助力哥伦比亚城市追踪在实现可持续发展目标11方面的进展,支持其做出知情决策

By on 2019-04-09

国家统计局、市政当局、研究机构、民间社会组织以及社区间开展的良好协作使各参与方之间实现最佳联合,从而推动快速高效的城市监控。 另外,所有城市监控工作均应以决策进程为准,以确保发展决策建立在数据显示出来的地方普遍需求之上。 这是刚刚闭幕的 “拉丁美洲人类住区指标监控与报告” 专业研讨会释放的主要信息。 此次研讨会于2019年3月26-28日在哥伦比亚波哥大召开。 联合国人居署与拉丁美洲经济委员会组织合作推动拉丁美洲国家能力建设,助其实现可持续发展目标11和其他城市可持续发展目标的监控,而此次研讨会则为该项工作的组成部分。

在为期三天的研讨会上,来自麦德林市和布卡拉曼加市的高级代表根据各自的当地经验就联合国人居署关于城市数据对可持续发展之重要性的立场做出了回应,同时认识到所有参与者有必要将数据看做城市层面行动的投入,而非只是单纯的数据。这两个城市均已建立由150多个可定期进行市级测量的指标组成的完备城市监控系统。

研讨会吸引了来自麦德林和布卡拉曼加市、哥伦比亚国家统计局(DANE)以及哥伦比亚各大学、智库和研究中心等单位的35多名代表参加。它的主要成果在于增强了参加者对实现《2030可持续发展议程》目标进行城市监控的重要性的理解、共享了各式各样城市可持续发展目标指标计算的技术知识,同时推介了诸如城市繁荣指数(CPI)、城市观测模式以及国家城市样本等重要的数据收集和决策工具。除此之外,哥伦比亚国家统计局和有关市政当局分享了他们正在推行的监控倡议,这些倡议既互补又相互重叠。基于此,研讨会针对如何精简流程,理顺各方的工作开展讨论,以期今后不但能够长期获得精确和最新的地方性数据,还可以用于全球报告中。

联合国人居署将一如既往地支持哥伦比亚这两个城市开展试点,从而实现可持续发展目标11,获取其他相关的城市数据,形成城市繁荣指数报告从而了解每个城市的发展状况并获得要求的诊断材料,同时利用类似数据进行知情决策。这一支持将助力已经开展的地方监控倡议,并且推动市政当局和哥伦比亚国家统计局融入进来。最终,哥伦比亚国家统计局和以上两个城市获得的技能将在哥伦比亚1,100多个城市和区域推广,从而推动当地的监控和决策进程。

点击此处,以获得研讨会的培训报告和发言材料。

Supporting Cities in Colombia to track progress in achieving Goal 11 and make informed decisions

By on 04/09/2019

Collaboration between national statistics offices, city authorities, research institutions, civil society organizations and communities offer the best combination of actors for effective and efficient urban monitoring. In addition, all urban monitoring efforts should be directly aligned with decision making processes, so as to ensure development decisions are based on the prevailing local needs as informed by data. These are the key messages from the just concluded specialized workshop titled “Monitoring and reporting on human settlement indicators in Latin America”, which was held in Bogota, Colombia between 26 – 28 March 2019. This workshop was organized as part of UN-Habitat and CEPAL’s collaboration to build capacities of countries in Latin America for SDG 11 and other urban SDGs monitoring.

Throughout the three-day workshop, senior representatives from the cities of Medellin and Bucaramanga, based on their local experience echoed UN-Habitat’s position on the importance of urban data for sustainable development; as well as the need for all actors to look at data as an input to city level actions, as opposed to an end by itself. Both cities have well-established systems of urban monitoring, consisting of more than 150 indicators that are regularly measured at the city level.

The workshop attracted more than 35 participants from the cities of Medellin and Bucaramanga, the Colombian National Statistics Office (DANE) as well as representatives from universities, think tanks and research centers in Colombia. Its main outcome was increased understanding by participants of the significance of urban monitoring to attainment of the 2030 agenda on sustainable development, sharing of technical knowledge on computation of various urban SDGs indicators, as well as introduction to important tools for data collection and decision making including the City Prosperity Index (CPI), the urban observatories model and the National Sample of Cities approach. In addition, both DANE and the municipalities shared their ongoing monitoring initiatives, which were identified to be both complimentary and overlapping. Based on this, discussions were held on how to streamline and harmonize the ongoing efforts, with the long-term benefit of production of accurate, up to date data that is relevant locally and which can be used for global reporting.

UN-Habitat will continue to support the two pilot cities in Colombia to generate SDG 11 and other urban relevant data, produce analytical CPI reports for each city depicting urban performance and required diagnostics, as well as promote the use of such data for informed decision making. This support will feed into the already ongoing local monitoring initiatives and will involve both the municipalities and DANE. Ultimately, the acquired skills from DANE and the two cities will effectively be applied to support local monitoring and decision-making processes in the more than 1,100 cities and urban areas in Colombia.

The training report and presentations from the workshops are available HERE

Main Menu