.

联合国人居署在埃塞俄比亚的城市论坛上表现抢眼并对大会强力支持

By on 2017-05-16

贡德尔, 2017 年 月 16 日 —— 第七届埃塞俄比亚城市论坛汇集了联邦和地区级官员、 市长、 城市从业人员和学术界人士等 850 名参会者, 就 “致力于可持续城市发展及良好治理,共创繁荣复兴” 进行了深入辩论。

如同 2014 年在徳雷达瓦举行的上一届国家城市论坛上一样, 联合国人居署秉承《新城市议程》中对通过多利益相关方平台进行政策对话和知识交流的重要性所作的强调, 对这一举措予以支持并动员了几位专家进行高层讨论。

5月4日,在贡德拉大学校长德萨莱尼·曼加沙(Desalegn Mengesha)、住房和城市发展部长首席顾问阿布耶·安利(Abuye Anley)先生及人居署项目经理Aklilu Fikresilassie的共同主持下,召开了为期半天的小组会议。会上介绍了可持续城市发展最佳实践。约250名参会者出席了该会议。

联合国人居署的鲁瓦·奇蒂先生就去年在基多召开的人居三大会(Habitat III)上通过的《新城市议程》的实施情况提出了前瞻性观点,其中包括可持续城市发展的关键要素和新方法,及其与可持续发展目标第11个目标(即建设包容、安全、有弹性和可持续发展的城市)的联系。

伦敦经济政治学院执行董事兼副教授研究员菲利普·罗德(Philipp Rode)从全球角度分享了有关城市治理的有趣发现。

联合国人居署的唐纳蒂安·伯古伊(Donatien Beguy)在发言中强调了建立一个具有明确指标、基准数据、对象和目标的健全城市监测系统的重要性。该系统应主要专注于制定城市繁荣发展措施,作为可持续发展目标第11个目标、其他与城市相关的可持续发展目标和《新城市议程》的协调、实施和监测工具。

国务部长埃姆拜初(Ambachew)部长及其顾问就联合国人居署对国家城市论坛取得成功做出的重要实质性贡献表示衷心感谢。

UN-Habitat showcases strong presence and support at Ethiopia’s urban forum

By on 05/16/2017

Gondar 16 May 2017 The 7th Ethiopian Urban Forum brought together 850 participants, including officials from the federal and regional level, city mayors, urban practitioners and the academia, who held insightful debates over the theme: “Sustainable Urban Development and Good Governance for Renaissance”.

As in the previous national Urban Forum held in Dire Dawa in 2014, and in line with the emphasis made in the New Urban Agenda on the importance of multi-stakeholders platforms for policy dialogue and knowledge exchange, , UN-Habitat supported the initiative and mobilized several specialists for high level discussions.
Best practices for sustainable urban development were presented during a half day panel session on May 4 moderated by. Desalegn Mengesha, the President of Gondar University; Mr. Abuye Anley, Chief Advisor to the Minister for Housing and Urban Development; and Mr. Aklilu Fikresilassie Habitat Program Manager. The session was attended by about 250 participants.

Mr. Roi Chiti, UN-Habitat, presented a forward looking view at the implementation of the New Urban Agenda recently adopted at the Habitat III conference in Quito last year, including key elements and new approaches to sustainable urban development as well as linkages to Sustainable Development Goal 11 on making cities inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable.

Philipp Rode, Executive Director and Associate Professorial Research Fellow, London School of Economics and Political Science shared interesting findings on urban governance from the global perspective.

. Donatien Beguy, UN-Habitat, in his presentation highlighted the importance of a robust monitoring system for cities with clear indicators, baseline data, targets and goals, focusing on the City Prosperity Initiative as a tool for coordination, implementation and monitoring of SDG 11 and other urban-related SDGs and New Urban Agenda.
The Minister Ambachew, the State Minister and his Advisors appreciated UN-Habitat’s important substantive contribution to the success of the National Urban Forum.

Main Menu