.

联合国人居署与巴西阿拉戈斯州州政府启动新项目

By on 2017-07-21

里约热内卢,2017 721—— 联合国人居署与阿拉戈斯州州政府启动新项目, 包括联合制定城市、 经济和社会发展战略, 聚焦生成数据和优质信息, 尤其是在当地称作 “grotas” 的非正式住区。 新项目的目标是促进公共行政, 以期提高阿拉戈斯公民的生活水平。

该项目源自《可持续发展目标》和《新城市议程》等重要全球议程对于发展的综合愿景, 将运用联合国人居署的方法和工具, 推动公共政策的整体化和区域化发展, 促进城市更加繁荣。

近期,该项目由阿拉戈斯州州长Renan Filho先生正式启动,命名为“Vida Nova nas Grotas”(非正式住区的新生活),出席仪式的有秘书处和媒体。参加会谈的有联合国人居署资深国际官员Alain Grimard、人居署驻巴西国家官员Rayne Ferretti Moraes。项目日程还包括与不同非正式住区的社区领导会谈,访问与社区居民交流广泛的社区等。

该项目为期两年,将在马塞约(州府)的非正式住区实施,涉及内容有城市规划、基础设施、便利性、社会包容、预防暴力、经济发展等。项目的整体目标是执行包容性公共政策,促进社区的社会经济发展。采集和管理数据,同时应对参与式治理的挑战,也是该项目的重要组成元素。

Alain Grimard先生称,“联合国人居署很高兴参与阿拉戈斯州的这个项目,把非正式住区作为马塞约可持续发展战略的核心。我们与政府、人民同样憧憬《新城市议程》勾勒的新愿景,致力于保障城市地区所有居民的安全和发展。”

州长Renan Filho也对项目协议表示祝贺:“这是阿拉戈斯州关键的交流活动,是阿拉戈斯有史以来首次州政府与联合国搭建伙伴关系。我们期盼依赖交流国际的成功经验、依赖联合国的信誉度,项目会取得巨大的进步。”

UN-Habitat starts a new project with the Government of Alagoas, Brazil

By on 07/21/2017

Rio de Janeiro 21 July 2017— UN-Habitat and the State Government of Alagoas initiated a new project that includes a joint elaboration of urban, economic and social development strategies, focused on the production of data and qualified information, especially in informal settlements locally known as “grotas”. The objective is to contribute with public administration in order to increase living conditions of the citizens of Alagoas.

The project stems from an integrated vision of development, guided by important global agendas such as the Sustainable Development Goals and the New Urban Agenda, and it will use UN-Habitat’s methodologies and tools for holistic and territorialized public policies, fostering more prosperous cities.

Recently, the project was officially launched by the Governor of Alagoas, Mr. Renan Filho, named “Vida Nova nas Grotas”, in the presence of the Secretariat and the media. The meetings were attended by UN-Habitat Senior International Officer, Alain Grimard, and the National Officer for Brazil, Rayne Ferretti Moraes. The agenda also included meetings with community leaders from different grotas and visits in the communities, where the contact with the residents was enriching.

The two-year program will be carried out in the grotas of Maceió (capital city) and will involve urban planning, infrastructure, accessibility, social inclusion, violence prevention and economic development. The general objective is the implementation of inclusive public policies that will contribute to the social and economic development of the communities. Collecting and managing data, as well as the challenges of participatory governance, are also important elements of this project.

Said Mr. Grimard, “UN-Habitat is very pleased to be associated to this initiative from the State of Alagoas, which is putting the grotas at the centre of Maceio’s sustainable development strategy. We share with the authorities and the population this new vision outlined in the New Urban Agenda, aiming to ensure the safety and development of everyone who lives in urban areas.”

The Governor Renan Filho also celebrated the agreement: “This is a key exchange for the State and it comes with the first partnership between the United Nations and the Government in the history of Alagoas. We expect a huge progress in our actions as a result of the exchange of successful international experiences and UN’s credibility.”

Main Menu