联合国人居署执行主任2018年12月18日国际移徙者日声明

By on 2018-12-18

纵观历史,人们为了寻求更好的生活,经常从一地迁移到另一地。 他们离开家园有许多原因,包括贫穷、社会和政治压迫、自然和人为灾害、冲突、以及寻求高等教育和就业机会。

城市是大多数移民者迁移到另一个地区的首选,因此移民者的到来会在很大程度上推动城市化发展的速度和力度。 在良好的管理下,移民能够促进一个国家经济、社会和政治结构的综合实力和可持续性。 联合国人居署强调东道国和移民群体必须要有系统的、完善的融合过程。 为此,各国政府必须意识到移民城市的作用、面临的机遇以及潜在挑战。 确保移民的影响能够充分反映和囊括在城市政策制定中。规划各个层面的政策框架是切入点。

联合国政府间大会近期于摩洛哥马拉喀什举行,164个成员国一致通过了《安全、有序和正常移民全球契约》。人居署对此表示完全赞同和支持,该全球协议是联合国组织下首个跨政府间协商、综合覆盖国际移民各个方面的协议。《全球难民契约》将后续作为移民契约的补充协议,昨日已获得了联合国大会批准。

联合国人居署在可持续城市发展方面的工作直接对应了《全球移民契约》中的第二条目标:“…减少驱使人们离开原籍国的不利原因和结构因素”,人居署将关注各地举措,帮助城市更好地管理移民问题和抓住机遇。人居署《2020年-2025年战略规划》草案将更有效地针对城市政策中的移民问题,确保良好的社会融合,移民迁入区适足的生活标准,另一方面则是减少原籍国推动迁移的因素。该草案符合《新城市议程》,充分认识到了解决城市中的国内和国际移民的重要性。

在国际移徙者日之际,联合国人居署重申,致力于各国家和城市实施两个全球契约中提出的目标。我们将一如既往帮助国际和各国相关机构制定,实施惠及所有移民在内的政策。我们也将继续与各地政府、合作伙伴共同努力,确保当地的政策实施是一个包容、参与性的过程,以及其间社会的融合。

作为国际社会的一员,联合国人居署致力于“为全人类在城市化的世界中创造更好的生活质量”

了解更多信息:

Executive Director Statement on Global Compact on Migration

Global Compact on Migration

Global Compact on Refugees

New York Declaration on Refugees and Migrants

UN Habitat Commits to Implementing the Global Compact on Migration

Migration and the New Urban Agenda

Migration and Inclusive Cities: A guide for Arab City Leaders

Statement of the Executive Director On the Occasion of International Migrants Day, 18 December 2018

By on 12/18/2018

Throughout history, people have migrated from one place to another. People migrate in search of a better life. They leave their homes due to many reasons, including poverty, social and political oppression, natural and man-made disasters, conflict, in search of a higher education, and professional opportunities.

Most migrants make cities their first port of entry, thereby contributing significantly to the rate and dynamics of urbanization. Migration, if managed well, can contribute to the overall strength and sustainability of a country’s economic, social and political fabric. At UN-Habitat, we emphasise that there must be an organised and well-functioning integration process between host and migrating communities. For this to happen, national authorities must recognise the role, opportunities and potential challenges for cities of migration. Ensuring that the effects of migration are adequately reflected and included when developing urban policies and planning frameworks at all levels is a starting point.

The Global Compact for Safe, Orderly and Regular Migration was recently adopted by 164 Member States during the Intergovernmental Conference to Adopt the Global Compact for Safe, Orderly and Regular Migration, held in Marrakesh, the Kingdom of Morocco. UN-Habitat fully endorses and supports the Global Compact, which is the first agreement negotiated inter-governmentally, under the auspices of the United Nations, to cover all dimensions of international migration in a holistic and comprehensive manner. It will be complemented by a Global Compact for Refugees, which was endorsed yesterday by the General Assembly.

The work of UN-Habitat on sustainable urban development directly contributes to Objective Two of the Global Compact, to “…minimise the adverse drivers and structural factors that compel people to leave their country of origin”, focusing on local implementation and supporting cities to better manage migration and harness its opportunities. In line with the New Urban Agenda, which fully recognises the importance of addressing national and international migrations in cities, UN-Habitat’s draft Strategic Plan 2020-2025 will more effectively address issues of migration in urban policies and plans to ensure better social cohesion, adequate living standards in ports of arrival while also reducing migration push factors.

On this International Migrants Day, UN-Habitat reiterates its commitment to supporting States and cities in the implementation of the objectives formulated in both Global Compacts. We express our continued support to assist international and national actors in developing and implementing national policies that are inclusive of all migrants. We also commit to continue to work with local governments and partners on ensuring inclusive, participatory processes and social cohesion through local implementation.

As part of the international community, UN-Habitat aims to create “a better quality of life for all in an urbanizing world.”

More information:

Executive Director Statement on Global Compact on Migration

Global Compact on Migration

Global Compact on Refugees

New York Declaration on Refugees and Migrants

UN Habitat Commits to Implementing the Global Compact on Migration

Migration and the New Urban Agenda

Migration and Inclusive Cities: A guide for Arab City Leaders

Main Menu