.

联合国人居署与德国宇航中心(DLR)签署可持续城市机动性谅解备忘录

By on 2017-07-18

左:德国宇航中心交通运输研究院机动性与城市发展处处长Dirk Heinrichs与右:联合国人居署城市基础服务处协调员André Dzikus先生签署谅解备忘录。照片©德国宇航中心(DLR)

柏林,2017718—— 联合国人居署与德国宇航中心(DLR) 交通运输研究院签署了谅解备忘录, 旨在促进各机构间在可持续城市机动性领域的合作。

该备忘录由德国宇航中心交通运输研究院机动性与城市发展处处长Dirk Heinrichs与André Dzikus代表联合国人居署签署。

该协议提供了一个合作框架。各组织可于该框架下内同发展研究和理念,并在2016年10月在基多举行的第三届人居大会期间通过的《新城市议程》之广泛范围内进一步讨论旨在改善城市机动性的交通运输解决方案和技术。

该合作将侧重于在数字化、可达性和全面机动性、气候变化、电动化和非机动化交通领域发展机动性概念。联合国人居署和德国宇航中心在这些领域均具备一定能力,可起到互补作用。

 

多学科方法

由于采纳多学科方法,德国宇航中心交通运输研究院在使用定量及定性方法评估机动性领域的广泛研究问题方面拥有广博的知识。作为联合国可持续城市发展的领导者,联合国人居署倡导通过采取更可持续的方式来改善城市机动性。

这两个机构均旨在为21世纪城市面临的机动性挑战提供实用和可行的解决方案,并协调跟踪《新城市议程》和可持续发展目标中交通运输相关目标的进展—特别是可持续发展目标交通运输目标第11.2条“为所有人提供安全、可承受、可获得和可持续的运输系统”。

UN-Habitat and DLR sign Memorandum of Understanding on Sustainable Urban Mobility

By on 07/19/2017

Left: Dirk Heinrichs, Head of Division of Mobility and Urban Development, DLR Institute of Transport Research and right: Mr. André Dzikus, Coordinator, Urban Basic Services Branch, UN-Habitat during the signing of the MoU. Photo© DLR

Berlin, 18 July 2017 – The United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat) and the Institute of Transport Research of the German Aerospace Center (DLR) have signed a Memorandum of Understanding that aims to promote  cooperation between the institutions in the field of Sustainable Urban Mobility.

The Memorandum was signed by Dirk Heinrichs, Head of Division of Mobility and Urban Development, DLR – Institute of Transport Research and André Dzikus, on behalf of UN-Habitat.

The agreement provides a framework of cooperation within which the organizations intend to develop joint research and concepts – as well as further discuss transport solutions and technologies aimed at improving urban mobility under the broad scope of the New Urban Agenda adopted during Habitat III in Quito in October 2016.

The collaboration will focus on developing mobility concepts in the field of digitalization, accessibility and inclusive mobility, climate change, electric-mobility and non-motorized transport. UN-Habitat and DLR both bring in their complementary competencies in the fields.

A multi-disciplinary approach

Due to its multi-disciplinary approach, DLR’s Institute of Transport Research has extensive knowledge to assess a broad spectrum of research questions in the field of mobility utilizing quantitative and qualitative methods. As the UN lead for sustainable urban development, UN-Habitat advocates more sustainable approaches towards improved mobility in cities.

Both institutions aim to deliver applied and feasible solutions for the mobility challenges cities face in the 21st century and want to coordinate in tracking progress towards the transport related targets of the New Urban Agenda and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) – particularly the transport target SDG 11.2 “access to safe, affordable, accessible and sustainable transport systems for all“.

Translate »
Main Menu