联合国人居署与儿童基金会一道,加大对洗手好处的宣传

By on 2016-10-26

黎巴嫩, 2016 年 10 月 26 日 —— 联合国人居署与儿童基金会一道, 通过娱乐宣传活动提高儿童对使用肥皂洗手的重要性的认识, 这些活动主要针对黎巴嫩托管社区和叙利亚难民营中不同年龄段的 850 名儿童开展。

“小丑是我” 是一支专业而热情的队伍, 孩子们通过与小丑的互动, 在娱乐中中学习到了洗手的重要性。 “小丑是我” 是一家小丑戏剧公司, 专门将戏剧表演带入弱势群体中, 专注于将艺术作为表现形式。

进行互动表演时,他们也让孩子参与其中,让孩子们练习洗手、合唱专门为世界洗手日谱写的歌曲。贝卡地区技术办公室的社区动员人员法蒂玛·卡佐恩(Fatima Kazoun)说:“开展这项活动是为了让孩子们学习卫生知识,并让他们了解手是如何携带细菌的,从而告诉他们洗手的重要性……他们很喜欢这个表演,也能一边娱乐一边学习。”小丑表演后,孩子们拿到了成套的洗手用品,包括手巾、肥皂和一套教材资料袋,这些用品可以全部带回家。

该活动有四个举办地点,分别是贝卡谷地的布瓦瑞吉和迹部金奈,特里波利的扎兹拉特以及撒赫拉尼的鲁比。洗手日活动与贝卡艾拉瓦塞特、埃尔布哈拉和萨赫勒扎拉尼的市政联盟以及特里波利市当局合作完成。

每年的10月15日是世界洗手日,这一天世界各地都会举办庆祝活动。设立这个节日主要是为了改变人们的习惯,并提醒人们使用肥皂洗手的重要性,这对于预防疾病、防止感染和挽救生命而言,无疑是最方便也是成本最低廉的方法。

联合国儿童基金会列出的一项数字指出,2015年全世界有30多万名五岁以下的儿童死于腹泻疾病,每天死亡人数超过800例,这与难以获得安全的饮用水和卫生设施有关。用水和肥皂洗手是一个非常普通的举动,却能有效减少死亡。

联合国儿童基金会水资源和卫生设施全球主管桑杰·伟杰赛科拉(Sanjay Wijesekera)指出:“每年有140万儿童死于如肺炎和腹泻一类的可预防性疾病。”这个数字大到惊人,却可以通过用洗手这种简单易行的方式来减少。例如,在饭前和便后用肥皂洗手可以将腹泻的发病率降低40%。

今年,全球100多个国家超过2亿人参与到全球洗手日的庆祝活动之中。

自2014年以来,联合国人居署在儿童基金会的支持下,得以将有关洗手的知识传授给大众。5000人参与到庆祝活动之中,并得到市政联盟、市政府当局、非政府组织、学校、童子军和社会发展中心的认可。

UN-Habitat partners with UNICEF to highlight benefits of handwashing

By on 10/27/2016

Lebanon 26 October 2016– UN-Habitat working in partnership with UNICEF raised awareness about the benefits of handwashing with soap through entertaining advocacy events which targeted 850 children of different ages from the hosting communities and the Syrian Refugees.in Lebanon.

In coordination with Clown Me In, a professional and enthusiastic team, children learned about the importance of washing their hands in fun and interactive clown shows. Clown Me In is a clown theatre company that specializes in bringing theatre to vulnerable populations, and focusing on art as a means of expression.

In their interactive show, they brought up children to participate in the performances, practice washing their hands, and sing along to a song written specifically for Handwashing Day. As Fatima Kazoun, Community Mobilizer at the Bekaa Regional Technical Office, said, “The idea is for the children to learn about hygiene and how hands carry bacteria so it’s important to wash them…they love the show and they learn at the same time.” Following the clown performance, children were given handwashing kits which included a hand towel, soap, and an educational kit to take home with them.

The events were held in four locations: Bwarej- Bekaa, Jib Jinnine-Bekaa, Jazirat Abd El Wehab-Tripoli and Loubieh-Sahel Zahrani. The Handwashing events were planned in collaboration with Union of Municipalities of Bekaa ElAwsat, El Buhayra, and Sahel Zahrani, and the Municipality of Tripoli

Global Handwashing Day is celebrated annually on October 15 throughout the world. The purpose of the day is to improve habits and increase understanding about the importance of handwashing with soap as an easy and affordable way to prevent diseases, infections and save lives.

As UNICEF’s figures point out, in 2015 more than 300,000 children under the age of five died globally from diarrhoeal infections linked to poor access to safe drinking water and sanitation – a rate of more than 800 per day. Yet many of these deaths could have been prevented through the simple act of handwashing with soap.

“Every year, 1.4 million children are dying from largely preventable diseases like pneumonia and diarrhoea,” said Sanjay Wijesekera, UNICEF’s Global Head of Water, Sanitation and Hygiene. “These are staggering numbers, but they could be greatly reduced by working with children and families to adopt a very straightforward solution – handwashing. We know, for example, that handwashing with soap before meals and after using the toilet could reduce the incidence of diarrhoeal infections by 40 per cent.”

This year, over 200 million people are involved in Global Handwashing Day celebrations in over 100 countries around the world.

Since 2014, with support from UNICEF, UN-Habitat was able to spread the word about Handwashing and 5,000 people were involved in celebration and were endorsed by the Union of municipalities, municipalities, NGO’s, schools, scouts, and social development centres.

Main Menu