.

联合国论坛聚焦城市,城市可持续性攻坚战“输赢难定”

By on 2018-07-13

联合国新闻/ Eric Ganz于纽约皇后区长岛市拍摄的曼哈顿美景。

通过城市发展的内在整合性, 可持续发展目标(SDG)11 影响了《2030年可持续发展议程》的许多问题, 例如可持续消费和生产、可负担的清洁能源以及环境卫生、可持续交通、清洁的水和公共卫生。 这基本上包含了地上的所有生活问题。

根据联合国的报告,城市是争夺全球可持续性的重要战地,这场攻坚战“输赢难定”。

“在可持续发展方面,城市化是最重要的问题之一,”联合国人居署执行主任麦慕娜·莫哈德·谢里夫(Maimunah Mohd Sharif)对纽约联合国总部的记者说。

“如果想要实现可持续发展目标,推动实现消除贫困,保护我们的星球,人人享有和平繁荣,那就要确保我们的行动是正确的,”她补充道。

据联合国报告,尽管可持续发展目标11承诺到2030年使城市和人类住区变得安全、包容、具有韧性和可持续性,但地方和国家政府在实现这一目标方面进展得并不均衡。

自2015年联合国宣布可持续发展目标以来,联合国人居署及其合作伙伴一直在跟踪进展情况,它们的一份最新报告与高层政治论坛对可持续发展目标11的第一次评估结果相吻合。

点击这里阅读全文。

UN forum spotlights cities, where struggle for sustainability ‘will be won or lost’

By on 07/13/2018

UN News/Eric GanzView of Manhattan from Long Island City, Queens, New York.

Through the inherently integrated nature of urban development, the 11th Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) impacts a wide range of 2030 Agenda issues from sustainable consumption and production to affordable and clean energy along with health, sustainable transportation, clean water and sanitation. Basically, life on land.

According to the UN, cities are where the struggle for global sustainability “will either be won or lost.”

“Urbanization is one of the most important issues when it comes to sustainable development,” Maimunah Mohd Sharif, Executive Director of UN-Habitat, told journalists at UN Headquarters in New York.

“We must make sure we do it right if we are to achieve the SDGs and move towards a world where we see an end to poverty, the protection of our planet and everyone enjoying peace and prosperity,” she added.

While SDG 11 pledges to make cities and human settlements safe, inclusive, resilient and sustainable by 2030, local and national authorities are making uneven progress towards achieving that goal, according to the UN.

A new report by UN-Habitat and partners tracking SDG progress since their 2015 adoption coincides with the first review of SDG 11 at the HLPF.

Read the full article here.

Main Menu