联合国人居署与全球绿色发展研究院签署一份有关可持续绿色城市发展的全球谅解备忘录

By on 2018-11-29

基加利,20181129—— 联合国人居署与全球绿色发展研究院在非洲绿色发展论坛上签署了一份旨在推动可持续发展、 环境韧性以及城市绿色发展等方面合作的全球谅解备忘录。

联合国人居署与全球绿色发展研究院承诺将政治意愿、 官方的声明和概念转化成为实实在在的、 具有可操作性并且收益良好的项目。

该备忘录的主要范围是通过区域性城市规划和发展、绿色建筑和基础设施、创新型融资机制、发展有形工具和政策框架、执行循环经济原则,最后一点是创造就业机会以及基于绿色经济为核心的民生,在非洲、亚洲和太平洋地区、拉丁美洲以及中东推动实现可持续、环境韧性、包容、绿色的城市发展。

作为联合国可持续城市发展的牵头机构,联合国人居署在联合国系统内获得授权在全球层面推动可持续城市发展,同时也是推动实现可持续发展目标11“促使城市和人类住区包容、安全、富有韧性和可持续性”的主要联络处。

“联合国人居署严阵以待,将提供专业化的技术手段,同时利用我们设有办事处的各个国家不同层面的伙伴来支持和协助全球绿色发展研究院的工作。我们期待这一伙伴关系硕果累累。” 联合国人居署人类住区高级官员马蒂亚斯·斯帕利维罗如是说道。

UN-Habitat and the Global Green Growth Institute sign a global Memorandum of Understanding on sustainable and green urban development

By on 11/29/2018

KIGALI, 29 November 2018 – UN-Habitat and the Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI) have signed a global Memorandum of Understanding to promote cooperation on sustainable, climate-resilient and green urban development at the Africa Green Growth Forum.

UN-Habitat and GGGI have committed to translating political will, official statements and concepts into concrete, actionable and bankable projects on the ground.

The main scope of this Memorandum is to promote sustainable, climate-resilient, inclusive and green urban development in Africa, Asia and the Pacific, Latin America and the Middle East, through regional and urban planning and development, green buildings and infrastructure, innovative financing mechanisms, the development of tangible tools and policy frameworks, the implementation of circular economy principles, and lastly the creation of jobs and livelihoods based at the heart of a green economy.

As the UN lead for sustainable urban development, UN-Habitat is mandated to work on sustainable urban development at the global level and is the main focal point, within the UN System, of SDG 11: “Make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable.

“UN-Habitat stands ready to support GGGI, by providing its technical expertise and mobilising its network of partners at different levels in the various countries where we are based. We look forward to a fruitful partnership,” said Mathias Spaliviero, Senior Human Settlements Officer at UN-Habitat.

Main Menu