人居三大会开幕 呼吁承诺履行《新城市议程》

By on 2016-10-17

基多,20161017日 —— 联合国住房和可持续城市发展大会(人居三)开幕, 传达的核心信息是使《新城市议程》成为参与式、 综合性、 可持续城市发展的基石。

“城市城镇发挥着巨大作用,致力于消除贫困、建设包容性社会,促进所有人参与其中,”联合国秘书长潘基文称。《新城市议程》要求所有权强大、可分享,潘基文将其视为“重要的宏伟框架”,是不同治理层之间进一步建立新型伙伴关系的基础,将切实促进城市的可持续发展。

“显然,让世界变得更美好意味着改变城市城镇”,潘基文在开幕会议上称。“这意味着更好的城市治理、规划和设计。这也意味着更多地投资建设充足的经济适用住房、优质基础设施、基本服务。这意味着让成年和未成年女性参与进来,使城市城镇对所有人而言更加安全、更具生产力。”

 

畅想更美好、更绿色的未来

厄瓜多尔总统拉斐尔·科雷亚(Rafael Correa)承认,促进公正、便捷、包容的城市是在基多发布的《新城市议程》的主要目标。他把基多定义为“世界的中心”,是改变发生之地。科雷亚认为,建设韧性城市能够克服我们这个时代的挑战,这个过程始于确认公共和私营部门、及其他利益相关方和居民的责任。

“《新城市议程》畅想建设更美好、更绿色的未来城市,使所有人都享有城市化的福利。根据这个愿景,所有人都享有平等的权利和基本的自由,包括性别平等,以《联合国宪章》的原则为指导,以《世界国际人权宣言》为基础,”人居三大会秘书长兼联合国人居署执行主任克洛斯博士指出。

“不让任何一个人被落下”是各成员国认可的优先事项。此外,各成员国郑重承诺,建设基本服务,促进更好的城市规划,以便在中长期内,减少贫民窟和非正式住区的城市居民人口数。

Habitat III opens with calls for commitment, implementation of the NUA

By on 10/19/2016

Quito, 17 October 2016 – Making the New Urban Agenda a cornerstone of participatory, integrated and  sustainable urban development is the core message from the opening of Habitat III, the United Nations Conference on Housing and Sustainable Urban Development.

“Cities and towns have an immense role to play in ending poverty and building inclusive societies that promote participation by all,” said Ban Ki-moon, United Nations Secretary-General. The call for a strong, shared ownership of the New Urban Agenda, seen as “an ambitious and important framework” by Ban Ki-moon, is a further invitation to build new partnerships among different levels of governance to promote urban sustainable development in a concrete way.

“It is clear that transforming our world for the better means transforming our towns and cities,” said Mr Ban in the opening session. “That means better urban governance, planning and design. It also means more investment in adequate and affordable housing, quality infrastructure and basic services. And it means engaging women and girls in making towns and cities safer and more productive for all.”

Vision for a better, greener future

The promotion of equitable, accessible and inclusive cities was also recognized by the President of Ecuador Rafael Correa as the main objective of the New Urban Agenda, launched in Quito, which he defined as “the heart of the world,” where change is taking place. The creation of resilient cities, according to Correa, able to conquer the challenges of our era, starts with the definition of the responsibilities of the public and private sectors, as well as other stakeholders and residents.

“The New Urban Agenda is a vision for a better and greener urban future where everybody has access to the benefits of urbanization – A vision where all persons are able to enjoy equal rights and fundamental freedoms, including gender equality, guided by the principles of the Charter of the United Nations and grounded in the Universal Human Rights” said Dr. Joan Clos, Habitat III Secretary General, and Executive Director of UN-Habitat.

“Leaving no one behind” is a priority shared by the Member States, with a strong commitment towards the creation of basic services and the promotion of better urban planning in order to reduce, over the medium and long term, the number of urban dwellers still living in slums or informal settlements.

Main Menu