.

支持巴勒斯坦启动空间规划项目的报告发布

By on 2016-12-19

约旦河西岸都市拉马拉。照片©:Andrew V. Marcus

拉马拉, 20161219日 —— 联合国人居署及其国家级合作伙伴巴勒斯坦国地方政府部在合作框架下发布了两份最新报告, 旨在捍卫和倡导约旦河西岸C 区巴勒斯坦社区的规划权利。 目前,约旦河西岸C 区在以色列控制下。

第一份报告题为“人权影响评估机制:以色列占领的约旦河西岸C区巴勒斯坦社区制定并提交以色列民政局的法定规划纲要细则”。这一机制的目标是监督和评估当前空间规划政策对于实现C区巴勒斯坦居民人权的贡献,及在制度和运营方面与以色列政府接洽的潜在危害。此外,这一机制旨在赋权C区的巴勒斯坦社区和巴勒斯坦政府,挑战起草规划过程中他们面对的压制性环境。

第二份报告题为“约旦河西岸C区规划和发展国家宣传战略(2016-2018)”。这项战略是与国家特别工作组合作,通过参与式举措制定的。该工作组由不同利益相关方组成,归地方政府部主持。宣传战略确认了促进C区巴勒斯坦社区凝聚力和抗灾韧性所需的干预的范围和层面。巴勒斯坦社区占据着约旦河西岸60%多的土地。地方政府部副部长Mohammad Aljabarin先生说:“我们批准了两份报告,将做出必要安排,使这一机制主流化,融入C区的规划制定进程。” 

“此外,我们将把宣传战略纳入地方政府部的工作,捍卫C区巴勒斯坦居民的规划和建设权利。”“我们期待在不远的未来,与联合国人居署、地方执行合作伙伴在C区展开富有成效的合作。”他补充说。联合国人居署巴勒斯坦办公室主任Zeyad Elshakra先生说:“我很高兴,联合国人居署支持地方政府部开展这项工作。”

“两份报告是空间规划项目尊重和保护人权的基石,倡导为所有人建设更美好的未来。”“这项工作将促进《新城市议程》(New Urban Agenda)在巴勒斯坦的本地化,”他补充道。重要的是,报告会议提出,通过口头表决,巴勒斯坦国获选为人居三大会的五个副主席国之一。巴勒斯坦国是唯一入选的阿拉伯国家,代表着亚太地区国家。

新规划报告的出台有赖于欧洲联盟的慷慨资助。欧盟是通过C区巴勒斯坦社区空间规划支持方案进行捐助的。

Don't Miss >

    Publications supporting the spatial planning initiatives in Palestine launched

    By on 12/19/2016

    Ramallah, West Bank capital © Andrew V Marcus

    Ramallah, December 19, 2016 – UN-Habitat and its national partner, State of Palestine Ministry of Local Government launched two new publications under the framework of the joint cooperation to defend and advocate for the planning rights of Palestinian communities in Area C of the West Bank that is effectively controlled by the Israeli authorities.

    The first publication entitled: ‘Human Rights Impact Assessment Mechanism: Statutory Detailed Outline Plans Prepared by Palestinian Communities in the Israeli Occupied Area C of the West Bank and Submitted to the Israeli Civil Administration’. The mechanism’s objectives are to monitor and assess the contribution of the current spatial planning policy to the realization of human rights of Palestinians in Area C as well as the potential harm of the institutional and operational engagement with the Israeli authorities. Furthermore, the mechanism aims at empowering the Palestinian communities in Area C and the Government of Palestine in challenging the coercive environment they face when initiating planning.

    The second publication entitled: ‘National Advocacy Strategy for Planning and Development in Area C of the West Bank (2016-2018)’. The strategy was prepared in a participatory approach through working with an ad hoc national working group composed of the various concerned stakeholders chaired by the Ministry. The advocacy strategy pinpoints the scope and level of interventions needed to foster cohesion and resilience of Palestinian communities in Area C that constitutes more than 60 percent of the West Bank territory. Mr. Mohammad Aljabarin, Deputy Minister of Local Government said: ‘We have endorsed both publications and will make the necessary arrangements to mainstream the mechanism in the plan-making processes in Area C.

    Furthermore, we will integrate the advocacy strategy in the Ministry’s work to defend the planning and building rights of Palestinians in Area C’. ‘We look forward to extend our fruitful collaboration with UN-Habitat and local implementing partners in Area C in the near future’ he added. Mr. Zeyad Elshakra, UN-Habitat Officer in Charge in Palestine said: ‘I am pleased that UN-Habitat have supported the Ministry of Local Government in this work.

    These publications represent a cornerstone in respecting and protecting human rights in spatial planning initiatives and advocate for a better urban future for all’. ‘This work will contribute in localizing the New Urban Agenda in Palestine’ he added. It is important to mention that the State of Palestine was elected by acclamation as one of the five vice-presidents of the Habitat III Conference – and the only Arabic State-, representing Asia-Pacific States.

    The new planning publications have been made possible with the generous financial assistance of the European Union through the Spatial Planning Support Programme for Palestinian Communities in Area C.

    Main Menu