联合国环境规划署、耶鲁大学展示如何利用新生态住宅模块使现代生活可持续发展

By on 2018-07-10

 

  • 住房部门消耗的资源占全球总量的40%,排放的温室气体超过全球总量的三分之一。
  • 新生态住宅模块主要使用本地来源的生物再生材料建造,高效、多功能,可独立操作。

纽约,201879—— 今天,联合国环境规划署、耶鲁大学与联合国人居署协作,推出了新生态住宅模块,针对可持续设计如何提供适足经济的住房,同时限制自然资源的过度使用和气候变化,引发了公众的讨论,并提出了新的主张。

这栋22平米的“袖珍小屋”完全使用可再生能源供电,其设计旨在测试把水等自然资源的用量降到最低的潜能。

联合国可持续发展高级别政治论坛期间推出的生态居住模块主要使用本地来源的生物再生材料建造。

联合国环境规划署的协作方耶鲁建筑生态系统中心与Gray Organschi Architecture建筑事务所合作,设计、建造和安装生态居住模块。该住房单位具有高效、多功能,可容纳四人,商住两用。

“我们显然需要更多住房,但关键问题是我们还需要更智慧的住房”,联合国环境规划署执行主任埃里克·索尔海姆(Erik Solheim)说。“住房部门消耗的资源占全球总量的40%,排放的温室气体超过全球总量的三分之一。使住房部门更高效将造福所有人,这也意味着减少开支。生态居住模块此类的创新才是我们更需要的。”

“适足住房是可持续城市化的核心所在,”联合国人居署执行主任麦慕娜·莫哈德·谢立夫女士说。“使用适当的建筑材料、提高规划和建筑技术,可以使建筑物的能源使用更加高效。如果广泛应用,那么这一做法就会创造就业,带来繁荣,降低温室气体排放量。”

这一模块可独立操作,其内置系统包括使用毒性不足百分之一的半导体材料太阳能发电、现场集水、微观农业基础设施、自然采光、植物空气净化、被动式自然通风,及各种灵活性、适应性的生活和工作元素。

目前,全球约10亿人居住在非正式住区,数以百万人的住宅环境不友好。快速城市化和经济增长给社区带来挑战,要求社区可持续地扩展能力,提高了社区对建筑系统和基础设施的创新需求。

“建筑界必须应对全球住房挑战,把关键需要的能源、水、材料系统的科技进步整合起来,同时对不同宗教的文化和审美述求保持敏感,”耶鲁建筑学院院长Deborah Berke说。

第一个样板单位设在纽约市的第一联合广场,展期为7月9日至18日,展现了与纽约本地气候及环境相关的特征。该模块未来的迭代产品,包括位于联合国环境规划署总部所在的肯尼亚的模块,将特别对应当地的气候和文化背景。

编者按

欲了解模块和展览详情,下载技术参数,请访问:https://we.tl/I4DQc3dR0r

关于联合国环境规划署

联合国环境规划署是全球环境事务的牵头部门。环境署激发、推动和促进各国及其人民在不损害子孙后代生活质量的前提下提高自身生活质量,领导并推动各国建立保护环境的伙伴关系。环境署与全球各地的政府、私营部门、公民社会、其他联合国实体、国际组织合作。

关于耶鲁建筑生态系统中心

耶鲁建筑生态系统中心(CEA)由Anna Dyson创建,是耶鲁建筑学院、耶鲁林业与环境研究学院领导的多学科研究项目,致力于发展建筑环境的转型系统。耶鲁建筑生态系统中心(CEA)与建筑、工程和施工行业的合作伙伴一道,致力于解决全球建筑模式转型的复杂问题,途径是把当前做法的深度专业知识与全新的社会经济和技术手段相结合。我们把建筑物和城市的居住生态系统要求作为优先事项,要使建筑物和城市支持生物多样性,针对清洁能源、水、空气和材料生命周期采取综合举措。

关于联合国人居署

联合国人居署是致力于建设更美好的城市未来的联合国机构。其宗旨是促进人类住区的社会、环境可持续发展,实现人人享有适足住房。

媒体垂询,请联络:

联合国环境规划署新闻媒体事务主管Keith Weller,keith.weller[at]un.org

耶鲁建筑生态系统中心传播与研究发展事务主任Hind Wildman,hind.wildman[at]yale.edu

耶鲁建筑学院传播事务主任AJ Artemel,alijohnpierre.artemel[at]yale.edu

联合国人居署传播顾问Susannah Price,sprice[at]unicef.org

UN Environment, Yale University demonstrate how to make modern living sustainable with new eco-housing module

By on 07/10/2018

 

  • The housing sector uses 40 per cent of the planet’s total resources and represents more than a third of global greenhouse gas emissions.
  • Constructed primarily from locally-sourced, bio-based renewable materials, the module is efficient, multi-functional and engineered to operate independently.

New York, 09 July 2018 – UN Environment and Yale University in collaboration with UN Habitat today unveiled a new eco-housing module, to spark public discussion and new ideas on how sustainable design can provide decent, affordable housing while limiting the overuse of natural resources and climate change.

The 22-square-meter “tiny house” is fully powered by renewable energy and designed to test the potential for minimizing the use of natural resources such as water.

The Ecological Living Module – unveiled during the United Nations High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development – is constructed primarily from locally-sourced, bio-based renewable materials.

UN Environment’s collaborator, the Yale Center for Ecosystems in Architecture, worked with Gray   Organschi Architecture to design, fabricate and install the Ecological Living Module. The unit is efficient and multi-functional, accommodating up to four people, serving both domestic and commercial purposes.

“We clearly need more housing, but the key thing is that we also need smarter housing” said UN Environment Head, Erik Solheim. “The housing sector uses 40 per cent of the planet’s total resources and represents more than a third of global greenhouse gas emissions. So making them more efficient will benefit everyone, and it’ll mean lower bills too. Innovations like the Ecological Living Module are what we need more of.”

“Adequate housing is at the heart of sustainable urbanisation” said UN-Habitat Executive Director, Ms. Maimunah Mohd Sharif. “The use of proper building materials, better planning and improved construction techniques can make energy use in buildings more efficient. If adopted widely, this practice can create jobs and prosperity with lower greenhouse gas emissions.”

Engineered to operate independently, the module’s built-in systems include solar energy generation using less than 1 percent of toxic semiconductor materials, on-site water collection, micro agricultural infrastructure, natural daylighting, plant-based air purification, passive cross-ventilation, and a range of flexible, adaptable components for living and working.

Around one billion people worldwide currently live in informal settlements, while millions more live in buildings that are not environmentally friendly. Rapid urbanization and economic growth challenge communities to sustainably expand capacity, heightening the need for innovation in building systems and infrastructure.

“Architecture must address the global housing challenge by integrating critically needed scientific and technical advances in energy, water, and material systems while remaining sensitive to the cultural and aesthetic aspirations of different regions,” said Deborah Berke, Dean of the Yale School of Architecture.

The first demonstration unit, located in the UN Plaza in New York City, from July 9-18, contains features relevant to the local climate and context of New York. Future iterations of the module – including one in Kenya, the home of UN Environment – will respond specifically to local climatic and cultural contexts.

 NOTES TO EDITORS

Download the technical specifications to find out more about the module and the exhibition at: https://we.tl/I4DQc3dR0r

 About UN Environment:

UN Environment is the leading global voice on the environment. It provides leadership and encourages partnership in caring for the environment by inspiring, informing, and enabling nations and peoples to improve their quality of life without compromising that of future generations. UN Environment works with governments, the private sector, civil society and with other UN entities and international organizations across the world.

About Yale Center for Ecosystems in Architecture:

The Center for Ecosystems in Architecture (CEA), founded by Anna Dyson, is a multidisciplinary research venture led by the Yale Schools of Architecture, Forestry & Environmental Studies, to develop transformative systems for the Built Environment. Alongside our partners in the Architecture, Engineering, and Construction (AEC) Industry, CEA seeks to address the complexity of transitioning global construction patterns by bringing together deep expertise of current practices with radically new socio-economic and technical approaches. We prioritize the requirements of living ecosystems towards buildings and cities that support biodiversity with an integrated approach to clean energy, water, air and material life cycles

About UN-Habitat

UN-Habitat is the United Nations programme working towards a better urban future. Its mission is to promote socially and environmentally sustainable human settlements development and the achievement of adequate shelter for all.

 

For media inquiries, please contact:

Keith Weller, Head of News and Media, UN Environment keith.weller[at]un.org

Hind Wildman, Yale Center for Ecosystems in Architecture, Director of Communications and Research Development, hind.wildman[at]yale.edu

AJ Artemel, Yale School of Architecture, Director of Communications, alijohnpierre.artemel[at]yale.edu

Susannah Price, UN-Habitat Communication Advisor, sprice[at]unicef.org

Main Menu