.

执行主任致辞2018年12月10日世界人权日

By on 2018-12-10

今天是《世界人权宣言》(Universal Declaration of Human Rights)发表七十周年。 《世界人权宣言》承认,人人享有适足住房权。 联合国人居署的使命是促进建设社会和环境可持续发展的人类住区,造福所有人。 我们遵循《经济、社会和文化权利国际公约》(International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights),响应号召,支持各国政府、公民社会和所有利益相关方,保障所有人享有权利,得到适足的住房和基本服务,尤其是弱势人群,如城市贫民、妇女、青年、移民、残疾人和原住民。

作为跨领域的问题,人权触及到人居署所有方面的工作。在《2020-2025战略规划》草案中,人居署承诺捍卫人权,在所有的项目中以人权为本,保障促进、尊重和实现人权。

在世界人权日之际,人居署重申,适足住房还应与保障租住权相关联。适足住房意味着为人类住区配备妥善的基本服务。适足住房应做到负担得起、宜居、便利、物理和文化适宜。适足住房是所有成年男女、青年和儿童共有的人权,指拥有和维护安全、有保障的住房,享有安居、和平和尊严。

当前,许多城市尚未有机会把居民区规划纳入城市整体发展中。部分原因是地方政府没有能力应对农村人口快速向城市迁移造成的问题。因此,城市政府面对提供适足的城市基本服务,如基础设施发展、公共交通、废弃物管理和安全等问题捉襟见肘。此外,由于城市扩张毫无规划,非正式住区常常被迫迁离,以便为新的开发项目让地。上述强迫迁离的行为不依照法律、不履行国际公约,是侵犯人权。

每年,遭受强迫迁离的人口约有200万。这一问题亟待解决。虽然人居署倡导可持续城市发展和规划,承认重新安置有时候是必要之举,但是这一举措只能作为最后的手段,且应该严格遵循《联合国关于出于发展目的的搬迁和迁离问题的基本原则和准则》(United Nations Basic Principles and Guidelines on Development-based Evictions and Displacement)。人居署鼓励各国政府实施影响评估,考虑整体全面的替代解决方案,在开始强拆前缓解风险和整体影响。

今天,在世界人权日,让我们捍卫平等、公正与人类尊严,建立伙伴关系,针对适足住房的相关问题,制定切实的解决方案。人居署随时准备与所有各级政府、合作伙伴一道,制定可持续的解决方案和预防举措,保障为所有人提供适足、安全的住房,全面履行以住房为核心的《新城市议程》及可持续发展目标11。

执行主任致辞2018年12月10日世界人权日

更多信息:

《联合国人权事务高级专员办事处与联合国人居署关于适足住房权的第21号联合情况说明书》(Joint UN-OHCHRC and UN-Habitat Factsheet 21 on the Right to Adequate Housing

《联合国人权事务高级专员办事处与联合国人居署关于强迫迁离的第25号联合情况说明书》(Joint UN-OHCHR and UN-Habitat Factsheet 25 on Force Evictions

以住房为核心的《新城市议程》(Housing at the centre of the New Urban Agenda

《评估迁离影响的指南》(Assessing the Impact of Eviction: Handbook

《联合国人居署迁徙和城市情况简报》(UN-Habitat Brief on Migration and Cities

Statement of the Executive Director On the occasion of Human Rights Day, 10 December 2018

By on 12/10/2018

Today marks the seventieth anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, which recognises, among other things, the universal right to adequate housing. UN-Habitat is mandated to promote socially and environmentally sustainable human settlements for all. In line with the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights, and when called upon, we support governments, civil society and all stakeholders on ensuring access and rights for all to adequate housing and basic services, notably for vulnerable groups such as the urban poor, women, youth, migrants, people with disabilities and indigenous groups.

As a cross-cutting issue, human rights touches upon all aspects of UN-Habitat’s work. In our draft 2020-2025 Strategic Plan, UN-Habitat commits to upholding human rights and using the human rights-based approach in all our initiatives, ensuring that they are promoted, respected and fulfilled.

On the occasion of Human Rights Day, UN-Habitat reiterates that adequate housing should also pertain to security of tenure. Adequate housing means that human settlements are equipped with proper, basic services, and is affordable, habitable, accessible, and physically and culturally appropriate. It is the human right of every woman, man, youth and child to have and sustain a safe and secure home, to live in, in peace and dignity.

Many cities today have not had the opportunity to plan or incorporate residential areas in their overall urban development. This is partly due to the inability of local governments to cope with rapid rural-to-urban migration. Consequently, municipal governments grapple with the provision of adequate urban basic services, such as infrastructure development, public transport, waste management and safety. Furthermore, as a result of unplanned urban expansion, informal settlements are often forcibly removed to make space for new developments. Evictions that are not carried out in accordance with the law and in conformity with international treaties, is a human rights violation.

Approximately two million people are forcibly evicted annually. This must urgently be addressed. While UN-Habitat advocates for sustainable urban development and planning, and concedes that resettlement may be necessary at times, such action must be a last resort, and should strictly conform with the United Nations Basic Principles and Guidelines on Development-based Evictions and Displacement. UN-Habitat encourages Governments to conduct impact assessments and consider alternative solutions in a comprehensive and holistic manner, prior to the initiation of demolitions to mitigate the risks and overall impact.

Today, on Human Rights Day, let us stand up for equality, justice and human dignity, and come together to form partnerships and develop concrete solutions to issues pertaining to adequate housing. UN-Habitat stands ready to work with Governments and partners at all levels to develop sustainable solutions and preventative measures to ensure that adequate and safe housing is provided to all, fully in line with the New Urban Agenda, which places housing at its centre, and Sustainable Development Goal 11.

Statement of the Executive Director On the occasion of Human Rights Day, 10 December 2018

Download 97.63 KB 19 downloads

More information:

Joint UN-OHCHR and UN-Habitat Factsheet 21 on the Right to Adequate Housing

Joint UN-OHCHR and UN-Habitat Factsheet 25 on Forced Eviction

Housing at the Centre of the New Urban Agenda

Assessing the Impact of Eviction: Handbook

UN-Habitat Brief on Migration and Cities

Main Menu