.

斯里兰卡种植园工人获益于印度政府资助的住房项目

By on 2018-08-17

斯里兰卡努沃勒埃利耶,2018812—— 本周早些时候,斯里兰卡努沃勒埃利耶县的 158 户居民满心欢喜,从斯里兰卡总理拉马尔·维克勒马辛哈(Ranil Wickremesinghe)手中接过新住房的所有权证。

这是种植园区印度住房项目资助建成的首批住房。该项目由联合国人居署执行,采取参与式的、房屋所有者推动的进程。当天还签署了一份协议,资助该项目第三期工程再建造10000所住房。

印度驻斯里兰卡高级专员Taranjit Singh Sandu及斯里兰卡诸位内阁部长也出席了在努沃勒埃利耶Panduluoya的Dunsinane住宅区举行的向受益人移交住房及房屋所有权证的仪式。2000多人参加了仪式,包括议会议员、省议会成员、地方政府成员、高级政府官员、种植园人类发展信托官员、区域种植园公司官员、人居署官员、及Dunsinane住宅区的大量社区成员等。

拉马尔·维克勒马辛哈总理在仪式上发言,赞扬印度与斯里兰卡合作推进发展项目,包括为种植园工人建造住房。印度驻斯里兰卡高级专员赞扬人居署通过参与式的、社区推动的方式执行该项目。斯里兰卡山区新村、基础设施和社区发展部部长赞扬人居署的工作保障了所有住房达到高质量的建筑标准。

在移交仪式上,印度总理纳伦德拉·莫迪(Narendra Modi)通过视频向Dunsinane住宅区的与会者发表了电视讲话。莫迪总理祝贺获得新住房的居民,赞扬该项目采取参与式的、房屋所有者推动的进程。在项目中,受益居民积极参与,建设自己的房屋。

此后,印度驻斯里兰卡高级专员与斯里兰卡山区新村、基础设施和社区发展部部长签署协议,通过了该项目第三期工程,在种植园区再建造10000所住房。

印度住房项目于2016年在种植园区整体启动,计划为种植园工人建造总计14000所住房,其中二期工程建造4000所,三期工程建造10000所。人居署是该项目的四家执行机构之一,目前在努沃勒埃利耶县、巴杜勒(Badulla)县和康提(Kandy)县建造1600所住房,现已建成308所。

Sri Lankan plantation workers benefit from Government of India funded housing

By on 08/17/2018

Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka 12 August 2018: One hundred and fifty eight families in Nuwara Eliya district of Sri Lanka were full of joy earlier in the week when they received documents of ownership to their new houses from the the Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe.

This was the first set of completed houses funded by the Indian Housing Project in the Plantation Areas, which was implemented by UN-Habitat, through a participatory, home owner driven process. An agreement to fund the construction of an additional 10,000 houses under Phase III of the Project was also signed on the same day.

The High Commissioner of India to Sri Lanka, Taranjit Singh Sandu and a number of cabinet Ministers of Sri Lanka also participated in the ceremonial handover of houses and title deeds to the beneficiaries  at Dunsinane estate in Panduluoya, Nuwara Eliya. The event was attended by over 2,000 people, including parliamentarians, members of provincial councils and local authorities, senior government officials, officials from the Plantation Human Development Trust, Regional Plantation Companies and UN-Habitat as well large number of community members from Dunsinane Estate.

Addressing the gathering, Prime Minister Wickremesinghe appreciated India’s commitment to partner with Sri Lanka in development projects including the construction of houses for plantation workers. The High Commissioner of India commended UN-Habitat’s efforts in implementing the project through a participatory community driven approach while the Secretary of the Ministry of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development appreciated the efforts of UN-Habitat in ensuring high quality construction standards for all the houses.

In honour of the special occasion, the Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi addressed the gathering at Dunsinane estate via video telecast. Prime Minister Modi congratulated the families on their newly constructed homes and appreciated the participatory home owner-driven process adopted by the Project where beneficiary families actively participate in building their own houses.

Thereafter, the agreement to construct an additional 10,000 houses in the plantation areas through Phase III of this project was signed by the High Commissioner of India to Sri Lanka, and the Minister for Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development.

The overall Indian Housing Project which commenced in the plantation areas in 2016, involves the construction of a total of 14,000 houses for estate workers, with 4,000 houses constructed in the second phase and 10,000 houses in the third phase. UN-Habitat is one of four implementing agencies of the project, currently constructing 1,600 houses in the districts of Nuwara Eliya, Badulla and Kandy, of which 308 houses have been already completed.

Main Menu