第11届迪拜国际改善居住环境最佳范例奖颁奖典礼

By on 2018-05-21

迪拜,20185月 —— 联合国人居署与迪拜市政府主办的第11届迪拜国际改善居住环境最佳范例奖在迪拜世界贸易中心举行了颁奖典礼。 在入围奖项的89个国家的524个项目中,共有10个项目获奖。 技术顾问委员会由通晓《新城市议程》的10名技术专家组成,经过首轮评估选出110个优秀项目,再由国际评审团从中选出最终获奖的10个项目。

人居署执行主任麦慕娜·莫哈德·谢里夫女士赞扬迪拜市政府,与人居署保持长期伙伴关系、履行其价值观。“作为联合国系统内人类住区和可持续城市化领域的核心机构,人居署的使命是征集执行《新城市议程》和《可持续发展目标》目标11的最佳范例,遵循‘思考、行动、合作、分享’的理念,与各国政府和合作伙伴分享这些最佳范例。由此,便可以提升创新力和创造力,有助于在地方支持者的辅助下应对城市挑战,保障持久性和可持续性,”她指出。她补充,10个获奖的最佳范例提供了一套非常重要的知识,将保障我们的城市实现社会、经济和环境的可持续发展,惠及全民。

迪拜市政府办公厅主任Dawoud Al Hajeri阁下赞扬评奖程序深入详尽,指出迪拜市政府与人居署共同努力,在本届奖项的官网做到信息公开,并在评奖后开展媒体宣传,使迪拜国际奖分量十足。“我们相信,世界各国政府、国际组织、及个人都在努力改善人类的居住环境。为促进可持续发展、保护世界环境出力,是阿联酋的荣耀,”传播与社区关系部门助理总经理Mohammed Mubarak Al Mutaiwe先生说。

迪拜副总统Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum亲王、迪拜财政部长、迪拜市政府主席等贵宾出席了颁奖典礼。迪拜国际改善居住环境最佳范例奖于1995年在“人居二”大会后创立。22年来,该奖项的参奖项目超过5000个,举办了11次颁奖典礼,赋予不同的个人和组织机会,以展示改善居住环境方面的最佳范例。请点击这里观看所有获奖项目。

Award Ceremony Concludes 11th Cycle of the Dubai International Award for Best Practices

By on 05/21/2018

Dubai, May 2018 – The 11th cycle of the Dubai International Award for Best Practices in improving the living environment was hosted by Dubai Municipality and UN-Habitat at the Dubai World Trade Centre. 10 winning practices were chosen from 524 submissions received from 89 countries. A Technical Advisory Committee comprising 10 technical experts familiar with the New Urban Agenda conducted the first evaluation and selected 110 good practices, with an international jury selecting the final 10 winners.

UN-Habitat Executive Director Ms. Maimunah Mohd Sharif expressed the agency’s appreciation of the long-standing partnership with Dubai Municipality and the values it represents. “As the designated focal point for human settlements and sustainable urbanization in the UN system UN-Habitat has the mandate to collect best practices in implementation of the New Urban Agenda and Sustainable Development Goal 11, and to share these best practices with governments and partners in line with our practice of Think. Do. Partner. Share. The innovation and creativity can then be scaled up to help solve urban challenges with the help of local champions to ensure durability and sustainability,” she stated.  She added that the 10 winning best practices provide a very significant set of knowledge in ensuring our cities are socially, economically and environmentally sustainable for all.

Acknowledging the in-depth process undertaken to arrive at the final winners, the Director General of Dubai Municipality H.E. Dawoud Al Hajeri noted that joint efforts of Dubai Municipality and UN-Habitat in making information available on their website and the media campaigns that followed made the awards very competitive.  “We believe that governments and the international community organizations and individuals all over the world are making efforts to improve the living conditions of people. It is the pride of the United Arab Emirates to promote sustainable development and ensure protection of the global environment,” said Mr. Mohammed Mubarak Al Mutaiwe, assistant general manager for the Communication and Community sector.

The Deputy Ruler of Dubai H. H. Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, the UAE Minister of Finance, and Chairman of Dubai Municipality were among distinguished guests who honored the winners. The Dubai International Award for Best Practices began in 1995 following the Habitat II Conference. Over the past 22 years it has gathered over 5,000 initiatives and convened 11 Award ceremonies, giving different individuals and organizations the opportunity to showcase best practices in improving the living environment. To view all winning practices, please click here.

Main Menu