Structure Plans for Ile-ife and Environs: State of Osun Structure Plans Project
Number of pages
Publication date

Structure Plans for Ile - Ife and Environs State of Osun Structure Plans Project

The Structure plan project was initiated by the Governor of the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola who signed a technical cooperation agreement with the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT) for the preparation of Structure Plans for nine major cities in the State. The cities are Osogbo, Ede, Ilesa, Iwo, Ikirun, Ila-Orangun, Ile-Ife, Ikire and Ejigbo. This will build on a related initiative – the Osun Urban Renewal Project - designed to regenerate the core areas of these cities. The Structure Plan will incorporate elements of the regeneration strategy and a combination of the two will form the development plan for each city. The overall objective of this project is to support the preparation of Structure Plan for these cities with an overall framework for guiding their development and growth in the next 20 years.