.

斯里兰卡马纳尔区获得新的教学空间

By on 2017-03-09

2017年3月9日 —— 最近, 马纳尔区举办了两场启动仪式, 庆祝圆满建成和移交教学设施和教师宿舍。 上述建筑是通过 “斯里兰卡马纳尔区社区驱动改善教学环境可持续重新安置” 项目建设的。

该项目由日本政府资助,联合国人居署实施,斯里兰卡教育部、北方省省委省教育厅、马纳尔区和马杜(Madhu)区教育办公室、及其他利益相关方密切合作。

第一幢建筑是教师宿舍,在马杜区教育辖区MN/ Thevanpiddy罗马天主教泰米尔混合学校启用。教师宿舍包含四个住房单位。其中三个住房单位有卧室、厨房、客厅和卫生间各一间,每个住房单位可住2人。第四个住房单位是家庭房,有两间卧室,厨房、客厅和卫生间各一间,供校长使用。

第二幢建筑有一间新教室、大礼堂、五间旧教室、独立食堂、厨房、供水和环境卫生设施等,设在马纳尔区教育辖区的MN/ Ikra政府穆斯林混合学校,在第一幢建筑启用后的第二天启用。两所学校都是项目选定的,理由是两校的教师和校童都缺乏必要的设施和资源。

区教育办公室的高级官员、北方省省委成员、学校校长、教师、校童、家长和联合国人居署的官员参加了两场启动仪式。社区组织和学校社团的代表们都是积极的参会者。启动仪式由各自学校的发展委员会主办。

整个项目总预算420万美元,正在为马纳尔25所学校解决改善教学环境的需求,包括建设中小学教学建筑、供水、环境卫生和个人卫生设施、教师宿舍等。该项目有望惠及包括5500名校童在内的1万多名返乡难民,将于2017年9月完工。

Sri Lanka’s Mannar District gets new learning spaces

By on 03/09/2017

9 March 2017– Two opening ceremonies were held recently in Mannar district to commemorate the successful completion and handover of several learning facilities and teachers’ quarters through the project “Sustainable resettlement through community-driven improvement of the learning environment in Mannar district, Sri Lanka”.

This project, funded by the Government of Japan, is implemented by UN-Habitat in close collaboration with the Ministry of Education, Provincial Ministry of Education in the Northern Provincial Council, Zonal Education Offices in Mannar and Madhu and other stakeholders.

The first building designated as residential quarters for teachers was opened at MN/ Thevanpiddy Roman Catholic Tamil Mixed School in the Madhu Zonal Education division. The Teachers’ quarters includes four units. Three of the units consist of a bedroom, kitchen, sitting area and toilet that can accommodate 2 persons in each unit, while the fourth is a family unit with two bedrooms, kitchen, sitting area and toilet for the school principal.

The second building, a new class room with an auditorium and five classrooms, a separate canteen and kitchen and water and sanitation facilities were provided to MN/ Ikra Government Muslim Mixed School in the Mannar zonal education division was opened the following day. Both schools have been selected for assistance by the project as they lacked necessary facilities and resources for the teachers and school children.

Senior officials from the Zonal Education Offices, members of the Northern Provincial Council, school principals, teachers, school children, parents and UN-Habitat officers participated at the two opening ceremonies. Representatives from Community Based Organisations and school societies were active participants. The opening ceremonies were organized by the respective School Development Committees.

With a total budget of US$ 4.2 Mn, the overall project is addressing the needs for improving the learning environment in 25 schools in Mannar, including the construction of primary and secondary classroom buildings, water, sanitation and hygiene (WASH) facilities and teachers’ quarters. The project is expected to benefit over 10,000 returnees including 5,500 schoolchildren and will be concluded in September 2017.

Translate »
Main Menu