.

联合国人居署支持喀布尔河岸再开发

By on 2017-02-06

喀布尔,201726日 —— 联合国人居署将支持古城喀布尔市中心的河岸进行再开发。 上周,联合国人居署的城市规划与设计实验室(Urban Planning and Design Lab)与联合国人居署阿富汗办公室一道, 针对位于喀布尔市中心的喀布尔河岸, 推出首个公共空间设计理念。

人居署与有关利益相关方、喀布尔市政府、阿富汗政府、市议会代表、非盈利性组织等召开了几次会议。会议讨论的建议和理念涉及可步行性、重新组织当前的活动、管理水和废弃物、实体化和植被等。

喀布尔市中心的古县Murad Khani作为该市最受欢迎、最富活力的地区,将与步行街贯通。设计方案还将应对文化、经济和环境问题,从而设定喀布尔优质公共空间的典范。方案旨在达到国际标准,使用本地材料和工艺。

此外,干预方案将作为喀布尔市整个河岸地区再开发和河道修复的试点项目。喀布尔市市长Abdullah Habibzai对这个方案表示欢迎,强调其有助于实现喀布尔市的愿景。市长还在喀布尔城市景观中引入“完整街道设计”理念,并承诺市政府将在项目实施期间和之后给予支持。

随后几个月,联合国人居署将与各市政府、本地非政府组织合作,促进本地区的参与和社会动员。该项目将在清洁绿色城市方案(Clean and Green Cities Programme)框架内实施,有望于2017年4月破土动工。

Don't Miss >

    UN-Habitat for the redevelopment of Kabul Riverfront

    By on 02/07/2017

    Kabul 6 February 2017 – UN-Habitat will support the redevelopment of the Kabul riverfront in the historic core of the city. UN-Habitat’s Urban Planning and Design Lab together with UN-Habitat’s Afghanistan Country Office presented last week the first concept public space design for the Kabul riverfront in the centre of the city.

    Several meetings were held with relevant stakeholders, Kabul Municipality, central government and city council representatives and non-profit organizations. The proposal and its concepts for walkability, reorganization of current activities, water and waste management, materialisation and vegetation were all discussed.

    The historic Murad Khani district in the centre of Kabul, one of the most popular and dynamic destinations within the city, will be connected with pedestrianized streets. Cultural, economic, social and environmental issues will be addressed by the design that will set an example of a high quality public space in Kabul. It aims to meet international standards and to apply local materials and craftsmanship.

    In addition to that, the intervention will constitute a pilot project for the redevelopment of the entire riverfront across the city and the recovery of the inner course of the river. The Mayor of Kabul, Abdullah Habibzai, welcomed the plan emphasizing its contribution to the vision of the city and introduced “Complete Street Design” concepts into Kabul’s urbanscape, and assured the Municipal support during and after implementation.

    In the following months UN-Habitat, in conjunction with municipal authorities and local NGOs will facilitate participation and social mobilization in the area. The project will be realized within the framework of the Clean and Green Cities Programme, and it is expected to break ground in April 2017.

    Main Menu