.

联合国人居署与福冈合作伙伴重申支持联合国人居署亚太区办事处的活动

By on 2017-07-19

右起:联合国人居署福冈办事处合作委员会主席Kenji Tsugami先生、福冈市市长高岛宗一郎(Soichiro Takashima)先生、联合国人居署执行主任克洛斯博士、福冈县政府知事小川洋(Hiroshi Ogawa)先生、福冈国际交流基金会总经理Akihiko Fukushima先生、联合国人居署亚太区办事处主任Atsushi Koresawa先生。

福冈,2017719—— 联合国人居署执行主任克洛斯博士在日本福冈与国家和地方合作伙伴,同庆联合国人居署亚洲及太平洋区域办事处(ROAP)成立20周年。 这次活动标志着强大的伙伴关系,出席仪式的有生境问题日本议员组织秘书长 Makoto Oniki 阁下,日本国土交通省(MLIT)副大臣Koichi Yoshida 先生,九州经济联合会会长麻生泰(Yutaka Aso)先生,及商界、学术界和公民社会的诸多代表。

联合国人居署合作伙伴,包括福冈县政府、福冈市、福冈国际交流基金会、联合国人居署福冈办事处合作委员会等,都签署了第五份《创建联合国人类住区福冈方案谅解备忘录》,重申支持联合国人居署亚太区办事处(ROAP)的工作,致力于可持续人类住区发展,促进亚太地区实现《新城市议程》。第五份《谅解备忘录》于2017年6月8日由所有合作伙伴共同签署。

联合国人居署亚太区办事处(ROAP)于1997年8月1日在福冈市建立。第一份《谅解备忘录》于1997年4月28日签署,就支持联合国人居署亚太区办事处(ROAP)5年(1997-2002)的工作达成一致意见。此后,《谅解备忘录》四次更替。自创立以来,联合国人居署亚太区办事处(ROAP)在亚太地区开展了434个项目。

访问福冈期间,克洛斯博士礼节性拜访了福冈县知事小川洋(Hiroshi Ogawa)先生、以副议长Masato Moriya先生为首的福冈县议会成员、福冈市市长高岛宗一郎(Soichiro Takashima)先生。他诚挚地感谢福冈,自联合国人居署亚太区办事处(ROAP)创建以来20年矢志不渝的支持,呼吁双方在不同的领域持续合作。

克洛斯博士还发表了有关“城市化与可持续发展”的主题演讲,参加了关于可持续城市与社区的讨论,与其座谈的10名成员来自不同背景,包括企业家、一个外国学生、一个女建筑师等。

克洛斯博士谈到,日本福冈20年来建立的强大伙伴关系,支持着联合国人居署亚太区办事处(ROAP),亲如一“家”。联合国人居署亚太区办事处(ROAP)将以日本福冈为根基,继续努力,应对亚太地区城市化和发展的各种挑战。

UN-Habitat and Fukuoka Partners reaffirms their commitments to support the activities of ROAP

By on 07/21/2017

from right, Mr. Kenji Tsugami, Chairman of the Cooperating Committee of the UN-Habitat Fukuoka Office; Mr. Soichiro Takashima, Mayor of Fukuoka City; Dr. Joan Clos, Executive Director of UN-Habitat; Mr. Hiroshi Ogawa, Governor of Fukuoka Prefectural Government, Mr. Akihiko Fukushima, Managing Director of the Fukuoka International Exchange Foundation; Mr. Atsushi Koresawa, Director of UN-Habitat ROAP

19 July 2017, Fukuoka – Dr. Joan Clos, UN-Habitat Executive Director, celebrated the 20th anniversary of the Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (ROAP) together with national and local partners in Fukuoka, Japan.  The event became a symbol of strong partnership with the presence of Hon. Makoto Oniki, Secretary General of Japan Parliamentarians on Habitat; Mr. Koichi Yoshida, Vice Minister of Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (MLIT), Mr. Yutaka Aso, Chairman of Kyushu Economic Federation, many participants from business communities, academics and civil societies.

Fukuoka partners – Fukuoka Prefectural Government, Fukuoka City, the Fukuoka International Exchange Foundation, and the Cooperating Committee of the UN-Habitat Fukuoka Office – all signatories of the 5th “Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on the Establishment of the United Nations Human Settlements Programme in Fukuoka” reaffirmed their commitments to support the operations of UN-Habitat ROAP and its efforts on sustainable human settlements development and the promotion of the New Urban Agenda in the Asia and Pacific.  The 5th MOU was signed by all partners on 8 June 2017.

ROAP was established on 1 August 1997 in Fukuoka City. The 1st MOU was signed on 28 April 1997 to agree on the support to ROAP for 5 years (1997-2002). Since then, the MOU was renewed four times in the past. Since its establishment, ROAP has implemented 434 projects in Asia and the Pacific Region.

During his visit to Fukuoka, Dr. Clos paid courtesy calls to Mr. Hiroshi Ogawa, Governor of Fukuoka Prefecture, members of Fukuoka Prefectural Assembly headed by Vice Chairman, Mr. Masato Moriya, and Mr. Soichiro Takashima, Mayor of Fukuoka City. He expressed his sincere appreciation to their support to UN-Habitat ROAP over 20 years since its establishment and asked for continuous cooperation in various areas.

Dr. Clos also gave a keynote speech on “Urbanization and Sustainable Development” and participated in a discussion on Sustainable Cities and Communities with 10 panelists with various background including entrepreneurs, a foreign student, a female architect, etc.

Dr. Clos mentioned the strong partnership which was built up over 20 years to support ROAP in Fukuoka, Japan, as “Family”.  Based in Fukuoka, Japan, ROAP will continue its efforts to tackle various challenges of urbanization and development in Asia and the Pacific.

Translate »
Main Menu