.

就制定利比亚国家城市政策开展培训和政策对话

By on 2017-02-14

蒙罗维亚,2017 214日 —— 在利比亚首都蒙罗维亚召开的两次讨论会上, 与会人员就 “国家城市政策” 可以为保障利比亚可持续性城市化作出的重要贡献进行了深入讨论。

在城市联盟和利比亚内务部的共同组织下,这两次讨论会就“国家城市政策”过程对利比亚的全面可持续发展可能做出的重要贡献进行了探讨,共有50多名利益相关者参与了此次会议,其中包括来自政府部门、公共机关、地方政府、非政府组织、民间团体以及社区领导人和专业规划人员的代表。

此次交互式培训探讨了“国家城市政策”过程,其与总体规划原则以及2030年利比亚国家发展规划蓝图的关联。会上分享了国家城市政策发展在国际上的运用实践和经验,以及特定国家对得到提升的重要区域的发现。此外,此次政策对话还分析了现存的产业政策,并就如何对它们进行协同结合提出了意见建议。

在关于“国家城市政策”的快速评价和参与式问题描述的会议上,与会者指出了当前存在的一些重大挑战,包括受教育程度普遍较低、国家发展不平衡、失业率高、依赖性人口和贫困人口较多等。其他的社会和环境问题,如土地私有化程度高、制度隔离和海岸侵蚀等进一步加重了社会经济困境和生态退化。在共识形成过程中,与会者认识到了对于国家层面的授权政策框架和有效实施手段的迫切需求,并阐明了在利比亚发展“国家城市政策”时,应在技术、经济、法律和运行方面考虑的四驾马车。

自2014年起,联合国人居署就通过提供咨询、技术和能力建设服务等方式帮助推进利比亚的国家发展。2015年,就“国家城市政策”的国家城市论坛在蒙罗维亚召开,紧接着,利比亚总统约翰逊·瑟利夫便宣布在利比亚实行国家城市政策程序。在2016年10月于基多召开的具有划时代意义的住房和可持续城市发展人居三大会上,利比亚也十分积极活跃,并采纳了《新城市议程》。

此次讨论会的发现将促进“国家城市政策”程序的第一个可行性阶段的最终确定,并通过此阶段建立起一套国家层面的包罗一切的城镇化政策,将城市化变为释放利比亚国家发展潜力的巨大推动力。

Training and Policy Dialogue on Developing a National Urban Policy for Liberia

By on 02/14/2017

Monrovia, 14 February 2017 – The critical contributions a National Urban Policy could bring to safeguard Liberia’s sustainable urbanization was deliberated during two workshops in the country’s capital city Monrovia.

Co-organized with Cities Alliance and the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Liberia, the two workshops enabled discussion on the important contributions that an inclusive National Urban Policy process could make to the country’s pursuit of overall sustainable development. It drew over fifty stakeholders including representatives from government ministries and public departments, local authorities, NGOs, civil societies, as well as community leaders and planning professionals.

The interactive training discussed the National Urban Policy process, its relevance to global planning principles and Liberia’s national development plan Vision 2030. International experience and practices on the development of NUP were shared, followed by country-specific findings on key areas of improvement. Furthermore, the policy dialogue analysed existing sectorial policies with suggestions on how they could form into synergistic combination.

The session on rapid assessment of NUP and participatory issue mapping pointed out key challenges including overall low education attainment, unbalanced national development, high unemployment rate, large dependent and slum population. Additional social and environmental issues such as high land privatization rate, institutional segregation and coastal erosion have further aggravated socio-economic predicament and ecological degradation. In a consensus process, participants recognized the pressing need for an enabling policy framework at national level and effective means of implementation, and elaborated on the four drivers to consider from technical, economic, legal and operational aspects while developing the NUP for Liberia.

UN-Habitat’s contribution to Liberia’s national development began in 2014 through advisory, technical and capacity building services. In 2015, the National Urban Forum on National Urban Policy was held in Monrovia, followed by the launch by President Johnson-Sirleaf of the National Urban Policy process for Liberia. The country also played an active role in the epoch-making Habitat III Conference on Housing and Sustainable Urban Development which took place in Quito in October 2016 and adopted the New Urban Agenda.

The findings from this workshop will feed to the finalization of the first feasibility stage of the National Urban Policy process, through which an overarching urbanization policy at national level will be created to enable urbanization as a powerhouse to unleash the development potential of Liberia.

Translate »
Main Menu