of the Ethiopian government outlined in the GTP II notably its urban component.

The Inaugural Executive City Labs drew on the Fundamental of Urbanization Training Toolkit which was developed by UN-Habitat Capacity Building Unit at the Headquarters in Nairobi in 2018, based on the recent report “The Fundamentals of Urbanization: Evidence Base for Policy Making”, 2016.

The events were organized in two Labs and were structured in four compact modules: Module I “The State of Urbanization”, Module II “the Fundamentals of planned Urbanization”, Module III “The management of urban growth through planned city extensions”, and Module IV “Housing at the Center of Urban Policies”.

The Executive City Labs provided the group with a quick guide, concepts and skills on key urban management issues. Through interactive sessions and specifically designed peer to peer exchanges, the program also gave participants an opportunity to voice their specific needs and expectations in terms of learning and capacity building support, with regards to their functions as managers of cities and urban development in Ethiopia.  The programme had a dual objective to capture needs and gaps as part of an interactive Training Needs Assessment.

By involving staff of academic institutions in these training events, UN-Habitat Country Programme aims at developing and strengthening endogenous capacities to deliver training and capacity building to public servants at the city level, with the long-term goal to create and strengthen “Centers of Excellence” in the regions.

Main Menu