.

利用《我的世界》在东耶路撒冷设计Wadi El Joz社区花园

By on 2018-04-23

东耶路撒冷,2018417—— 联合国人居署与Bimkom——规划师权利组织、Al Enaya 社区中心和绿色清真寺青年组织共同为Wadi Al Joz 社区花园举行了落成典礼,该花园是作为“联合国人居署全球公共空间计划”的组成部分而开发的。该项目致力于在东耶路撒冷的Wadi Al Joz社区建立一个包容性的公共空间,改善城市环境及居民生活条件,尤其是儿童和青年的生活条件;同时支持社区举措、鼓励社区参与。

联合国人居署曾支持东耶路撒冷的Sur Baher和加沙地带的El Shoka开发公共空间,借鉴这些成功经验,联合国人居署支持Wadi Al Joz的当地社区开发其公共空间,并以《我的世界》电脑游戏为工具,让社区参与到设计过程中,特别是社区里的青年。2017年7月16日,联合国人居署与Wadi Al Joz当地社区组织了为期三天的《我的世界》研讨会,随后进行了多次社区磋商,并就花园的最终设计达成共识。超过25,000名严重缺乏公共空间的居民将从该花园项目受益。

值得一提的是,由于以色列规划部门实行的歧视性政策,东耶路撒冷的巴勒斯坦社区仍然缺乏公共场所和运动场。总体上公共服务的缺失以及公共空间、公园的稀缺对东耶路撒冷巴勒斯坦社区的日常生活质量造成了极大的负面影响。许多儿童只能在街头或其他不安全的地区玩耍,不仅可能造成危险,还会影响儿童的幸福感。创造安全的公共空间供社区使用有助于改善城市环境和居民的生活条件,对妇女、青年和儿童来说尤其如此。同时也能在这些社区内保证更高水平的安全感和幸福感。

来自当地社区的代表和参加《我的世界》研讨会的青年们出席了Wadi El Joz社区花园的落成典礼。其中一个参与者艾哈迈德(Ahmad)说:“这次体验不仅有趣,还让我们能够创造性地设计我们的运动场,并看到我们的想法得到落实。”

联合国人居署巴勒斯坦办事处主任Zeyad Elshakra表示:“这一举措已经证明,清晰明确的小型干预措施能在提高生活环境质量、增强社区适应力、创造安全和包容的公共空间等方面产生巨大影响。”

Utilizing Minecraft to design Wadi El Joz Community Garden in East Jerusalem

By on 04/23/2018

East Jerusalem, April 17th, 2018 – UN Habitat in partnership with Bimkom – Planners for Planning Rights, Al Enaya Community Center and the Green Mosques Youth Group inaugurated Wadi Al Joz community garden, which was developed as part of the “UN Habitat Global Public Space Programme”. The project aimed at creating an inclusive public space in Wadi Al Joz neighborhoods in East Jerusalem that improves the urban environment and the living conditions for the residents, in particular children and youth, and also to support the community initiatives and encourage community participation.

After UN-Habitat’s successful interventions that supported the development of public spaces in Sur Baher in East Jerusalem and El Shoka in Gaza Strip, UN-Habitat has supported the local community in Wadi Al Joz to develop their public space by utilizing Minecraft computer game as a tool to engage the community, especially the youth in the design process. On July 16, 2017 UN-Habitat organized three days Minecraft workshop with Wadi Al Joz local community, followed by several community consultations to reach a consensus on the garden’s final design. More than 25,000 residents who suffer from a sever lack of public spaces will benefit from this garden.

It is worth mentioning that the Palestinian neighborhoods in East Jerusalem still lack the existence of public spaces and playgrounds due to the discriminatory policies imposed by the Israeli planning authorities. The lack of public services in general and public spaces and parks has an extremely negative impact on the quality of daily life for Palestinian communities in East Jerusalem. Many children resort to playing in the streets or other unsafe areas, which can risk their health and wellbeing. Creating public spaces that are safe and secure for community use helps improve the urban environment and the living conditions of the residents, in particular women, youth, and children and at the same time provide higher levels of safety and well-being inside these neighborhoods.

Representatives from the local community and the youth who participated in the Minecraft Workshop attended the inauguration of Wadi El Joz community garden. “This experience was not only fun to play, but also allowed us to creatively design our playground and see our ideas implemented on the ground,” said Ahmad, one of the participants.

“This initiative has proven that small, tangible interventions have great impact in terms of creating results on the ground that enhance the quality of the living environment, support the resilience of the community, and create safe and inclusive public spaces,” said Zeyad Elshakra, UN-Habitat Head of Office in Palestine.

Main Menu