.

联合国人居署协调安排肯尼亚图尔卡纳郡的城市规划培训

By on 2018-04-03

内罗毕,201843—— 最近,联合国人居署为肯尼亚图尔卡纳郡的管理人员举办了为期一天的“参与式城市规划”能力建设培训研讨会。

研讨会强调了不同国家的,尤其是肯尼亚的全球城市化背景,该会提及了以下几点——全球城市化环境带来的挑战和机遇、全球城市化环境与联合国可持续发展目标11的关系、《新城市议程》、与《肯尼亚2030年愿景》的相关性、城乡结合的重要性、城市经济与合作关系、城市立法与治理。会上提出的肯尼亚城市化历史将市区的存在上溯至前殖民时代。

此次培训是为城市规划、交通和基础设施,城市基础服务,环境管理,城市经济、金融以及社会规划等政府部门特别制定的。在研讨会开展期间,郡官员将未经规划的城市增长、城市扩张带来的挑战和机遇作为县级部委应共同处理的重要议题。 此外,联合国人居署还强调制定可实施计划的重要性,制定可实施计划可确保城市发展与环境、社会和文化因素相和谐。

图尔卡纳西部议会议员丹尼尔(Daniel Nanok)出席了此次培训并担任国家政府代表。丹尼尔在发言中提到,规划者和决策者“需要制定可使立法者从一开始就能理解的规划政策和空间规划,使其能够在规划批准中发挥作用,并为利益相关方在参与规划过程中提供有意义的支持”。丹尼尔还表示他会坚定支持联合国人居署在图尔卡纳所做的工作,指出目前确实是规划图尔卡纳郡城镇城市化的好时机,同时也对当前发展水平的众多文化复杂性进行了考虑。

最后,国家政府城市发展部的一位代表主持了由世界银行资助的肯尼亚城市支持规划(KUSP)的会议。他在介绍中强调了赠款的规模以及向国家和郡政府提供的各种机会。此外,他还阐明了该郡应满足的赠款资格预审条件,以及当各郡为满足条件而做适当的准备时可能在第一次拨款中忽略的豁免情况。

UN-Habitat coordinates training on urban planning for Kenya’s Turkana County

By on 04/03/2018

Nairobi 3 April 2018—UN-Habitat recently held a one-day capacity building training for Participatory Urban Planning for executives from Kenya’s Turkana County.

The workshop highlighted the global urbanization context from different countries and specifically for Kenya, covering the following points – its challenges and opportunities, relation to Sustainable Development Goal 11, the New Urban Agenda, relevance to Kenya Vision 2030, the importance of Urban-Rural Linkages, Urban Economy and partnerships, Urban Legislation and Governance. Kenya’s urbanization history presented had traced the existence of urban areas to the precolonial era.

The training was tailored for the ministries concerned with Urban Planning, Transport and infrastructure, Urban Basic Services, Environmental management, Urban Economy and Finance and Social Planning. During the workshop, county officials identified unplanned urban growth, urban sprawl challenges and opportunities as important issues that county ministries should collectively address. In addition, UN-Habitat stressed the importance of formulating implementable plans that ensure urban development is well reconciled with environmental, social and cultural considerations.

The Member of Parliament for Turkana West, Daniel Nanok, was present for the training and acted as the representative of the national government. In his address, Nanok mentioned that planners and policy makers “need to make planning policies and spatial plans understandable to law makers from the very beginning, to enable their roles in the ratification of plans and meaningful support to stakeholder engagement in planning processes”. Nanok also expressed his unwavering support for the work that UN-Habitat is doing in Turkana, stating that now is indeed an opportune to plan for urbanization for the towns in the county, while also taking into consideration the numerous cultural complexities at current levels of development.

Finally, a representative from the National Government’s Urban Development Department led a session on the World Bank funded Kenyan Urban Support Programme (KUSP). In his presentation, he highlighted the size of the grant and the various windows of opportunities presented to the national and county government. He also demystified the conditions that the county is expected to meet as prequalification for the grant, as well as the exemptions that could be overlooked in the first disbursement as counties make proper preparations to meet the conditions.

Main Menu