在捐赠者的支持下妇女推动阿富汗更安全城市方案

By on 2017-10-12

阿富汗赫拉特,20171012—— 荷兰驻阿富汗大使 Geoffrey van Leeuwen 最近考察了阿富汗城市和平建设计划(AUPP)在赫拉特市 13 区的 5 个项目点。该计划隶属阿富汗更安全城市和社区方案,在8个城市实施。

大使考察的项目包括教学楼、幼儿园、社区中心、排污和废弃物管理基础设施等,是安全评估和规划的重中之重。安全评估和规划文件由社区发展委员会(CDCs)、Gozar大会(GAs)与赫拉特市政府密切合作,以参与式模式起草并直接施行,得到联合国人居署的技术援助。

作为项目的所有者,社区承担了超过15%的项目成本,提供现金、建材和服务等。完工后,这些项目将惠及赫拉特市13区Gozar 21、22、23定居点的1.8万多名居民。

考察期间,大使先生认真听取了13区妇女的需求和面对的挑战,及阿富汗城市和平建设计划(AUPP)如何在社区内解决上述问题。大使直接从受益人处了解到阿富汗城市和平建设计划(AUPP)如何定向支持妇女和青年,使他们积极参与项目,尊重并解决他们的优先考虑事项。

在考察最后,大使向13区的妇女发表了讲话,祝贺她们工作卓著,称“妇女在决策中发挥着重要且平等的作用。荷兰大多数外交家是女性。例如,Janna van der Linden女士是荷兰在阿富汗全部开发项目的负责人。”

在另一个项目点,大使受到校园儿童的亲切欢迎。孩子们感谢荷兰王国对阿富汗英语社区和达里语社区给予的支持。大使感谢孩子们参加活动、传达信息,用他的话说,孩子们是“国家的未来,阿富汗的未来”。

陪同大使先生的有荷兰驻阿富汗大使馆二秘Janna van der Linden女士、荷兰驻阿富汗大使馆高级政治顾问Abdul Subah Faizy先生、Gozar的领导们、社区发展委员会(CDC)成员、及联合国人居署驻赫拉特、驻喀布尔办公室工作人员等。

阿富汗城市和平建设计划(AUPP)是为期三年(2015-18)的方案,由荷兰王国和瑞士联邦发展合作署(Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation)资助(1400万美元)。阿富汗城市和平建设计划(AUPP)关注和平建设,致力于增强大众对地方政府能力的信赖,支持成年和未成年男女的权利,从而有助于建设安全包容的城市。

阿富汗城市和平建设计划(AUPP)旗舰项目的工作是与社区直接合作,改善政府的合法性。这项工作由阿富汗城市发展部(MUDH)、地方治理独立董事会(IDLG)、内政部(MoIA)、喀布尔市政府领导执行,得到联合国人居署的技术援助,在八个战略城市实施,包括喀布尔、赫拉特、马扎里沙里夫(Mazar-e-Sharif)、贾拉拉巴德、昆都士(Kunduz)、法拉(Farah)、代孔迪(Nili)和巴米扬(Bamyan)等。

欲了解详情,请参考:

关于阿富汗城市和平建设计划(AUPP)

https://unhabitat.org/books/afghanistan-urban-peacebuilding-programme-aupp/

Women contributing to Afghan Safer Cities, thanks to donors’ support

By on 10/23/2017

Herat, Afghanistan 12 October 2017– The Dutch ambassador to Afghanistan, Geoffrey van Leeuwen, recently made a visit to five project sites of the Afghanistan Urban Peacebuilding Programme (AUPP) in District 13th of Herat City. It is an Afghan Safer Cities, and Communities Programme implemented in 8 cities.

The projects the ambassador visited include a school building, a kindergarten, a community centre, drainage and waste management infrastructure, which are prioritized in the Safety Assessment and Plan drafted in a participatory manner and directly implemented by Community Development Councils (CDCs) and Gozar Assemblies (GAs) in close coordination with the Municipality and with the technical assistance of UN-Habitat.
As owner of the projects, the communities contribute over 15% of the costs directly with cash, building materials and in-kind services. When completed, these projects alone will benefit more than 18,000 people of Gozars 21, 22 and 23 of District 13th of Herat city.
Throughout the site visit, Mr. van Leeuwen listened attentively to the needs and challenges of women from District 13th and how are those addressed by AUPP within their communities. The Ambassador learned directly from beneficiaries how by targeting women and youth, AUPP supports their active participation respecting and addressing their priorities.

Closing his visit, the envoy addressed women of District 13th and congratulated them on their work by saying that “Women are playing an important and an equal role in decision-making. The majority of our diplomats are women, for example, Ms Janna who is the head of all our development projects in Afghanistan.”
In another project location, the Ambassador received a warm welcome from school children who conveyed their gratitude towards the support given by the Kingdom of Netherlands to their communities in both English and Dari languages. The ambassador appreciated the presence and messages of the children, whom, in his words, are “the future of the country, and the future of Afghanistan.”

Accompanying Mr. van Leeuwen were Ms. Janna van der Linden, Second Secretary of the Netherlands Embassy in Afghanistan, Mr Abdul Subah Faizy, Senior Political Advisor of the Netherlands Embassy in Afghanistan, heads of Gozars and CDC members along with UN-Habitat staff from both Herat and Kabul offices.

AUPP is a three-year program (2015-18) with the financial support (USD$14 million) of the Kingdom of the Netherlands and the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation. AUPP focuses on peacebuilding to achieve increased trust in the local government’s capacity to uphold rights of women and men, girls and boys which in turn help achieving safe, secure and inclusive cities.
Flagship AUPP’s work improving government legitimacy directly with communities is implemented under the leadership of Afghanistan’s Ministry of Urban Development and Housing (MUDH), the Independent Directorate of Local Governance (IDLG), Ministry of Interior Affairs (MoIA) and Kabul Municipality with technical assistance from UN-Habitat in eight strategic cities: Kabul, Herat, Mazar-e-Sharif, Jalalabad, Kunduz, Farah, Nili and Bamyan.

For further information, please refer to:

About AUPP: https://unhabitat.org/books/afghanistan-urban-peacebuilding-programme-aupp/

Translate »
Main Menu