.

体积小且具有可持续性:“小型住宅”可以解决世界住房问题

By on 2018-07-21

UN News/Matt Wells | 联合国新闻/马特威尔斯| 联合国环境规划署和耶鲁大学的生态生活模块; 在纽约联合国总部展出的可持续性小型住宅。

2018年7月17日|可持续发展目标

它们很小, 可以靠自身支撑 —— 随着建筑材料变得稀缺, 它们可以彻底改变我们对世界各地住房的看法。

这个环境友好的经济适用型住房示范单元面积约 22 平方米(约 200 平方英尺),本周在纽约联合广场首次亮相。

这种结构属于“小型住宅”,传统上囊括了一个带阁楼或抽拉式折叠床的房间,配有隐藏的存储空间以及厨房等精简的设施,可最大限度地利用居住空间。

该项设计由联合国环境规划署、美国耶鲁大学建筑生态系统中心以及联合国人居署共同创建,旨在让人们对体面的、可负担得起的住房进行思考,这类住房可限制过度使用自然资源,并有助于与破坏性气候变化作斗争。

该设计专为适应纽约冬季寒冷,夏季酷热的季节气候。与此同时,为了适应厄瓜多尔的基多和另一个位于肯尼亚的重要世界之都——内罗毕的气候,三个机构还制定了新的设计方案。

该设计是与Gray Organschi Architecture公司共同构建的。

现代生活能否持续下去? 这个“小型住宅”可以彻底改变我们的生活方式。 @UNEnvironment,@ UNHABITAT,@ YaleArch #YaleCEA #HLPF pic.twitter.com/VTLLCTKYbr

——联合国新闻(@UN_News_Centre)2018年7月17日

来源:联合国新闻

Small and sustainable: “Tiny houses” could be solution to world’s housing problems

By on 07/21/2018

UN News/Matt Wells | UN Environment (UNEP) and Yale University’s Ecological Living Module; a sustainable tiny house exhibited at UN Headquarters in New York.

17 July 2018 | SDGs

They’re small, self-sustaining – and they could revolutionize the way we think about housing around the world, as building materials become scarcer.

Measuring just about 22-square-meters, or some 200-square-feet, a demonstration unit for the eco-friendly and affordable housing, debuted on the UN Plaza in New York this week.

This structure is a type of “tiny house” which is traditionally comprised of one room with a loft or pull-out bed, complete with hidden storage, and condensed amenities, such as a kitchen, that maximize the space available to live in.

The design, created by UN Environment and the Center for Ecosystems in Architecture at Yale University in the United States, in collaboration with UN-Habitat, is meant to get people thinking about decent, affordable housing that limits the overuse of natural resources and helps the battle against destructive climate change.

The design is created specifically to be compatible with New York’s seasonal climate of cold winters, and hot summers. New designs have also been drawn up to suit the climate in Quito, Ecuador, and another major world capital, Nairobi, in Kenya.

The design was created in collaboration with Gray Organschi Architecture.

Original Source: UN News

Main Menu