联合国人居署向厄瓜多尔派遣城市规划专家,对震后重建提出建议

By on 2016-05-13
terremoto_ECU7

目前,投入重建的资金估计超过30亿美元。

基多,2016513日 —— 由于今年4月早些时候, 厄瓜多尔遭受地震灾害, 因此联合国人居署临时委派一名城市规划专家前往该国城市发展和住房部(MIDUVI), 此举是联合国人居署对厄瓜多尔地震所做出的响应措施的一部分。

贡柴罗·拉克谢·埃布来拉(Gonzalo Lacurcia Abraira)是一名城市规划专家,同时也是联合国人居署全球城市规划与设计实验室的成员。目前,他的工作是就受灾城市重建向政府和该国城市发展和住房部提出技术建议。由于厄瓜多尔所处的位置易遭受地震灾害,因此联合国人居署提倡通过智能城市规划和设计等措施提高城市恢复力之类的长久之计。

联合国人居署执行主任霍安·克洛斯博士(Dr. Joan Clos)敦促道:“我们都努力向受灾人口提供紧急救援,加速恢复正常秩序,但是在恢复过程中要有远见,这将促进城市的可持续发展,同时也要考虑到面对未来自然灾害时强大的恢复力,这是非常重要的。”

联合国人居署已经指派拉丁美洲和加勒比地区办事处主任埃尔金·贝拉斯克斯(Elkin Velasquez)担任厄瓜多尔紧急情况主管。目前,他正在该国组织和协调联合国人居署的响应措施,与政府和其他相关人员就重建工作举行会谈。

克洛斯博士表示:“鉴于人居三大会,在这极其困难的时期,向厄瓜多尔这个国家及其人民提供帮助尤为重要。”联合国人居署将在厄瓜多尔高层维持其制度的存在。

Home   >   MEDIA CENTRE   >   News   >   Featured home news slide   >   UN-Habitat dispatches urban planning expert to Ecuador for post-earthquake reconstruction advice

UN-Habitat dispatches urban planning expert to Ecuador for post-earthquake reconstruction advice

By on 05/13/2016
terremoto_ECU7

Current estimates put the reconstruction cost at over USD 3 billion

Quito, 13 May 2016 – As part of UN-Habitat’s response to the earthquake that affected Ecuador earlier this April, the organization has temporarily appointed an urban planning and reconstruction expert to the country’s Ministry of Urban Development and Housing (MIDUVI).

Gonzalo Lacurcia Abraira is an urban planning expert who is part of the UN-Habitat Global Urban Planning and Design Lab. He is currently providing technical advice to the government and MIDUVI on the reconstruction of the affected cities. Because of Ecuador’s location in an area prone to seismic risk,  UN-Habitat is advocating for long-term solutions that will improve urban resilience through smart urban planning and design, among other measures.

“While we all seek to provide emergency relief to the affected populations and speed up the return to normality, it is also of great importance to address the recovery process with a long-term vision that will lead to sustainable urban development and that takes into account strong resilience to future natural disasters,” urged Dr. Joan Clos, Executive director of UN-Habitat.

UN-Habitat has designated Elkin Velasquez, Regional Director for Latin America and the Caribbean as the Emergency Director for Ecuador. He is currently in the country setting-up and coordinating UN-Habitat’s response and holding talks on the reconstruction with the government and other stakeholders.

“In view of Habitat III, it is particularly important that we provide support to Ecuador at this very difficult time for the country and its people,” expressed Dr. Clos. UN-Habitat will maintain an institutional presence at senior level in Ecuador.

Main Menu